Tygerauto.com Reviews

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

36 Product Ratings and Reviews

Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238

Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
(92%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Michelle D - 3 weeks ago

Fabulous value!

Sticks out a bit further than I'd like on my 2024 4Runner TRD Off-Road, but it's fabulous for the money. I just wish my hitch receiver would allow it to slide so the way in to the last hole ...

Michelle D

3 weeks ago - CA

Received running boards with a small dent in one of them (happened during manufacturing) - and they replaced it, no questions asked! The replacement arrived two days later! I'm a lifetime customer now :)


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Tom - 01/19/2024

Protection for the rear bumper

Easy to install with clear instruction, look great and I went our to the mountains and put them to the test. Kept rear bumper from dragging.

Tom

01/19/2024 - AZ

Good products, easy to install, highly recommended by users. Easy ordering!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

david H - 10/05/2023

Trailer Hitch step

thank you

david H

10/05/2023 - NC

is been great


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Jay Y - 08/10/2023

Very nice. 10 out of 10. Looks great well made.

Jay Y

08/10/2023

Was great.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Raul F - 07/11/2023

Awesome product!

Raul F

07/11/2023 - NEVADA

Thank you for the fast shipping!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Jonathan K - 05/24/2023

Great looking sturdy hitch step

I wanted a good, sturdy and attractive hitch step to facilitate using the roof storage in our GMC Acadia. I loved the design of the Hitch Armor step, so I researched the product and company. So glad I did. Tyger is a company commited to quality design and implementation. This hitch looks great, but it is also quite heavy duty. I was not looking for protection as much as utility in a hitch step, but there is no denying that this hitch is sturdy, and possibly intimidating. It is a beast, in the best sense of the word, and I am confident that it would, in fact, act as a sort of armor for my rear bumper. It is heavy, solid, and well designed and man, does it look great

Jonathan K

05/24/2023 - Massachusetts

Nice site, easy ordering. First saw the product on Amazon, but purchased from Tyger directly. In part, I did this because I prefer to avoid the Amazon middleman, and go to the manufacturer. Financial times being what they are, I often end up at Amazon because of the free shipping, but Tyger offered the same product for the same price, and included free shipping, which for a heavy product like this, probably wasn't an insignificant cost. Tyger's website was informative, both about the product, and the company, which is always a plus. Ordering was quick and easy, and the communications were accurate and up to date. The product is packaged very well, and arrived on time with no damage or concerns about the safety of the product. Everything you look for in an online transaction.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

carlos H - 04/15/2023

Loved my hitch armor

carlos H

04/15/2023

Great product


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Guy - 03/02/2023

Tyger front bumper with Curt front receiver

Tyger front bumper with Curt front receiver, on my FJ Cruiser, was perfect for the Tyger step. Don't forget the skid plate. very efficient and looks great. The Curt receiver mount fits perfect with the Tyger Bumper mount locations.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Tom H - 02/16/2023

This is the 2nd item from Tyger, it seems to be a quality item there Clark. lol. It will help protect the rear of my vehicle. Thanks

Tom H

02/16/2023 - Kansas

Had bought running boards from Tyger before & amp; this looked like a good compliment to my vehicle.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

MK - 10/14/2022

Best And Most Sensible/Smartest Purchase

2015 Jeep Wrangler Sport got Hit by a Dodge Caravan! Not a Dent on the Caravan or even a scratch-Baby Dent on my Lower tail gate not worth Goin to body shop but it Totaled by Rear Factory bumper!-Replaced bumper with "Ranch Hand Steel Bumper and TYGER HITCH STEP/BUMPER! WAW-fit is precise you have to wriggle it in-"just a HorseHair" Wobble" unnoticeable if at all. The brace may be too small 1 millimeter off but with just an unnoticeable horse hair wobble? I did away with the brace. Do I need it?? Only time will tell-My jeep is a "city Jeep" Snow and pot holes! Spare tire 33x10 Protected with room to spare! Armored!! Will protext 33x12 that may be the max at the first hole-33x12.5 may be pushing it. A must for JK Jeep wranglers!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Scott F - 09/20/2022

Love the hitch step. It’s a perfect match to the Tyger running board on my truck. I highly recommend this company for truck accessories.

Scott F

09/20/2022 - Florida

Great price with a coupon!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Livan O - 03/07/2021

Great product

this is my first purchase that I make in Tyger auto and at the beginning I had doubts about the real quality, but when I saw the product wow is amazing, this product is perfect, elegant and strong, look grate in my RAM 1500, I will definitely recommend it to my friends


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

odii - 10/08/2020

Nice Product

This is the product I'm looking for!!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Jay A - 09/30/2020

nice looking and matches the nerf rails

Got this to protect the back of my new 2020 Jeep Gladiator. Easy install, beefy bumper will not only help me step up to the back, but should protect from cars hitting the bumper in the parking lot!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Jim C - 06/07/2020

Hitch Step

Love how touch this is!


