Squirrel Money Investor Reviews

4.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 100 Ratings

5
34 (34%)
4
40 (40%)
3
19 (19%)
2
4 (4%)
1
3 (3%)
34 5 stars in a row

Would Invest Again

4.4 Average

5
(63)
4
(22)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(4)

Price Satisfaction

4.1 Average

5
(35)
4
(46)
3
(16)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.1 Average

5
(43)
4
(31)
3
(18)
2
(5)
1
(3)

Customer Service

4 Average

5
(21)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(4)

Investing Process

3.7 Average

5
(33)
4
(28)
3
(19)
2
(12)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Squirrel Money Investor

About Us

Squirrel is not a tech start-up. We’ve been in the business of helping Kiwis borrow money since 2008.

 

Squirrel was born during the Global Financial Crisis so we’ve got a natural cynicism about the economy and being prudent. We’ve worked hard for our clients and built a strong and trusted brand in the Auckland housing market, arranging over $2 billion in mortgages. And along the way we’ve also won a heap of awards.

Our business is all about helping Kiwis make better financial decisions.

Peer-to-peer – or as we like to call it, person-to-person lending, was an obvious next step for us. It gives everyday investors better returns at the same time as saving borrowers their hard-earned money. By putting Reserve Funds in place and building a world class IT platform (the Squirrel P2P Marketplace) we also take looking after our investors’ money seriously.

Squirrel Investing is about us challenging lending traditions to create more value for our clients. It’s not revolutionary or scary, it’s just personal lending, done better. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

 

 

Visit squirrel.co.nz/invest

A

Antony
05/05/2021 , Auckland

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tried to open a/c - provided all the correct documents. When I tried to complete Step One I couldnt. No explanation what was wrong. Tried Helpdesk - no reply, no help. Very poor service. I cancelled my account, but still can login to my account even after I was sent a confirmation the account was closed. Am deeply concerned they have all my personal details. No response from Squirrel about my concerns and am contacting the FMA about the way they seem to be data mining.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
Investing Process
1.0
Would Invest Again
1.0
A

Angela P.
04/30/2021 , Canterbury

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great to see money coming my way.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Investing Process
5.0
Would Invest Again
4.0
J

John
03/17/2021 , Wellington

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far so good, good interest rates and plenty of information about what you are investing in. A great product!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Investing Process
5.0
Would Invest Again
5.0
K

Kay
01/27/2021 , Canterbury

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Squirrel is very easy to invest in. I like the informative emails that tell me what's happening with my investments and if I want more detail, it's simple to log in to the website and click on each investment. It's great to get an interest rate that's way above the banks' rates. I'm glad I joined Squirrel and I'm pleased with my first year's results.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Price
4/5
Investing Process
5.0
Would Invest Again
5.0
C

Chris
11/22/2020 , Canterbury

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Requiring direct debit authority to my bank account is a non-starter.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Price
3/5
Would Invest Again
1.0
Investing Process
1.0
C

Chris
09/29/2020 , Canterbury

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your website is very slow compared to other websites on the same internet connection. Sounds like you have issues with your IT service team as a customer service person told me they were waiting on IT service desk to help fix an issue. The contact time was very slow compared to your competitors.
Recommend this Company
2/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
1/5
Investing Process
1.0
Would Invest Again
1.0
O

Otokia
08/01/2020 , Otago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I find that my Squirrel Investment Portfolio has been handled a very professional manner and would certainly recommend this investment platform to others.

The few occasions on which I have had to contact the Squirrel advisors they have shown to be very professional and knowledgeable about the enquiry.

I also found them to be very open to suggestions about improvements to the investment experience.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Investing Process
5.0
Would Invest Again
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
07/16/2020

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You have released a lot of information about how the investments work, but there is very little information on how to use the platform. I still find it confusing on how to invest my money into loans. A step by step guide would be really handy.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Price
3/5
Investing Process
2.0
Would Invest Again
4.0
S

steve
06/29/2020 , auckland

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Its a little confusing as to the quality and awareness around the borrower. Harmoney were more transparent on their background. this is more just pot luck.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Price
4/5
Investing Process
3.0
Would Invest Again
4.0
P

PWeb
06/18/2020

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

At first, way too slow but there are more borrowers now.
Then a tad confusing; I took a while to understand what Squirrel means by recurring loans compared to my thinking on them.
Still a few small gaps (such ae getting an email saying my deposit has been processed but not seeing that reflected when logging in) - but generally the experience is good.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
Would Invest Again
5.0
Investing Process
3.0
Loading Page Animation

See more Squirrel Money Investor Reviews

Visit Squirrel Money Investor ►