Tygerauto.com Reviews

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

7 Product Ratings and Reviews

Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black

Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(14%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter
Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
See more product reviews

Michael C - 11/26/2023

You have to have a skid plate....

Michael C

11/26/2023

N/A


Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
See more product reviews

Ryan G - 08/18/2023

Good light duty skid

It's a little duty skid. Fit n finish is good. Cool thing is this did n bumper combo let you use your factory tow hooks.

Ryan G

08/18/2023 - Michigan

Far as the site goes. Easy to use good site. Payment options are nice to have if you need them. The true test will be hands on with product. I'm skeptical on quality because of price but decided to take a chance. Will report back. Well I'm reporting back. Exceeded my expectations all around. Well constructed. Fit n finish is good. Requires very little tweaking. The two things I would change are the front bumper under headlight filler piece uses button head bolts with an Allen key. Just use little hex heads instead. So much easier to get in to make adjustments. Rear bumper is the license plate light is chrome. Black would be a better match. That's it. Those two tiny things barely worth mentioning. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TYGER AUTO


Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
See more product reviews

Austin S - 07/04/2023

Fit as it should but will not work with winch mount if you have one

Austin S

07/04/2023

Good buy so far for ram 1500 parts. Signing up for the 10% coupon I was unable to use it on my bumper purchase which was disappointing.


Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
See more product reviews

Dal C - 06/07/2023

Great quality

Although it's a little smaller than anticipated, this is a great fitting product, with clear instructions. Excellent job on the craftsmanship and quality.

Dal C

06/07/2023 - BC

Excellent job Tyger.


Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
See more product reviews

Harold M - 09/27/2022

Once again Tyger does not disappoint.

This skid is excellent value for the money. After purchasing the Fury front bumper it was a must have. I have had really good experiences with the Tyger trifold truck bed tonneau cover and the Tyger fender flares. The bumper and skid plate has not disappointed so far! I would not hesitate to purchase Tyger products in the future.

Harold M

09/27/2022 - Ohio

I have purchased the Tyger tri-fold tonneau cover, fender flares, the front fury bumper and skid plate for my truck. Once again Tyger does not disappoint.


Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
See more product reviews

Brian M - 01/19/2022

Tyger Fury Front Bumper Skid Plate

I included the skid plate in my bumper install. It fit well and was easy to install. It gives the front a more finished look. I was impressed with the finish quality as I was with the bumpers. I recommend this product for your Ram Truck


Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
Skid Plate Works Only with TG-BP6D80368 | Textured Black
See more product reviews

Jesse S - 07/03/2020

This completed the bumper

This installed behind the bumper on about a 1 inch over hang it then installs to ur frame mounts for tow hooks making a clean Baja pre runner look that finished the build.....lift kit with diff skid plate makes for a clean monster look with all the armor. It's a steal for 90$ it installed with a lift kit no issues https://youtu.be/d7kuKRXrU-c


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Tygerauto.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024