Tygerauto.com Reviews

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

37 Product Ratings and Reviews

Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238

Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(92%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Maren E - 04/22/2019

Great Product, very well built!!

Extremely well built! I wanted to check out the quality, so now I will be purchasing the front Bull Bar they make and Running boards to replace the ones I have now. The ones I currently own are stainless steal and are fine but I just want to switch all to black and this is the perfect fit. Great Product, worth the money you spend!!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Glenn M - 04/22/2019

highly recommended.

This a tough heavy product which really does the job, locks up tight with included anti-rattle bracket, packaging from TYGER exceptional, highly recommended.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Haylie N - 04/22/2019

install was 3 mins and this thing is beefy (in a good way) pictures don't do it justice no raddled at ...

I have got to say I never take the time to write up a review but this product exceeded my expectations in every way. Package was top notch very secure. install was 3 mins and this thing is beefy (in a good way) pictures don't do it justice no raddled at all and can't go wrong with the added security!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Nataly D - 04/22/2019

Excellent Quality

Tyger makes great aftermarket parts. Great fit & I would recommend for purchase.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Eli I - 04/22/2019

Heavy duty, finish looks good...one small problem

Only one problem, or five stars. The shaft is so long that when inserting into the hitch, I can't mount the step close enough to the bumper as I would like without it contacting and rubbing against the spare tire on my 4Runner. Solution is going to be either live with it or cut about 1 1/2' off of the shaft. If I cut, I'm going to be concerned about damaging the finish and exposing bare metal to rust. All of that said, very happy with the quality and function. I carry kayaks so this step is going to help with access to the roof rack.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Winston B - 04/22/2019

Great product at a phenomenal price point!

If you are in the market for a hitch step - whether you need one functionally or for looks - this is your product. I am very impressed as to overall build quality and good looks. This is one solid unit - appropriately sized also. Tyger goes out of their way to provide you with an extremely great product that is packed very nicely at a phenomenal price! The product is packed very nicely also. Just go ahead and buy them - you will be 100% satisfied!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Waylon A - 04/22/2019

Sturdy and easy install.

Great hitch step. Easy to install. I used the 17MM socket to install the nuts on the stabilizer. I think that getting through the packaging took longer than the install itself. Nonetheless, I'm a big guy but standing on the step felt sturdy. Fits the 2017 Tundra SR5 Crewmax 4x4 Off-road.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Janessa B - 04/22/2019

Go TYGER or be bit by a generic look!

Super fast shipping! Excellent packaging,.... they say presentation is everything and this is no exception. Very efficient use of the box, packed like a completed puzzle so unboxing was a breeze! Installed quickly and looks GREAT on my new truck! The only suggestion I have; not a fan of the plastic cap on the lock, I dont think it will hold up well. I would change it to rubber and actually connect it to the pin. That said, well worth the money. Waiting for by Tiger Bull Bar to come. Having both will make the truck look sick.... cant wait!!!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Weston G - 04/22/2019

Great Product

Just installed on my 2006 RL. Looks great. Doesn't stick out too far. Very sturdy, I like the bracket that is included to prevent rattling. Overall good buy.Update: Just had my bumper replaced since a Mercedes slammed into the back of me. Yesterday, someone drove into the back of me at a gas station. This product saved ny new bumper. Their front end didn't look so great. Definitely worth the money!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Maximo H - 04/22/2019

Robust and Beautifully Made

This is a darned fine hitch step. I bought it to provide some protection from rear-end collisions having twice been whacked by drivers who seem to lack an understanding of physics. The first time I had a bumper bar (on a Jeep Grand Cherokee) and suffered zero damage, while the other driver smashed the bejeezus out of her BMW. Earlier this year, driving my Golf R, a gentleman with a penchant for smashing into other drivers whacked me again. No bumper bar/hitch step, and a repair bill that approached $4,000.So, I got this Tyger bit for my new Grand Cherokee, which has a hitch receiver. The package--lock, do-hicky for preventing wiggling and noise, and the hitch step itself--is very nice. All very high quality, and a step/bumper protector that would likely crumple the front end of an M1 Abrams tank. One caveat is that it has occasionally caused the back parking sensors to go a bit cattywampus, even activating my brakes at one point. I subsequently removed it and reinstalled the hitch step and have not had any further issues (though this all happened in the last 24 hours). I sincerely hope that I'm able to use it without any further problems, because it is one darned nice hitch step, but if you have back parking sensors you should be aware of the fact that this may cause some interference with that system. Don't toss the packing materials away before you give it a whirl.Apart from that, a crazy nice product.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Brian F - 04/19/2019

Best Hitch Step for the Money

This is my second Tyger product, and definitely not my last. Nice quality, finish, and packaging. The install was simple and looks great on my Tacoma.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

John N - 01/11/2019

Very easy to install

After researching various brands of hitch steps, settled on this one. Very easy to install, strong and looks good on my wife's 2018 Canyon Duromax. Another plus, the wife likes it also. Good solid usable footbed. Some of the other models were little small on footbed area.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Mike W - 01/10/2019

Awesome hitch step

Easy to install, appearance and structure are rugged! Even though it was a bit pricier than the others, and with all the choices out there, I'm glad I waited to get this one.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Robert E - 01/04/2019

Great purchase

Product arrived we¡¯ll pack and easy to install. The hitch lock appears very sturdy and will secure the unit from thief. Looking forward to many years of service and protecting my rear.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Pete D - 01/02/2019

Well made

Very fast delivery. Very heavy duty. Very well made. Extremely easy installation. Couldn't be better. Lesson learned: insert into receiver as far as possible; insert pin (but do not attach lock to pin); install anti-rattle bracket (loosely), making sure the bracket can be installed with the pin in the hole you selected. When I discovered that the bracket would not fit with the pin in the hole I selected, I had to unlock the pin, pull the guard out one-hole, insert pin, then install bracket. That do-over cost me five more minutes, making total install time ten minutes. Five minutes I will never get back ;-) Oh, and the bracket u-bolt nuts have nylon inserts, so no need for Lock-tite (nice touch Tyger Auto). Torque wrench highly recommended (but 25 ftlbs is probably more than enough).


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Mike M - 12/31/2018

looks GREAT on my new truck

Super fast shipping! Excellent packaging,.... they say presentation is everything and this is no exception. Very efficient use of the box, packed like a completed puzzle so unboxing was a breeze! Installed quickly and looks GREAT on my new truck! The only suggestion I have; not a fan of the plastic cap on the lock, I dont think it will hold up well. I would change it to rubber and actually connect it to the pin. That said, well worth the money. Waiting for by Tiger Bull Bar to come. Having both will make the truck look sick.... cant wait!!!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Laura G - 06/01/2018

Bad Ass!

I previously had a bully hitch guard. It was too small and people dinged my bumper around it and it rattled. This one is much bigger and I am sure will protect my bumper better and has an antirattle bracket. Super easy to install,too.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Tygerauto.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024