Squirrel Money Borrower Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 106 Ratings

5
92 (86.8%)
4
12 (11.3%)
3
2 (1.9%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
92 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(96)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Loan Process

4.8 Average

5
(77)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(27)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.2 Average

5
(40)
4
(35)
3
(12)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Squirrel Money Borrower

About Us

Squirrel is not a tech start-up. We’ve been in the business of helping Kiwis borrow money since 2008.

Squirrel was born during the Global Financial Crisis so we’ve got a natural cynicism about the economy and being prudent. We’ve worked hard for our clients and built a strong and trusted brand in the Auckland housing market, arranging over $2 billion in mortgages. And along the way we’ve also won a heap of awards.

Our business is all about helping Kiwis make better financial decisions.

Peer-to-peer – or as we like to call it, person-to-person lending, was an obvious next step for us. It gives everyday investors better returns at the same time as saving borrowers their hard-earned money. By putting Loan Shield in place and building a world class IT platform (the Squirrel Money Marketplace) we also take looking after our investors’ money seriously.

Squirrel Money is about us challenging lending traditions to create more value for our clients. It’s not revolutionary or scary, it’s just personal lending, done better. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

Visit squirrelmoney.co.nz

S

Steve W.
12/11/2019 , Canterbury

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wow-signed documents sent back at 2pm, funds cleared in my bank account by 5pm the same day! The application process was well managed and communicated. There really are no competitors that come close to Squirrel...keep up the good work.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
A

Annette A.
12/10/2019 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seamless. Thank you so much
Recommend this Company
2/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
S

Shalini N.
09/18/2019 , AUCKLAND

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best finance company so far...very helpful and fast service.
I would recommend you to everyone
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
1/5
Loan Process
4.0
D

Dee
08/31/2019 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Service, Maggie & Leanne were very helpful with my application. Very responsive to my queries & always went above & beyond. The interest rate I received is very reasonable & realistic for my budget compared to other companies. Squirrel were very helpful with what I needed. Highly recommend their services. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
E

Edith M.
08/29/2019 , Waikato

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was the fastest easiest process I have ever experienced. Everything was done online. So quick and easy. I am very happy and will dealing with Squirrel for any financing I need in the future their interest rates are very fair also.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
S

Stacey B.
08/14/2019 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They were super quick and easy to use, no hassles and now I can finish the renovations on the home. Would highly recommend
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
B

Brendon S.
08/08/2019 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Simple process and great service!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
K

Keleigh S.
07/17/2019 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great to deal with

Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
L

Louise
06/12/2019 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall a really great service. The team were really responsive and great to work with!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
2/5
Loan Process
5.0
V

Vicki
06/04/2019 , Helensville

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent online service with realistic rates
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
A

Alice M.
05/27/2019 , Hawke's Bay

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic, easy and best rate
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
H

Hudson L.
05/27/2019 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very satisfied with the service from Squirrel Money the whole system is very easy to use and super efficient. Hassle free and the interest rates make it affordable as well. Most certainly will use Squirrel again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
D

Donna L.
05/22/2019 , Hawke's Bay

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick easy application and great communication, very happy with the service at a reasonable rate. Thanks Squirrel
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
P

Pamela
05/21/2019 , Wellington

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First of all, a massive big Thank You to JB for setting up Squirrel... and Thank You to Charles, and Maggie for there helpfulness and great service. Squirrel's interest rate is exceptionally fair, which is fabulous to see when borrowing money. I couldn't believe the greediness of other Finance companies, shocking fees, interest rates, and terms. I got my loan from Squirrel, and I am absolutely ecstatic!!! Thank you sooo much, it's a pleasure doing business with you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
O

Olric T.
04/30/2019 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's been easy and efficient
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
4.0
P

Petronella G.
03/26/2019 , Wellington

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you fro the promp action on my request. I experianced the interaction as positive and well informed. Thank you.
Kind regards
Daleen
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
5.0
T

Taberauea T.
02/05/2019 , Waikato

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent and customer friendly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
H

Hendrik C.
09/25/2018 , Whangaparaoa

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hi
It was a pain free experience and very professional.

The interest rates are excellent and a very fast loan process.

Thank you
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
T

Terehia
09/21/2018 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Straight through hassle free process. Timely notifications from the team on each step of the way. Approachable, friendly and easy.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Loan Process
4.0
U

Unknown
09/19/2018 , Christchurch

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely great experience with these guys Easy application, all online and money was in my bank the next day. Definately recommend and would use again
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loan Process
5.0
Loading Page Animation

See more Squirrel Money Borrower Reviews

Visit Squirrel Money Borrower ►