Squirrel Money Investor Reviews

About this Company

Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

Visit squirrel.co.nz/invest

Filter

144 Verified Customer Reviews

144 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.1

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
64
(44.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
(31.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(15.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(4.9%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(4.2%)

Customer Service
4.2
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
Would Recommend
4.2
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
76
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
64

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews
Filter
A
Ajay
11/23/2023 , Auckland

Quick and effortless onboarding. Excellent transparency & timely communication. One of the best interest rates in the market with timely payments. Well done, Squirrel!

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

E
Eve
02/25/2023 , Auckland

As a new investor, I am satisfied with the service from Squirrel Money.
Very Efficient.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

J
John A.
02/01/2023 , Canterbury

Quick and easy to invest with an great online web interface and good returns. Now with high interest on the cash account as well.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

I
Ian C.
01/31/2023 , Auckland

Always innovating, now we have the on call account earning 3.5%. Even on orders not yet allocated. Thankyou guys.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

B
Bondie
01/28/2023 , Auckland

Keep it up squirrel, while the death star that is the Australian owned banks continues to not innovate or offer returns on equity. Squirrel is arming the rebels and offering products that continue to get smarter, better and more accessible to anyone. Bravo! Hand me my light sabre ;)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

E
Elizabeth
01/27/2023 , Auckland

The journey of investing has been very rewarding. They are innovating new ways where ordinary Kiwis can invest by bringing the investment about low to $100 as well as let us earn interest on cash in our squirrel account that has been introduced just a couple of days ago. Excellent and Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

T
Thomas G.
01/27/2023

I invest with squirell purely because the funds are liquid (can be liquidated via the secondary market).

Before purchasing our first family home my wife and I liquidated $70k of investments within a week, with no fees paid.

Thank you to the team at squirell!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

M
Margaret
01/27/2023 , Waikato

I really like investing with Squirrel Money. I know my money is safe. There's no fees or terms, which I think is fantastic. And I've got total control of my investments. I can thoroughly recommend Squirrel Money.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

S
Scott
01/25/2023

Really quick and easy service to make a fair return. I look forward to seeing what I earn each payment. Good for hands on or set and forget!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

J
Jane W.
01/25/2023

Sophisticated, smooth, easy, rational, logical and moral. And you just keep getting better!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

D
David
01/24/2023

Easy to use
Regular information updates which answer lots of questions and provides great deal of reassurance

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

P
Pieter
01/24/2023 , Auckland

Squirrel really came as a huge blessing after other investment portfolios racked up losses due to market fluctuations.
The processes to earn passive income are easy to understand and to implement.
Customer service is a 10 out of 10.
And to receive interest on the On-Call Account is a surprising and welcome bonus.
I just love Squirrel.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

M
Michael
01/24/2023 , Christchurch

I've been investing for over 6 months and found the process easy to use. Interest paid without question and fully transparent. Seminars are reassuring on current events and updates. Great to see interest is being paid on money awaiting investment and now I will keep all interest gained within the account rather than drawing down. Highly recommended- give it a go and be pleasantly surprised.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

A
Andy G.
01/24/2023 , Auckland

I love Squirrel and cannot recommend it enough. I heard about it but was very skeptical at first, especially because I did not have experience investing, I was honestly afraid. Then I saw a friend of mine using it and decided it to give it a go. And its great! It's great that you can start investing with a low amount, so you can try it out to see how it feels. I love how easy it is to deposit money, invest the money and then withdraw the money when needed. I also really like the update emails we get because it keeps us updated on what's happening, why its happening and what the impact for us means. I recommend it truly! And now with the added interest for on-call account, there is no reason not to give it a go.
Really. I love it!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

P
Peter C.
01/24/2023 , Manawatu

Hi Team Squirrel,
You guys & girls are onto it!
Since I first met Rob Bolton @ a roadshow with Sam Stubbs,( Simplicity), & Ralph Stewart,(Gauranteed Life Income) ,back in 2017 at P.Nth, you have all done well.
I have no regrets,(so far),in my dealings with you folk,& I think it's fair to say your particular recipe in the "Peer To Peer" finance world is a win win win for all stakeholders.
Obviously Rob has gathered some very capable & competant people around him.
Your growth & success is testimony to this.
Keep up the innovative thinking!
Good luck to all of us!
Kind regards,
Peter Claridge.
Palmerston North.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

L
Laura
01/24/2023 , Auckland

I just have positive words for squirrel money, one of the best and most honest investment platform out there!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

K
Keith
10/18/2022 , Coromandel

When signing up for an investment in the Squirrel Monthly Income Fund it is not made clear that status reporting is NOT done by Squirrel, but by Investnow. I have investments in Construction Loans also but do not get a consolidated report on all of my investments with Squirrel.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

I
Ian
10/17/2022 , Auckland

Buy/Sell orders are transacted very quickly 24/7.
Reserve Funds make Squirrel safer than a bank.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Invest Again
4/5

D
Dan M.
10/17/2022 , Auckland

Squirrel is an excellent platform that consistently improves the investor experience . Orders clear very quickly and transfers in/out of my account are also very quick .

The return on investment is very healthy , and I've never had any dramas in terms of receiving payment.

I particularly like the incremental interest / capital repayments which quickly mount up and really helps demonstrate the power of compound interest .

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
10/17/2022

Very easy to use and the Reserve Fund offers piece of mind for your investments.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Invest Again
5/5

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024