Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

We’ve won just about every award for mortgage brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

Filter

1,848 Verified Customer Reviews

1,848 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1425
(77.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
373
(20.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(1.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.4%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1298
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
187
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1547
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
248
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

We’ve won just about every award for mortgage brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

Filter
H
Hien
08/21/2022 , Auckland

Very good service 100%

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Jonathan
08/16/2022 , Auckland

Excellent service!
My Squirrel adviser got my mortgage sorted very quickly and even negotiated with the bank to give me a bigger cash contribution.

Thanks Squirrel!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
JK
08/08/2022 , Auckland

I recommended Squirrel to all of my friends, very professional team. Vikram from Squirrel is proactive and a smart man. He has been guiding us with smart ideas, his knowledge on the market and proactive approach saved our hundreds of dollars.
Thanks guys for awesome service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Scott
07/29/2022 , Putaruru

Tim was awesome. I'm a customer experience manager and have no suggestions for improvements. Well done!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Svend
07/26/2022 , Lincoln

Eleanor and the support team was great refixing a portion of mortgage. Have used squirrel since our first house continues to provide great service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

H
Harry
07/25/2022 , Auckland

Jess Molony represents everything you want in a trusted advisor. She is knowledgeable and patient, has great communication skills and is highly responsive by phone and email ~ I am very satisfied.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

V
Victoria
07/24/2022 , Dunedin

Emma was great organising my mortgage, made it stress free and easy would definitely recommend and would use again the the need arises.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Eric
07/22/2022 , Auckland

This is the third time that Tina helps us on home loan arrangement. She's professional, efficient and accommodating. She listens to and understands our needs and makes extra effort to achieve a better outcome. We are quite amazed that her eyes to details is not comprised at all considering how busy she is.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Lucas G.
07/22/2022 , Kumeu

Kat is the best

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Jordan
07/16/2022 , Auckland

Our broker was super helpful, from the first call all the way through to settling on our house. Super easy to talk to and contact, friendly and had so much knowledge that we really needed as first time buyers.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Mathew
07/14/2022 , Featherston

Have been dealing with Adam Clark who has been absolutely brilliant make the whole experience easy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Anthony
07/10/2022 , Hamilton

Awesome service a big Thank you to Aatish Balsara he was a pleasure to deal with and gave excellent advice.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
07/10/2022 , Pukekawa

Dealt with squirrel several times before and always easy to deal with.
Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
B
07/09/2022 , Te Awamutu

Simply brilliant! Two words are really all that is needed to express the service and outcome provided by Jessica Carr, our wonderful advisor. When we thought hope was lost, Jessica found hope and came through for us. Thank you Squirrel!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Patty
07/08/2022 , Auckland

I am very grateful for the services I have received from Basil Frank. He is professional and efficient.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Gareth
07/08/2022 , Auckland

Good communication, very friendly and overall great to deal with

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Elise
07/07/2022 , Whangaparaoa

I found the initial online form a bit difficult to use but the adviser we dealt with Aatish was excellent, very friendly and good communication.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
James
07/06/2022 , Auckland

Excellent service, worked through a very complicated deal on our behalf. Clear and concise communication through out and got us a fantastic deal at the end.

Great experience all rate and hugely grateful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Gomathi
07/05/2022 , Auckland

It was an excellent support and coordination. The transactions went very smoothly. I am sure this flow was possible only because of the works done meticulously on the background. Well done guys! Much appreciated for your quality service. Good luck for your future business.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

R
Raymond
07/04/2022 , Wellington

Very helpful and informative. Information supplied very quickly, great service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024