Tygerauto.com Reviews

About this Company

Tyger Auto is a California based aftermarket vehicle parts and accessories brand.  Our goal is to provide accessible outdoors lifestyle and off-road gear for folks who wish to embark on their own adventure with their vehicle. Tyger delivers, with free shipping, quality interior or exterior products that elevate the look and style of your cars, pickup trucks or SUVs. And at the same time enhance their off-road capability by bolstering their protection, increasing storage space for overlanding and enabling special activities such as towing and bike trips.

Filter
Filter
Roof Cargo Carrier Storage Rack Fits 05-22 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab | Color Inserts | TG-RR1T33028
Roof Cargo Carrier Storage Rack Fits 05-22 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab | Color Inserts | TG-RR1T33028
See more product reviews

TangoFighter - 3 days ago

I LOVE this rack!

LOVE this rack! It was either this rack, or the Prinsu, but in the end, it came down to the ease of installation. Tyger very smartly uses custom-fit aluminum blocks, while Prinsu uses cheap round aluminum spacers. I was able to install this rack in just over an hour, by myself. I'm so glad I chose this one. Quality is outta the park, and the color-matched inserts are super cool. The fact that the Tyger was hundreds of dollars less, for what I think is a better looking rack was the icing on the cake. Thanks, Tyger!


Star Armor Fit 2005-2022 Tacoma | Double Cab | Textured Black TG-AM2T20048
Star Armor Fit 2005-2022 Tacoma | Double Cab | Textured Black TG-AM2T20048
See more product reviews

TangoFighter - 3 days ago

Fantastic value for awesome armor

These running boards are built like a tank. They are the perfect combination of ruggedness and good looks. They are super-sturdy and allow me to easily stand in the perfect position to reach anything on my roof rack, which, is also an awesome Tyger product.


Drop Step Bars Fit 09-18 Ram 1500; 19-23 Classic; 10-22 25/3500 Crew Cab Textured Black TG-LD2D60078
Drop Step Bars Fit 09-18 Ram 1500; 19-23 Classic; 10-22 25/3500 Crew Cab Textured Black TG-LD2D60078
See more product reviews

Damien - 1 week ago

Superior Quality

These are the best side steps I have ever purchased for any of my trucks. Easy to install by one person. Great look for my 2020 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab. They definitely added the rugged look I was going for on my truck. The craftsmanship on these are bar none the best I have ever purchased. Tyger Auto did a great job constructing these sides steps. If you are looking for a great and stylish pair of side steps no need to hesitate. Get them you will be please. And, no I didn’t get paid for this review LOL!


Drop Step Bars Fit 19-22 Ram 1500 (NOT for 19-22 Classic) | Quad Cab | Textured Black TG-LD2D60638
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Drop Step Bars Fit 19-22 Ram 1500 (NOT for 19-22 Classic) | Quad Cab | Textured Black TG-LD2D60638
See more product reviews

Damien S - 1 week ago

These are one of the best or the best pair of side steps I have ever purchased for any of my trucks. They have a great appeal, built sturdy, great finish, easy to install by one person. Overall, 5 stars for me.

Damien S

1 week ago - Florida

5 Stars with my overall experience purchasing from Tyger Auto. Easy and enjoyable shopping experience with fast delivery. This is the way shopping online should be.


TYGER 3-in-1 Cleaner, Conditioner & Protectant Spray for all Leather and Vinyl Surfaces TG-CP8U5188
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER 3-in-1 Cleaner, Conditioner & Protectant Spray for all Leather and Vinyl Surfaces TG-CP8U5188
See more product reviews

Damien S - 1 week ago

This product was a plus with the purchase of my new truck side steps. Thanks!

Damien S

1 week ago - Florida

5 Stars with my overall experience purchasing from Tyger Auto. Easy and enjoyable shopping experience with fast delivery. This is the way shopping online should be.


T3 Soft Tri-Fold Fit 2004-2008 F-150; 2005-2008 Mark LT | Styleside 5.5' Bed (67
T3 Soft Tri-Fold Fit 2004-2008 F-150; 2005-2008 Mark LT | Styleside 5.5' Bed (67") TG-BC3F1016
See more product reviews

Blake S - 1 week ago

Love this, sturdy well built, excellent fit!

