StudentMags.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to StudentMags! In 1974, our Founder Irv Lesher established American Collegiate Marketing, determined to create relationships with magazine publishers to develop a system that provides discounted magazine subscriptions to college students, benefiting both students and publishers. Before computers and the internet were mainstream, we innovatively marketed to college students by distributing order cards through our agent and college bookstore networks by placing cards on campus bulletin boards and in bags at bookstores.

Today, our website is our primary presence in the student/educator market. StudentMags.com offers over 750 titles with special pricing for students and educators through our online presence. Our customers are our number 1 priority, which is why we carry a wide range of titles for all interests, including sports, fashion, news, entertainment, and much more! We display honest reviews and ratings on our titles, straight from our loyal customers! Working with the publishers for you, we can resolve any problem that comes your way! Whether you're shopping for a gift or yourself, give us a call, or visit us at www.studentmags.com – we'll find the best fit for you!

Filter
Filter
The Local Palate
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Local Palate
See more product reviews

Julie M - Today

Disappointed

Not what I was expecting.

Julie M

Today - Tennessee

Very easy to order and search for magazines.


Car And Driver
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Car And Driver
See more product reviews

Kristin B - Today

Surprisingly fun and informative simultaneously !

I totally enjoy reading about racing and the new cars now coming in the market. And while I’m in no way an expert in engines or the car industry, I simply enjoy reading about it all ! And I share these with friends both female & male.

Kristin B

Today - Illinois

To date I've given a number of gifts subscriptions and ordered for myself too. I've been totally pleased on both counts.


Sports Illustrated Kids
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sports Illustrated Kids
See more product reviews

Lisa - 4 days ago

Sports- You can't go wrong!

Kids love sports!

Lisa

4 days ago - MD

Easy


The New Yorker
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The New Yorker
See more product reviews

Peter T - 5 days ago

nice

nice

Peter T

5 days ago - FL

good deal


Rolling Stone
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rolling Stone
See more product reviews

Carlos M - 6 days ago

An excellent mag...with a long long history...and still going strong when magazines and newspapers...are "suppose" to be "dead"... Make mine...Rolling Stone!!

Carlos M

6 days ago - AL

Excellent customer service....


Science News
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Science News
See more product reviews

Thomas A - 3 weeks ago

Science News

I have read Science News for years and appreciate getting succinct items about science.

Thomas A

3 weeks ago - CA

Everything went smoothly.


Archaeology
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Archaeology
See more product reviews

Wolfgang H - 10/06/2022

I like the quality printing of the pictures and graphics. The articles are always interesting and well researched.

Wolfgang H

10/06/2022 - IL

Quick and easy


The New Yorker
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The New Yorker
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/27/2022

I have been reading the New Yorker for many years and the only means i have to afford it now is to take advantage of the terrific discount provided by Student Mags. Thank you for the subscription and thank you for your wonderful customer service. SMM


TIME Magazine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TIME Magazine
See more product reviews

Diane L - 09/27/2022

thank you for resolving this.

Diane L

09/27/2022

It's is misleading for a nickel difference i can't use the coupon...just charge me $30 and let me use the 10


People Magazine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
People Magazine
See more product reviews

Cheryl D - 09/19/2022

I am a longtime subscriber to People magazine. It is informative and entertaining.


Better Homes & Gardens
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Better Homes & Gardens
See more product reviews

Yeidy R - 09/14/2022

Very practical.


Food Network Magazine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Food Network Magazine
See more product reviews

Yeidy R - 09/14/2022

Excellent recipes.


Good Housekeeping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Good Housekeeping
See more product reviews

Yeidy R - 09/14/2022

Interesting and varied articles.


The New Yorker
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The New Yorker
See more product reviews

Richard L - 09/09/2022

Good reading

Richard L

09/09/2022 - Nj

Ok


Blue Ridge Country
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue Ridge Country
See more product reviews

Danny E - 08/31/2022

Delightful look at the beautiful mountain life and upcoming events.

Danny E

08/31/2022 - NC

Love the ease of subscribing to some wonderful magazines, excellent customer service


Time Magazine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Time Magazine
See more product reviews

Paul E - 08/15/2022

Updates the current news but provides more details than other medium

Paul E

08/15/2022 - OH

Reliable communications when my periodicals are due for renewal


Seattle Met
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seattle Met
See more product reviews

Linda M - 08/12/2022

I have not received it.

Company Response

Please reach out to our customer service team at 800-959-1676, M-F 9am - 6pm EST and one of our representatives will be happy to help you. Our goal is that you will be 100% satisfied with your magazines and the service we provide. We appreciate your business and are standing ready to help.

Merchant Response

StudentMags.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Linda M

08/12/2022 - WI

Generally very good. Prices are nice. But I have not received one of my new subscriptions.


Dell Word Search Puzzles
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dell Word Search Puzzles
See more product reviews

RONALD - 08/08/2022

Word Search Puzzle book

Helping the kids keep busy and learning without them realizing it, Great Value , Timely delivery , Consumer friendly pricing

RONALD

08/08/2022 - MA

I've been dealing with Student Mags for years and have sent several gifts which have always been well received, Great Values great service keeps me coming back


Real Simple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Real Simple
See more product reviews

Gilbert M - 08/05/2022

Remembering

A great trip down memory lane

Gilbert M

08/05/2022 - Nevada

Ok, easy and convenient to shop.


Time Magazine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Time Magazine
See more product reviews

Gilbert M - 08/05/2022

I've got the Time

Great informative reading.

Gilbert M

08/05/2022 - Nevada

Ok, easy and convenient to shop.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   StudentMags.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022