Tygerauto.com Reviews

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

56 Product Ratings and Reviews

Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured

Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
(82%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(18%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Brody M - 04/10/2019

Looks nice

They look great. Installation was a bit tricky, I managed it.


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Alexus H - 04/10/2019

Not Quite Idiot Proof But Worth The Effort!

I'm pretty much an unskilled installer, but I was able to actually make this product look really great on my 2011 Silverado! It took me a half day to get rid of the original mud flaps due to salt corrosion but my mechanic lent me grinder, which zipped 'em right off with barely a scratch to the paint. It then took me another 8 - 9 hours to install, mostly due to my own lack of experience. Some hints from my own errors and misunderstandings: 1. The 'clips': there are 2 styles, one is actually a spring clamp which tightens with a screw; 4 go in the sides of each flare. Then the 2 that do actually just clip on go at the top of each flare to act as a nut for screws you put up through the flare into existing (factory) holes. I mounted the flares without help and had a very difficult time keeping the flare held up while inserting the screw up through it and into the 'clip' while keeping it centered on the factory hole (it's a blind operation, you can't see the hole). I was eventually able to do it by sticking a nail down through the hole to act as a guide that I could push out with the screw, although it was still difficult because you need to use some force for the alignment. 2. The 1' seal: maybe because of my stupidity I never realized it goes over the outside lip of the flare to seal it against the truck's fender. It's also really about 1/4' (U-shaped, 1/4' wide front and back) and they provide a tool to help separate the front and back to fit it over the fender lip. I didn't realize how the tool is used, I guess because it's the last thing depicted on the instructions, so I used my fingers to separate the front and back of the seal to fit the fender lip between them; a slow and, eventually, painful, way to do it. Also, I decided to NOT wrap the seal around the end corners of the flares since I was concerned that it may not hold on tight corners and that they may have only provided a minimal length of seal strip. As it turned out, they DO provide an adequate length to completely cover the outside edges of the flares, I had about 2' left, but it looks just fine ending the seal where the flare lip goes out of sight. 3. The hardware: I took the advice of some other reviewers and replaced the bolts and washers (not lock nuts, they're not visible and pretty protected) with stainless steel hardware, which added about $50 to the cost. 4. Removing wheels: I had to remove the rear wheels to remove the old mud flaps and, if I were doing it again, I'd probably keep them off and mount the flares immediately. The spring clamps mentioned in paragraph 1, above, require some pressure to start the small bolt in the clamps' hole, not a problem with the front fenders but pretty hard at the lowest parts of the rear. I used an offset screw driver and got it done but with a mental note to monitor them for a while.


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Tanner Z - 04/10/2019

Good enough to cover my rust

Look nice on my 2007.5 chevy ext cab reg box


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Elyse V - 04/10/2019

Love it!!

Love it!!


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Deangelo V - 04/10/2019

good value

Very easy install, and look Great


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Colin L - 04/10/2019

Not bad for the price

These are a really good alternative to spending a fortune on bushwackers, fit is realty good, super simple install.


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Madden H - 04/10/2019

Great

super addition to my 2011 SLIVERADO:))


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Kara S - 04/10/2019

easy install

They look very good, easy to instal.


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Rylee C - 04/10/2019

nice

Could include better instructions.


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Katie S - 04/10/2019

Makes the truck look new again

love them


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Abraham L - 04/10/2019

Great product and price!

Hubby absolutely loved these, great price and the truck looks so much better with these!!! It was a little challenging putting the black rubber around edges and takes some time but over all once done, it pays off. They look Awesome. Thanks for a great product and at a reasonable price.


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Branden H - 04/10/2019

Great product good fit

Nice product fits well.


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Linda W - 04/10/2019

great

They look great on my truck and were very easy to install.


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Madalynn W - 04/10/2019

easy install, looks

Fast shipping , easy install, looks great


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Humberto S - 04/10/2019

Perfect fit.

Wish I could leave more stars. I've never had anything go on as perfect as these. Perfect fit like it came from the factory!!! Covers up the z71 sticker a little bit though.


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Madden H - 04/10/2019

great

Great


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Jack W - 04/10/2019

Excellent!!!!

Very good quality made


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Claudia Z - 04/10/2019

:)

Was very happy with the product


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Bradley F - 04/10/2019

Fit perfectly

Amazing fender flares, bolted right up and work perfect with the truck. Now I can run my stance and not have the state troopers on me about it.


Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
Bolt-Riveted Style 4PC fit 07-13 Silverado 1500; 07-14 HD 6.5' & 8' Bed | Paintable Smooth Textured
See more product reviews

Frank W - 04/10/2019

Looks great

What I expected for the price.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Tygerauto.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024