Squirrel Money Borrower Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 113 Ratings

5
98 (86.7%)
4
13 (11.5%)
3
2 (1.8%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
98 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(102)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Loan Process

4.8 Average

5
(83)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(29)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.2 Average

5
(44)
4
(37)
3
(13)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Squirrel Money Borrower

About Us

Squirrel is not a tech start-up. We’ve been in the business of helping Kiwis borrow money since 2008.

Squirrel was born during the Global Financial Crisis so we’ve got a natural cynicism about the economy and being prudent. We’ve worked hard for our clients and built a strong and trusted brand in the Auckland housing market, arranging over $2 billion in mortgages. And along the way we’ve also won a heap of awards.

Our business is all about helping Kiwis make better financial decisions.

Peer-to-peer – or as we like to call it, person-to-person lending, was an obvious next step for us. It gives everyday investors better returns at the same time as saving borrowers their hard-earned money. By putting Loan Shield in place and building a world class IT platform (the Squirrel Money Marketplace) we also take looking after our investors’ money seriously.

Squirrel p2p lending is about us challenging lending traditions to create more value for our clients. It’s not revolutionary or scary, it’s just personal lending, done better. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

Visit squirrel.co.nz/personal-loans

E

===> Emily
09/07/2020 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Such an easy & efficient process. Very happy with the interest rate offered & money was in my account by the end of the day.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
M

===> Magnus K.
07/30/2020 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The application process was easy and super fast. Just the right amount of questions to get an accurate quote. Interest rate was the best compared to competitor quotes.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
N

===> Nyvonne K.
06/12/2020 , Waikato

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We needed a helping hand to realise a dream and Squirrel came to the party. So grateful.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
C

===> Chyanne M.
06/09/2020 , Waikato

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful and informative.appreciate the great service from the squirrel team ☺️
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
4.0
J

===> JOHN E.
05/29/2020 , Sefton

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Despite not fully understanding some things answers were always easily available and explained. patience, understanding and a feeling that we actually worked together to achieved things made the experience a pleasant one
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
J

===> John
03/30/2020 , Canterbury

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found squirrel to be excellent to deal with on all levels, especially communication. Squirrel took the time to understand my finances fully and made the right decision.
Banks could learn a thing or two from squirrel.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
S

===> Steve W.
12/11/2019 , Canterbury

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wow-signed documents sent back at 2pm, funds cleared in my bank account by 5pm the same day! The application process was well managed and communicated. There really are no competitors that come close to Squirrel...keep up the good work.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
A

===> Annette A.
12/10/2019 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seamless. Thank you so much
Recommend this Company
2/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
K

===> K J.
10/01/2019 , Auckland

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I really thought the process would be alot quicker. The reality is if secured against a particular vehicle normally one would miss out on the opportunity to purchase it because the length of the process. Apart from this I found the team very professional the website functional and ability to complete the forms etc on a smartphone ideal.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
3.0
S

===> Shalini N.
09/18/2019 , AUCKLAND

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best finance company so far...very helpful and fast service.
I would recommend you to everyone
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
1/5
Loan Process
4.0
Loading Page Animation

See more Squirrel Money Borrower Reviews

Visit Squirrel Money Borrower ►