Squirrel Money Borrower Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 87 Ratings

5
75 (86.2%)
4
10 (11.5%)
3
2 (2.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
75

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(79)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Loan Process

4.8 Average

5
(62)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(22)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Squirrel Money Borrower

About Us

Squirrel is not a tech start-up. We’ve been in the business of helping Kiwis borrow money since 2008.

Squirrel was born during the Global Financial Crisis so we’ve got a natural cynicism about the economy and being prudent. We’ve worked hard for our clients and built a strong and trusted brand in the Auckland housing market, arranging over $2 billion in mortgages. And along the way we’ve also won a heap of awards.

Our business is all about helping Kiwis make better financial decisions.

Peer-to-peer – or as we like to call it, person-to-person lending, was an obvious next step for us. It gives everyday investors better returns at the same time as saving borrowers their hard-earned money. By putting Loan Shield in place and building a world class IT platform (the Squirrel Money Marketplace) we also take looking after our investors’ money seriously.

Squirrel Money is about us challenging lending traditions to create more value for our clients. It’s not revolutionary or scary, it’s just personal lending, done better. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

Visit squirrelmoney.co.nz

T

Taberauea T.
02/05/2019 , Waikato

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent and customer friendly."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
3/5
Loan Process
5.0
H

Hendrik C.
09/25/2018 , Whangaparaoa

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hi It was a pain free experience and very professional. The interest rates are excellent and a very fast loan process. Thank you "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
T

Terehia
09/21/2018 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Straight through hassle free process. Timely notifications from the team on each step of the way. Approachable, friendly and easy. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
4.0
U

Unknown
09/19/2018 , Christchurch

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely great experience with these guys Easy application, all online and money was in my bank the next day. Definately recommend and would use again "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
J

Jamil
09/17/2018 , Taupo

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Being a first time borrower i found my experience with Squirrel to be outstanding. The team very helpful and always willing to answer any queries and help when needed. Over all i would highly recommend Squirrel and will be likely using their services again in the future!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
S

Shanchun C.
08/15/2018 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"everything has been handling really well and fast. The team is extremely professional and helpful. I would like to say special thank you to maggie, she was really nice and sensible in dealing with our requests. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
M

Michael
08/07/2018 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A first class and very fast service, I would highly recommend them to family and friends or anyone who is looking for a very good loan company "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
U

Uday B.
07/31/2018 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service. Highly active responses and clear process. Well structured."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
F

Francis W.
07/12/2018 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love this company have had a tough few months with loss of mum which i had to go back to Fiji for burial and again im a few weeks for her 100th night and is u know cost involved is huge with a family of 4. They have really helped me with finances with good customer service and excellent experience"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
B

Brendan S.
07/12/2018 , Dunedin

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It all went pretty smoothly to be honest. Interest rate came in at a mindbending 11% below harmoneys rate which does make me wonder. Next time I think I will come see you guys first. Which hopefully will be for a mortgage ...."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
R

Rachel A.
07/12/2018 , Ashburton

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a great experience with getting a loan, the process was so easy and i had contact with Maggie and she was fantastic very friendly and nothing was a problem for her. This is one of the best loan experiences i have had it was great would recommend to anyone."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
A

Anonymous
07/02/2018 , Dunedin

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome experience, so easy. Friendly communication via email and really.easy to supply all docs etc. Very quick process too. Thanks Squirrel! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
A

A W.
06/28/2018 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The process was quick and efficient and the interest charged very competitive. A very positive experience."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
M

Miriam
06/13/2018 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic ! Applying for a loan can be such a demeaning experience especially with some of the banks.. with squirrel it was done online, very professionally and I actually felt more confident that their checking was a bit more rigorous than other lenders - rate was better than others too! Next time I deal with Squirrel I would like it to be as an investor ! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
3/5
Loan Process
5.0
M

Meera S.
04/25/2018 , Red Beach

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The online process was very straightforward and streamlined which made it a quick process. I had some trouble taking pictures of my photo ID and myself, however I received an email to assist with the process in an efficient manner. All in all, a good experience with good customer service. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
M

Michael G.
04/24/2018 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website site is easy and very slick ! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
A

Andre S.
04/17/2018 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The whole process was super efficient and quick with a great outcome. Communication from Squirrel was at all times professional, friendly and timely. You've helped me simplify my finances and I would highly recommend Squirrel Money."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
R

Rose
03/19/2018 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was really quick! After gathering all the necessary documents, it was all good! Thanks squirrel money!! The rate was really good. Best one I've ever had!! Thanks guys and shoutout to Maggie and the rest of the squirrel money. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
E

Emma H.
03/16/2018 , Tauranga

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was a very easy process to go thorough. Even to the point of being able to sign fir the loan on line. Times have really changed and there was no going into an office or pages of documents to hand sign. So big ups up you all and thanks to Maggie for all your help and assistance through this process. We will deffinity recommend this loan company."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
3/5
Loan Process
5.0
B

Badhi F.
02/22/2018 , Napier

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was by far the easiest application form I have gone through. Everything can be done online without having to talk to anybody over the phone. By far I have found this being the lowest interest rate in new Zealand with no hassle or stress required.I had no problems applying. No stress at all. The costumer service team was straight forward and easy to understand through the website and last but not least the money was sent straight away. I have told all my family and friends about this.Thank you team"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0

See more Squirrel Money Borrower Reviews

Visit Squirrel Money Borrower ►