I bought this to replace the old tonneau cover that came with my truck, a 2004 F150 FX4 5.5' bed. It mounted to the inside of the bedrail and required tools to install. That cover allowed water to leak in from all angles even when installed properly. The Tyger T3 soft TRI-FOLD cover is easy to install with no tools. Once I figured out the alignment it was simple to lock down. It fits tight and snug to the top of the bedrails. It seals all around the top of the bedrail and seals out water, at least as good as a tonneau cover can. Years ago I owed a 2000 F150 with a 6.5' bed. I bought a similar tri-fold cover from a competitive brand. It was a strikingly similar design. However the Tyger T3 Tri-fold has safety straps with clamps, where as the other one didn't. This one has a Marine grade vinyl cover that I'm sure is more durable and weather resistant than the other one I had. I'm Super Happy with my purchase.


Pauldrons Tail Light Guards Fit 2016-2022 Toyota Tacoma | No Drilling Required | TG-TG7T86668
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pauldrons Tail Light Guards Fit 2016-2022 Toyota Tacoma | No Drilling Required | TG-TG7T86668
See more product reviews

Jason A - 1 week ago

Looks great! it adds the protection I was looking for plus the look.

Jason A

1 week ago - ca

Great!


T1 Soft Rollup Fit 2016-2022 Tacoma (Excl. 2022 Trail Edition) | 6' Bed (73
T1 Soft Rollup Fit 2016-2022 Tacoma (Excl. 2022 Trail Edition) | 6' Bed (73") TG-BC1T9045
See more product reviews

Dave - 2 weeks ago

Easy to install

I am not kidding,this may have been the easiest car/truck product installation ever. I'm not all that handy and I was done in 45 minutes. Looks great.


Star Armor Fit 2010-2022 4Runner Trail Ed. 2014-2022 SR5/TRD Pro | Textured Black TG-AM2T20148
Star Armor Fit 2010-2022 4Runner Trail Ed. 2014-2022 SR5/TRD Pro | Textured Black TG-AM2T20148
See more product reviews

Boctabulous - 12/30/2022

Bought on amazon. One minor defect

Bought these running boards on amazon since they were out of stock on Tyger website. Came with a small dent on the passenger side one. No big deal though. Still look really nice despite the dent. I now have the running boards, the rear bumper step, and the front bull bar on my 4runner. All are top notch products. I even bought the survival shovel too. Great company with great products.


Plate Style Overland Bed Rack Fits Full-Size Pickup trucks (See Image for Fitment) | TG-BK2U55637
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Plate Style Overland Bed Rack Fits Full-Size Pickup trucks (See Image for Fitment) | TG-BK2U55637
See more product reviews

Jason - 12/28/2022

Fits perfect highly recommend 2021 Toyota Tundra

One of the best racks out there most are way over priced and not built as well. Have always had great luck with all the tyger products I've used and have installed on my friends jeeps and trucks. Highly recommend

Jason

12/28/2022 - Arizona

I have installed many of your parts for my truck and many friends with jeep always happy with product and easy installs.Shopping is easy to find what i need


3.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
3.5" Step Bars Fit 2015-2022 Chevy Colorado / GMC Canyon Crew Cab Textured Black TG-SS2C35168
See more product reviews

Madie D - 12/23/2022

Waaaay easier install than the last set of running boards! And a perfect match to the roll cage.


TYGER 3-in-1 Cleaner, Conditioner & Protectant Spray for all Leather and Vinyl Surfaces TG-CP8U5188
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TYGER 3-in-1 Cleaner, Conditioner & Protectant Spray for all Leather and Vinyl Surfaces TG-CP8U5188
See more product reviews

Mark T - 12/19/2022

It works.

Got it for free for my purchases and it cleaned a hand print oil stain a day after I got it, perfect timing! Works good.

Mark T

12/19/2022 - MN

Everything works and fits great, very durable build as well!


