Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

We’ve won just about every award for mortgage brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

Filter

1,849 Verified Customer Reviews

1,849 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1425
(77.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
374
(20.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(1.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.4%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1299
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
187
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1548
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
248
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

We’ve won just about every award for mortgage brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

Filter
R
Rod
11/24/2022 , Wellington

Good communication. Fast service. Efficient and got a good outcome. Did what they said they would.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
David
11/17/2022 , Auckland

Cade Wharepouri was excellent to deal with right from the start. Communication couldn't be faulted and explained everything in easily understood language. He handed off to the solicitor in a very seamless transition making the entire experience so much less stressful than it could have been. The end result satisfied us completely.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shawn
11/17/2022 , Porirua

The service we received from Squirrel was great and the team there is amazing. A very professional and informative approach. The paperwork was sorted quickly and everything ran smoothly.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Joanne
11/02/2022 , Napier

Squirrel is a fantastic service that with the launchpad program enabled us to finally get in to our first home, something that we didn't think was going to be possible at the time. Tim our broker was absolutely fantastic throughout the whole process keeping us updated...and keeping me calm whenever I would hit stress or panic mode. Tim was alwasys very supportive and helpful with any of the processes which we made very clear to us all the way though this all and all made it a very smooth process for us with the best outcome possible. We are very thankful for the service and opportunity Squirrel provided and have and will recommend the service to others

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Alicia
11/01/2022 , Drury

Always love working with Eleanor. We like to put challenges out there & every time Eleanor has always helped us. We appreciate the partnership & the journey! Haha & the many phone calls & emails :-)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Z
Zuleika
10/28/2022 , Matamata

Tim is the best at what he does. This has been the best experience we have had this far and Tim went above and beyond to help us end up with our dream home at the best rate.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

L
Louise
10/07/2022 , Auckland

Shiva Iyer was outstanding. He was so thorough and patient and efficient. I am an efficient person myself and really appreciate having someone on the ball helping me especially during such a stressful period as buying a home.
Thank you Shiva so much for all your help!
kind regards
Louise

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Maya
10/06/2022 , Auckland

Very good experience with Squirrel. Our mortgage adviser Alfonso is very helpful, responsive and patient. He helped us to get the land part mortgage sorted, and we are still working with him on the building part loan. I'd say that we definitely will recommend Squirrel to our friends who need to get home loan or refinance.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Joanna
10/04/2022 , Tauranga

Aatish at Squirrel was great to work with - excellent communication and helped make the process as easy as possible and helped us get the best outcome. Definitely recommend using Squirrel.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Edgar M.
10/03/2022 , Auckland

very easy the team helped us through the process of selling and organizing finances for our second home.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Z
Zosimo
09/29/2022 , Auckland

Basil Frank and Leanne Wallace-Smith quickly replied to me on my queries and arranged all my mortgage. They are a superb team that handles my home mortgage with me just providing the bank requirements.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Laura
09/29/2022 , Queenstown

I was super satisfied with the result of our finance request, how quick and easy it was finalising it. I would recommend Squirrell to anyone.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Jason
09/28/2022 , Queenstown

The Squirrel team have continued to perform for us and I send anyone in the market for a broker or 2nd Tier lending

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Melanie
09/20/2022 , Kaiapoi

Perfect from start to finish. Easy to get in contact and did an excellent job of explaining everything or answering any questions or concerns we had.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Jiyneshbhai
09/16/2022 , Auckland

I very happy with Alfonso's service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Curtis
09/13/2022 , Auckland

No real feedback but was a good experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

J
Jemmy
09/03/2022 , Porirua

Adam is great adviser, he and his team works very efficient and produce great results, fast in responding and clear when explaining the information. Really appreciate for your great support and assistance, it definitely worth to recommend Adam and Squirrel, you are awesome, keep up the great work!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Ben
08/30/2022 , Auckland

Hi there, I dealt with Kat. She was absolutely amazing. Appreciate she is super busy, however followed up with us proactively and gave sound advice. Great customer focused service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Michael
08/23/2022 , Auckland

Couldn't have asked for a better mortgage broker than Jesse. Was really efficient in responses & always happy to help

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
John
08/22/2022 , Orewa

Great Service from the Team, very patient and always willing and able to answer all my questions along the way.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024