The Murder Mystery Co. Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 135 Ratings

5
124 (91.9%)
4
11 (8.1%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(16)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

The Murder Mystery Co.

About Us

Greetings, Detective! For the past 15 years, The Murder Mystery Company has performed thrilling mysteries across the nation. We are serving up delicious dinner and devious murder at weekly public shows and at your private parties.

Anything can happen during our comedic Clue-style performances, and everyone in attendance will have the opportunity to solve the case. We operate nationwide, so you are never too far from one of our murderously fun nights of mystery dinner theater. Give us a call today!

Our parent company, American Immersion Theater is the largest network of paid professional actors in the United States, performing over 7,000 shows for nearly 800,000 guests, in approximately 30 locations across the United States. We are changing the world, one experience at a time. Traditional theater is a story about others, while American Immersion Theater is a story about you.

E

Ebonie
5 days ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

OMGosh this was the best virtual birthday party ever! My friends and I had a blast! Every person I spoke with or emailed with was very nice and helpful. The team made this process very easy for me. And the actual online event was amazing! It felt so real, and it was so much fun!
A

Anonymous Customer
06/04/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had a lot of fun! I want to do one again with another group of people. It would be nice if there were options for different story lines.
L

Lynne88
06/02/2020 , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My Zoom party was great. We all had fun and my guests definitely go into the spirit of their character and costume. The guide was fantastic and definitely added to the professionalism and fun for our evening. The process seems unclear before you do it but breaking off into separate rooms and the viewing of the evidence ended up being pretty cool. I have told the Murder people (ha!) that they need to come up with more scenarios -- only one currently -- as I know some of my guest would be interesting in book their own party but since they know the story, would be hard to do at the moment.
CustomerService
5/5
M

May
06/01/2020 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So much fun!! Hoping you guys create more stories for us to enjoy.
E

Elizabeth S.
06/01/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The murder mystery party was well done and extremely organized. My family had a blast with the characters and the detectives gentle proddings helped ensured the game and storyline ran smoothly. This was great fun and I will highly recommend to all my friends!
L

Louise
05/30/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was great fun! Husband's 60th birthday and it was a creative way to gather the family during Covid-19. I found it a bit confusing and had no idea who the killer was (me), but still had a great time. Thank you.
O

Oscar P.
05/30/2020 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was incredible! It was for an 11yo birthday party during COVID-19 and allowed us to break away from the situation and enjoy a great atmosphere with the Murder Mystery team and our friends. The team lead was hilarious and adjusted really well to our situation. Definitely would recommend to anyone!
D

Detective M.
05/30/2020 , NY

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hi!
The overall experience was great and the customer care Was wonderful. I've founded a little hard to follow along during the actual even and probably should have done a bit more prep work.
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jessica G.
05/29/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Honestly, this was phenomenal. This was the BEST way to spend my birthday, all of my friends loved it and the actor that played our detective was amazing! She steered the conversation perfectly, engaged with us and definitely made us laugh!!

10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND!!! :) Worth the price, went very smoothly, and had an amazing night.
G

Green
05/29/2020 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The host/detective was very patient during setup and a few technical difficulties on my end. He made the event fun and politely guided us along when characters were stuck. I will definitely book him again! The overall experience was awesome!
N

Nancy
05/29/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was a great virtual interactive birthday party for a group of 8 friends age between 10 and 13. The party was super fun for them! it was a mixture of mystery and laughter, all put together in a test of true detective-ness! The hosting actor, Dan was great through out the two hours guiding them each step solving the murder mystery.



C

ccb
05/29/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We all really enjoyed the experience and were very impressed with how smooth the zoom session, breakout rooms, and the journey were all managed. Thank you for bringing some fun into these dismal times!
D

dexter
05/29/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A really great time was had by all participants....a very engaging experience all the way around.
O

Ocreative
05/29/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My team had a killer time and our host Lindsey was absolutely wonderful! It was a great event that lifted our spirits, strengthened our team bond, and also helped us celebrate a team member's birthday. We would definitely participate again!
B

Berik D.
07/16/2019 , MN

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great, fun evening - very well done. Actor was magnificent and well prepared.
CustomerService
4/5
J

Jill
05/29/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had such a good time. It was professional, entertaining, and tremendous fun. We would do it again and again.
A

American L.
05/19/2019 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was the second time we employed your services and it was as equally fantastic as the last time.
S

Sandra -.
05/17/2019 , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Working with Ian and the actors was an amazing experience. The staff enjoyed themselves so much that 3 weeks later, they are still talking about the mystery theatre. Your company is awesome and very easy to work with.
C

ch08
05/17/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the event was a lot of fun and our team enjoyed it immensely!
V

Villas A.
05/17/2019 , PA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We hired The Murder Mystery Co. for a Saturday night event at our over 55 community. There were four actors including the one who was in charge; two women and two men. They were very accommodating and entertaining and mingled warmly with the 123 guests.
We would recommend them to any group. Our only hiccup was that after asking us to keep a 5x7 area in the center of the room clear for them to perform, they spent too much time at one end of the room which left out tables that were at the other end and couldn't hear or feel a part of the activity. Perhaps one reason for this was so that those selected to be part of the mystery would not have their backs to some of the tables. However, it may have been better to stick to the center of the room and just rotate as do those who perform in "the round", so that everyone gets to see the faces at different times but still do not feel left out. The lead male was full of energy and was very talented. Certainly, the majority of those who attended had a fun evening. We'd give them two thumbs up.
Loading Page Animation

See more The Murder Mystery Co. Reviews

Visit The Murder Mystery Co. ►