Underseat Storage Bag Fits Crew Cab Full Size Pickup Trucks - Combo (5.5 & 13 Gallons) TG-CB3U2218
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Underseat Storage Bag Fits Crew Cab Full Size Pickup Trucks - Combo (5.5 & 13 Gallons) TG-CB3U2218
See more product reviews

Mark T - 12/19/2022

Fits great!

Fits my 2014 Silverado 2500HD Duramax like a glove!

Mark T

12/19/2022 - MN

Everything works and fits great, very durable build as well!


Star Armor Fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 19 LD/Limited; 07-19 HD Double Cab Black TG-AM2C20028
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Star Armor Fit 07-18 Silverado/Sierra 1500; 19 LD/Limited; 07-19 HD Double Cab Black TG-AM2C20028
See more product reviews

Cecilia C - 12/16/2022

Awesome purchase!

Cecilia C

12/16/2022 - KY

Looks great on my truck!


Hitch Mounted Ski Rack Fit Both 1.25
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hitch Mounted Ski Rack Fit Both 1.25" & 2" Hitch Receiver | 6 Pair Skis or 4 Snowboards TG-RK1B707B
See more product reviews

Frank B - 12/13/2022

Cleverly designed

The instructions for assembly were hard to figure out. Luckily, there is a video on the website and you should look at it before you try and assemble the rack. I haven't used it yet but it's cleverly designed. My only concern is that it looks like a multiple step process to remove the skis from the rack and likely you'll need to remove your gloves.

Frank B

12/13/2022 - California

Website was easy to use. Purchase went smoothly. The product was well priced.


Star Armor Fit 2019-2022 Ram 1500 | Crew Cab | Textured Black TG-AM2D20608
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Star Armor Fit 2019-2022 Ram 1500 | Crew Cab | Textured Black TG-AM2D20608
See more product reviews

Tim - 12/12/2022

Great product, very easy to install alone in 30 min.

Tim

12/12/2022 - CA

Great product, easy and quick install for one person (running boards), and easy to work with customer service when I had some questions about my order.


Hitch Mounted Ski Rack Fit Both 1.25
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hitch Mounted Ski Rack Fit Both 1.25" & 2" Hitch Receiver | 6 Pair Skis or 4 Snowboards TG-RK1B707B
See more product reviews

John S - 12/12/2022

Looking forward to using this ASAP!

John S

12/12/2022

Excellent! Looking forward to the Ski season.


T1 Soft Rollup Fit 2020-2022 Jeep Gladiator JT | TG-BC1J9060
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
T1 Soft Rollup Fit 2020-2022 Jeep Gladiator JT | TG-BC1J9060
See more product reviews

Dwight J - 12/12/2022

Gladiator Soft top by Tyger

This soft top was well packaged, It was super easy to install, and it fits great

Dwight J

12/12/2022 - OK

Quick and easy. Great product and great value


3.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
3.5" Step Bars Fit 2019-2022 Ranger | SuperCrew Cab | Textured Black TG-SS2F35148
See more product reviews

Roger - 12/11/2022

Great buy, Great value, Looks great

Great buy, great value, especially for the price. They look great and were super easy to install. Super fast shipper..

Roger

12/11/2022 - MO

So far so good. Loved the price.. Love the look.


Hitch Mounted Ski Rack Fit Both 1.25
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hitch Mounted Ski Rack Fit Both 1.25" & 2" Hitch Receiver | 6 Pair Skis or 4 Snowboards TG-RK1B707B
See more product reviews

Erik - 12/10/2022

Solid rack. Good value

Solid build quality. Looks sharp. Tilts a lot for opening rear gate. Folds up nicely for storage or driving without skis. Assembly instructions weren’t very thorough so had to reconfigure the racks a couple times. I wish the bolts associated with the rack, hitch and the tilt were pins (quick release). That said, the bolts provide a tighter fit and likely reduce the movement while driving. Of note, top of skis is about 7’ above the ground so keep an eye on low garages.

Erik

12/10/2022 - Colorado

Good experience


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Tygerauto.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023