TheCoatingStore.com Reviews

Filter

442 Verified Customer Reviews

442 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
404
(91.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
(7.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Buy Again
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
423
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
421
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
404
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
399
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
388
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
91
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

Filter
R
Rroadrunner
3 days ago , NY

easy to find and order, very fair prices, color looks spot-on, just waiting to do a spray-out, to see coverage and final result.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Robbie R.
3 days ago , LA

I ordered a few times! Love the product!! Sipping is very fast ! Number one in my book

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Mike T.
6 days ago , MI

I have bought all my paint for my project from here !! Great product!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jacob B.
6 days ago , MO

Everything has been above and beyond excellent so far. I will definitely be doing more business with you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , NC

I painted a 67 chevelle with your custom mix for older car a year ago and it is still looking good. The base coat sprays on very good and the clear is very good also. Just bough another paint kit to paint another chevelle.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Ralph G.
1 week ago , NH

The customer service people were amazing, very helpful and responded very quickly.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
chevy39man
1 week ago , MD

I have purchase your paint for two different project now. I found it to be an exceptional product that is easy to use and provides a top quality finish. Best of all it is the exceptional value. I recommed to all my friends and street rod buddies. Your paint is bringing Best of Show trophies to my little 52 pickup atalmost every show. Thanks so much.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Charles H.
2 weeks ago , MS

I have been using these products for about 6 years with great results durability and price can't be beat

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

W
Wilbert R.
2 weeks ago , WV

I have used the Coating Store for a few years now. I have recommended you to many friends. In the West Virginia area I am well know withe the car show, costum Hot Rod people. I pass the word all the time.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Mike
2 weeks ago , CT

The wrong color paint was delivered but the right one is on the way thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
3/5

J
Jeff R.
2 weeks ago , OR

great help with deciding the right products I needed

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Scott
3 weeks ago , NY

Thank you guys from r your sales and support I've painted a couple cars with your products I'm very happy with your basecoat.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Chris
3 weeks ago , MD

High quality products as good as any big name brand products at a very good price. I have been happy with every purchase.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shaw
3 weeks ago , NC

Excellent

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

E
E
3 weeks ago , CA

2 Thumbs up!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Phatphil
4 weeks ago

You guys have an excellent website that's easy to navigate. Also some of the best prices I've come across.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Mike
12/23/2022 , MI

Hi , there I've painted several cars with pearl paints and solid colors as well as metallic colors all with excellent results at a faction of the cost of other paints
Thanks Mike

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

V
Very S.
12/20/2022

Super fast shipping. My order was placed late Thursday showed up Sunday. Super impressive. Very satisfied with the prouducts so far. Exceeded my expectations. Thanks again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
12/15/2022

Great service and fast shipping

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

1
1957 B.
12/12/2022 , PA

Very pleased with prompt delivery and the product was packaged very securely

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023