Squirrel Money Borrower Reviews

About this Company

Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

Visit squirrel.co.nz/personal-loans

Filter

129 Verified Customer Reviews

129 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
108
(83.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(13.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
115
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.2
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
54
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

Visit squirrel.co.nz/personal-loans

Filter
M
Madan M.
03/27/2023 , Auckland

The overall experience with Squirrel has been simply fantastic!
Right from the get go of our online enquiry, there was a very quick response from Jessie from client services and leading us to mortgage advisor Alfonso Jaques who walked us through every step of the loan application process till approval. Alfonso has been absolutely professional, friendly, communicative, always approachable with quick responses, guiding us with experienced knowledge & wisdom and our customer experience has been quite pleasant, even though realistically speaking, the loan approval process isn't very easy for such huge amounts or stakes involved for a housing loan.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5/5

T
Taua M.
03/10/2023 , Bay of Plenty

Our first time in dealing with Squirrel we initially found we needed guidance through some of the steps. Once we had provided the required information the rest flowed. Quick easy steps to complete & sign all the documents made things progress smoothly. Thank you to the Squirrel Team for your patience help & guidance helping us to achieve our goals.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
4/5

L
Lena D.
02/07/2023 , Bay of Plenty

Was great thanks for helping me

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Loan Process
5/5

P
Phil C.
12/14/2022 , New Plymouth

Such a easy process..all done online would highly recommend to anyone looking for a loan rather than the traditional bank or finance company

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Loan Process
5/5

K
Kalyani B.
12/14/2022 , Canterbury

Good

Would Recommend
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Loan Process
4/5

J
Jessica S.
11/07/2022 , Southland

The process was easy and straightforward. I'm glad we got the support we needed for our project.

Thanks so much!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5/5

S
Sarah H.
06/02/2022 , Auckland

I was treated well by staff. They worked with integrety. They have very supportive and fast customer service. Thank you Squirrel Team!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5/5

P
Paoa T.
04/14/2022 , Wellington

Faye Foster was looking after me. She was very reliable and efficient in giving me the right information and advice. She did a terrific job in helping my partner and I get our first home, would definitely recommend squirrel and even more would recommend Faye Foster to friends who are looking for reliable help in the future. Thank you to Faye for all her hard work and thanks fo squirrel for the helping hand. Much appreciated!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5/5

J
Joshua D.
10/22/2021 , Hamilton

We had a great advisor Tim Martin who was easy to contact, friendly and willing to help. We are really glad he was able to assist us with our loan and would happily recommend him to anyone in need.
My only feedback is that I wish the loan was pre-approved like a regular bank loan.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
4/5

E
Elisa T.
09/16/2021 , Wellington

Overall great and quick service!

The only issue I had was that the loan documents ended up in the span folder with only 24 hours to be signed. I was not expecting this documents and did not find them in time. I though emails were already coming in fine and the sender to be recognized as 'safe'.

Perhaps giving clients a clear heads up that they can expect this quick expiring documents to be sent soon and to check their junk box frequently would help resolving this issue.

Apart from this small issue, I am overall very satisfied so far!
Thanks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Loan Process
4/5

G
Glen R.
02/19/2021 , Auckland

The online system could do with some tweaks. We are home owners but do not live in our home, so whilst we can get a homeowner's loan there is a question asking if we own the home we live in, which if we answer correctly prevents us going further. Also if you do have to switch to a different loan type none of the info you've given so far is taken over, you have to start again. Once you finished it tells you you have logged in from a different computer, even though this is the only time you have logged in, this made me think someone else must have hacked the system and logged in first, so that message could be changed.

Would Recommend
4/5
Price
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Loan Process
2/5

E
Emily
09/07/2020 , Auckland

Such an easy & efficient process. Very happy with the interest rate offered & money was in my account by the end of the day.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5/5

M
Magnus K.
07/30/2020 , Auckland

The application process was easy and super fast. Just the right amount of questions to get an accurate quote. Interest rate was the best compared to competitor quotes.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Loan Process
5/5

N
Nyvonne K.
06/12/2020 , Waikato

We needed a helping hand to realise a dream and Squirrel came to the party. So grateful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5/5

C
Chyanne M.
06/09/2020 , Waikato

Very helpful and informative.appreciate the great service from the squirrel team ☺️

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
4/5

J
JOHN E.
05/29/2020 , Sefton

Despite not fully understanding some things answers were always easily available and explained. patience, understanding and a feeling that we actually worked together to achieved things made the experience a pleasant one

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5/5

J
John
03/30/2020 , Canterbury

I found squirrel to be excellent to deal with on all levels, especially communication. Squirrel took the time to understand my finances fully and made the right decision.
Banks could learn a thing or two from squirrel.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Loan Process
5/5

S
Steve W.
12/11/2019 , Canterbury

Wow-signed documents sent back at 2pm, funds cleared in my bank account by 5pm the same day! The application process was well managed and communicated. There really are no competitors that come close to Squirrel...keep up the good work.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5/5

A
Annette A.
12/10/2019 , Auckland

Seamless. Thank you so much

Would Recommend
2/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Loan Process
5/5

K
K J.
10/01/2019 , Auckland

I really thought the process would be alot quicker. The reality is if secured against a particular vehicle normally one would miss out on the opportunity to purchase it because the length of the process. Apart from this I found the team very professional the website functional and ability to complete the forms etc on a smartphone ideal.

Would Recommend
5/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Loan Process
3/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024