Tygerauto.com Reviews

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

13 Product Ratings and Reviews

TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab

TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(77%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(23%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter
TYGER Riser 4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Charles S - 11/14/2023

great fit and esey to put on

Charles S

11/14/2023

great fit easey to install


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Damari P - 04/22/2019

High quality, low cost!

The box showed up looking like it fell off a truck, but the rails were perfectly fine. These step rails are really worth the money. They were easy to install on my 2015 Silverado (took less than an hour) and look fantastic. I am extremely happy with my purchase.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Rayne T - 04/22/2019

Great Product! 2016 Silverado

I bought this product for my 2016 Silverado 1500. I could not be more happy with the appearance of this product. I am always very cautious about these reviews, something tells me not all are actual buyers of the products, this is not the case. It took about an hour to install, very easy install with one person. These seem very sturdy and solid. I recommend this product for function but also the appearance it gives the truck. Customer service was awesome. The manufacturer was all ready to mail me a new pair before I could finish my sentence, awesome customer service, very responsive via email and phone.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Ralph W - 04/22/2019

Happy with these steps.

I really like the look of these steps. 4 stars because they are not the most robust things ever, but for the price I think they are an excellent value.Recently my original steps on my 2010 Silverado had to be removed- they were rusted and crumbled to zero structural integrity and buckled underneath me. They had 205000 miles on them, so I am not overly disappointed.The tyger steps purchased came packaged nicely, and the fit and finish on the steps themselves is excellent. 5 stars for the steps and packaging.instructions were well written and included excellent pictures. Easy to follow. installation was a breeze, took me an hour for each side, as I am very particular abut applying anti-seize or thread sealant to my hardware. 5 stars for instructions and installation.Would have liked a more robust finish on the hardware that will take the most abuse. 4 stars for hardware. I expect to monitor these parts and replace if necessary before the fail due to corrosion.Overall I'm happy with the purchase, and giving it 4 stars. For the price this is definitely a good product.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Reginald D - 04/22/2019

I would recommend these. The steps are sturdy and well made

If you are looking to add steps to your truck, I would recommend these. The steps are sturdy and well made. As far as installing them goes, it was fairly easy to do. The instructions are clear and all the parts needed come with the product. I suggest reading over the instruction booklet first, then look under your truck to become familiar with where the brackets will go. I found this beneficial. In total, it took me about 2 hours to install the steps. If you are wondering how much weight they can hold, I'm 290lbs and they hold me, so this is a good idea of weight capacity.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Ricardo M - 04/22/2019

Couldn't ask for a better packaged, explained and laid out set of step ...

Couldn't ask for a better packaged, explained and laid out set of step bars. I took my time and had them on and packaging put away in about 1.5 hours. Look great and seem to be of high quality. Parts were all there and everything fir perfectly. I have now purchased a tonneau cover and these bars from Tyger and am quite impressed with the quality for the price. Would buy other stuff from them for sure!


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Bronson L - 04/22/2019

Looks Great - 2012 GMC Sierra

Bought these running boards to replace the old rusted out OEM boards I had taken off. Finally got around to installing after 6 months sitting in the garage. Directions aren't very good, but it's an easy install once you get underneath the truck. Wish I hadn't procrastinated so long!


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Kason C - 04/22/2019

Decent boards with some concern.

Good looking boards. Solid construction, easy installation. Shipping box arrived damaged but contents were well protected inside. I'm tenative with how hey look on the Silverado though. There was an adjustment on the positioning of the boards attaching to the brackets that made them level. Everything looks great! These boards are definitely worth it!


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Madalynn W - 04/22/2019

YOU WON'T REGRET YOUR PURCHASE.... JUST AMAZING!!

I bought these for my 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 and they're amazing. I am disabled and it was hard getting up in the truck- I would have to pick my leg up and put it in. These are such a huge life saver. They're sleek and look awesome with the truck. My husband and I like the fact that they are the flat gray as we have looked at other side steps on trucks and they don't look as classy as these and are either chrome or a shiny black. To us, it looks too flashy but these make the truck look really sleek and classy. Its always been our dream to have this truck and this is just a wonderful addition to our vehicle. We also like the fact that there are 3 bracket holders on each of the side steps where as most others we have seen are only on either end of the step. I think this is great because you have support in the middle of the step to prevent from future bowing down the line. We are completely satisfied with this purchase and would recommend to anyone. Thanks TYGER Auto!


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Abagail O - 04/22/2019

As advertised and easy install. No drill

As advertised and easy install. No drill, bolt on install. Just make sure your vehicle doesn't have rust at the mounting spots. I installed these and later had to reinforce them because the thin metal on the underside of my truck had rusted and they were kind of wobbly. But that's do to Ohio winters and road salt, not this product.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Sophie F - 04/22/2019

the installation was easy and went quick

The product arrived on time. The directions were a little hard to understand at first. There are two different styles, one with factory threaded holes and one with open holes that you will need to use the attached clips. After understanding this, the installation was easy and went quick. The risers look great and they seem to be sturdy. I will look into other products for my truck from Tyger.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Tyrone S - 04/22/2019

Great product and at a good price

These were easy to install. The price is great and the quality seems to be as good as other step rails costing more. The book had step by step installation instructions and the whole project took a couple of hours. I would have liked a u-tube to watch. It might be there but I didn't find it.


TYGER Riser 4
TYGER Riser 4" fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 07-19 2500 3500HD | Double Cab
See more product reviews

Carina F - 04/22/2019

Good fit and finish.

I am very impressed with the fit and finish on these running boards! Easy to install and they feel steady and secure when I step on them. I'm a big guy and they don't feel like they are going to give out on me any time soon. They make my truck looking unique as well.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Tygerauto.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024