Squirrel Money Borrower Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 102 Ratings

5
89 (87.3%)
4
11 (10.8%)
3
2 (2%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
89 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(93)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Loan Process

4.8 Average

5
(75)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(25)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.3 Average

5
(39)
4
(35)
3
(10)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Squirrel Money Borrower

About Us

Squirrel is not a tech start-up. We’ve been in the business of helping Kiwis borrow money since 2008.

Squirrel was born during the Global Financial Crisis so we’ve got a natural cynicism about the economy and being prudent. We’ve worked hard for our clients and built a strong and trusted brand in the Auckland housing market, arranging over $2 billion in mortgages. And along the way we’ve also won a heap of awards.

Our business is all about helping Kiwis make better financial decisions.

Peer-to-peer – or as we like to call it, person-to-person lending, was an obvious next step for us. It gives everyday investors better returns at the same time as saving borrowers their hard-earned money. By putting Loan Shield in place and building a world class IT platform (the Squirrel Money Marketplace) we also take looking after our investors’ money seriously.

Squirrel Money is about us challenging lending traditions to create more value for our clients. It’s not revolutionary or scary, it’s just personal lending, done better. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

Visit squirrelmoney.co.nz

D

Dee
2 weeks ago , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Service, Maggie & Leanne were very helpful with my application. Very responsive to my queries & always went above & beyond. The interest rate I received is very reasonable & realistic for my budget compared to other companies. Squirrel were very helpful with what I needed. Highly recommend their services. Thank you."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
E

Edith M.
2 weeks ago , Waikato

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was the fastest easiest process I have ever experienced. Everything was done online. So quick and easy. I am very happy and will dealing with Squirrel for any financing I need in the future their interest rates are very fair also."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
S

Stacey B.
08/14/2019 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were super quick and easy to use, no hassles and now I can finish the renovations on the home. Would highly recommend "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
B

Brendon S.
08/08/2019 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simple process and great service!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
K

Keleigh S.
07/17/2019 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great to deal with "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
L

Louise
06/12/2019 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall a really great service. The team were really responsive and great to work with! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
2/5
Loan Process
5.0
V

Vicki
06/04/2019 , Helensville

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent online service with realistic rates"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
A

Alice M.
05/27/2019 , Hawke's Bay

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic, easy and best rate "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
H

Hudson L.
05/27/2019 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very satisfied with the service from Squirrel Money the whole system is very easy to use and super efficient. Hassle free and the interest rates make it affordable as well. Most certainly will use Squirrel again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
D

Donna L.
05/22/2019 , Hawke's Bay

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick easy application and great communication, very happy with the service at a reasonable rate. Thanks Squirrel"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
P

Pamela
05/21/2019 , Wellington

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First of all, a massive big Thank You to JB for setting up Squirrel... and Thank You to Charles, and Maggie for there helpfulness and great service. Squirrel's interest rate is exceptionally fair, which is fabulous to see when borrowing money. I couldn't believe the greediness of other Finance companies, shocking fees, interest rates, and terms. I got my loan from Squirrel, and I am absolutely ecstatic!!! Thank you sooo much, it's a pleasure doing business with you."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
O

Olric T.
04/30/2019 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's been easy and efficient "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
4.0
P

Petronella G.
03/26/2019 , Wellington

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you fro the promp action on my request. I experianced the interaction as positive and well informed. Thank you. Kind regards Daleen"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
T

Taberauea T.
02/05/2019 , Waikato

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent and customer friendly."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
H

Hendrik C.
09/25/2018 , Whangaparaoa

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hi It was a pain free experience and very professional. The interest rates are excellent and a very fast loan process. Thank you "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
T

Terehia
09/21/2018 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Straight through hassle free process. Timely notifications from the team on each step of the way. Approachable, friendly and easy. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
4.0
U

Unknown
09/19/2018 , Christchurch

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely great experience with these guys Easy application, all online and money was in my bank the next day. Definately recommend and would use again "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
J

Jamil
09/17/2018 , Taupo

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Being a first time borrower i found my experience with Squirrel to be outstanding. The team very helpful and always willing to answer any queries and help when needed. Over all i would highly recommend Squirrel and will be likely using their services again in the future!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
S

Shanchun C.
08/15/2018 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"everything has been handling really well and fast. The team is extremely professional and helpful. I would like to say special thank you to maggie, she was really nice and sensible in dealing with our requests. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
M

Michael
08/07/2018 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A first class and very fast service, I would highly recommend them to family and friends or anyone who is looking for a very good loan company "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
Loading Page Animation

See more Squirrel Money Borrower Reviews

Visit Squirrel Money Borrower ►