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Dana G - 04/22/2019

A Necessity for Jeep Wranglers TAILGATE PROTECTION

Jeepers who carry the spare tire on the tailgate will have often noticed vehicles hovering too close behind, perhaps because of a false perception that that big mud tire is just a fluffy rubber pillow which will protect their own vehicle from any major damage. The irony is that there is some truth here, at least at some Jeep disadvantage, as it'll be the first thing a vehicle (e.g., Pickup) plows into and thereby avoid the rear OEM or steel off-road bumper completely a foot further back and down. By then, the damage of the spare tire being forced upon (or through) the spot-welded tailgate will have been done, along with the rear lower quarter panels and the D-pillars of the fiberglass roof shell.After some recent encounters with texting fools on the interstate, I found this solution to overcome those absent minded FB types with fair warning that my journey will continue happily along well after their radiator leaks over their damaged front end components and perhaps no one to text on a broken cellphone.To shield the spare tire from the prospective impact zone, I utilized a receiver hitch extension (5-inch) with a 4-inch drop/rise (e.g., Meyer FHK45054) in order to bring the receiver hitch up, rearward and flush just under the 35" spare tire treads (Teraflex carrier used here). The Tyger Hitch Armor was installed thereto and, "Protego!" Even Voldemort wouldn't touch that,except for those (like mine) with a heavy M/T tread - so for you 32" and lesser types like stock this setup should work. Overall it's a matter of preference and peace of mind while on asphalt. Either way, it'll work.In the enclosed pictures you will note the Tyger's structure in this particular setup with or without the Meyer will spread the force and crumple zones straight downward and/or away from center. As an added insight, invest in the very best of receiver locks (depicted: Bolt Receiver Lock 7018448) to keep the Tyger accounted for. Overall, exceptional craftsmanship with a rugged Jeep appeal and which will serve well with an OEM bumper or until the next upgrade to aftermarket steel.Safe travels to all involved.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Dorian W - 04/22/2019

Fits well with a Curt hitch receiver, easy installation

I bought this bumper step for my 2014 Honda CR-V. The hitch receiver is by Curt. Installation was easy. All I needed was my husband's 11/16' wrench to tighten the anti-rattle U-bolt. The bumper step is now secure and doesn't rattle. The included lock is a nice addition.I bought this for three reasons. 1) As a bumper step to better wash my rear hood area. 2) As a step up into the rear for my older dogs. 3) As a tailgate deterrent. If someone rear-ends me, he will bear the brunt of the impact because this bumper step is solid steel.This bumper step arrived in less than 48 hours from ordering. It arrived well packaged, with styrofoam around the angles, and the main step wrapped in multiple layers of bubblewrap. All said, this is a 5-star product.This does NOT affect my rear sensor.I have two minor complaints about this bumper step, though. The top really needs to have an anti-skid surface on it.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Kennedi N - 04/22/2019

Low profile protection.

This is an awesome accessory that adds some protection for the rear of the vehicle. Construction is excellent and material seems to be high quality. Installation was self-explanatory and done in less than five minutes. It's visually intimidating to tailgaters. I'd definitely recommend it.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Denise H - 04/22/2019

Protects against bumper damage!

I live in a small Texas town where folks LOVE to smash into your truck or car's bumper in the parking lot and just drive off. I tried using the Bully Bar hitch step,but it moved easily (and rattled) and they bashed it into the plastic on my bumper and dented the chrome on the bumper to either side since it was too short (and sometimes bashed into my tailgate),. Well I saw this product and installed it and have had 2 people hit it already in just 3 days. One drove off, but hit it so hard it moved slightly to the left, which takes some doing with the hardy anti-rattle clip. No damage happened to my bumper or tailgate, scuffed the step some. A second person smashed into me at taco bell, that put 2 scratches on it, but again, no bumper damage or tailgate damage.She said,, 'You have that big ole thing on the back of your truck, so it doesn't look like nothing happened to your bumper.' So anyway, I am happy, now maybe I can even replace my poor dented up chrome and plastic bumper and tailgate! I highly recommend this product! Also, with this step on it keeps folks from running under your truck, which I have also had happen.


Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2
Hitch Armor with Pin Lock Fit Most Vehicles with 2" Hitch Receiver | Textured Black TG-HS8U81238
See more product reviews

Maren E - 04/22/2019

Great Product, very well built!!

Extremely well built! I wanted to check out the quality, so now I will be purchasing the front Bull Bar they make and Running boards to replace the ones I have now. The ones I currently own are stainless steal and are fine but I just want to switch all to black and this is the perfect fit. Great Product, worth the money you spend!!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Tygerauto.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024