Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

We’ve won just about every award for mortgage brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

Filter

1,849 Verified Customer Reviews

1,849 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1425
(77.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
374
(20.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(1.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.4%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1299
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
187
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1548
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
248
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

We’ve won just about every award for mortgage brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

Filter
S
Sandra T.
11/01/2016 , Auckland

Very good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Liam O.
10/26/2016 , Auckland

You guys have been awesome.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Soni T.
10/25/2016 , Auckland

Baz was great.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

T
Tim G.
10/21/2016 , Auckland

Very happy with the level of service and the hard work Eleanor from Squirrel did for us to.make sure we got the mortgage structures the way we needed it,when we needed it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Aaron J.
10/19/2016 , Auckland

We are happy for the results, great communication throughout the process.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

D
David M.
10/02/2016 , Auckland

It was all good.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

E
Esera M.
09/28/2016 , Auckland

The only thing I was disappointed with was I think the adviser was going to ask Liberty if they could look at getting me a slightly better rate and I never heard back about that. It would've been nice if I had an answer just because the rate is quite high but I understand why it's a higher rate.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

S
Stephen C.
09/27/2016 , Auckland

The person I've been dealing with was on the ball, it was great.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Chantelle H.
09/27/2016 , Auckland

I would return but it would depend on my situation, if I needed advice then I definitely would return.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

J
Jeff X.
09/26/2016 , Auckland

It's been great dealing with Baz.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

B
Ben W.
09/20/2016 , Auckland

The only thing was that early on we felt that the broker was over worked as it took a while to get responses. But once he knew we were serious about the purchase he was wonderful to deal with, really good. He explained everything and made my first time getting a mortgage really good. I would recommend him to my mates for sure.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

L
Lee R.
09/05/2016 , Carterton

It's been great. Monique was good. Happy with the service thank you very much.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Cherie C.
09/04/2016 , Auckland

We were pretty happy with the service.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

S
Sam G.
09/04/2016 , Auckland

I would definitely recommend Squirrel. The people I dealt with were great. It was an easy experience, thanks.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

N
Naomi B.
08/22/2016 , Tauranga

I found it all very good.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

R
Ron C.
08/16/2016 , Waipu

Emma was brilliant! It was great. Better than my bank.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Mike S.
08/14/2016 , Auckland

It was really good we were recommended to Andrew in particular from a company we were dealing with. He's been really good. We've been trying to do something reasonably complicated so it's been great to deal with someone like Andrew who is flexible, patient, and tried lots of options for us. He was great to work with and really thought on his feet.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Gavin F.
08/10/2016 , Maungaturoto

Overall I was pretty happy. The only reason why I didn't give straight fives was there seemed to be quite a bit of time gone by where we didn't hear anything. There might've been stuff happening but I felt like I wasn't hearing anything or being kept in the loop, he could've been busy I guess. But yeah that was the only thing, good work otherwise keep it up.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Mohan R.
08/07/2016 , Auckland

I was initially told that the break costs would be covered, but then had to pay them. I would give a 3 for recommending Squirrel if it wasn\'t for this. But overall Peter was good. I would recommend Squirrel.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

N
Naera C.
08/03/2016 , Wellington

It would've been good to have an outline of exactly what the process will be, it would be different for each bank but just a general outline. We didn't understand where we were at and how far along in the process we were. Just would've been good to know what each step meant and what we would need to provide the bank. It doesn't have to be detailed, just an overview.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024