Squirrel Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,329 Ratings

5
992 (74.6%)
4
303 (22.8%)
3
26 (2%)
2
5 (0.4%)
1
3 (0.2%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(834)
4
(131)
3
(15)
2
(3)
1
(10)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,084)
4
(191)
3
(23)
2
(4)
1
(7)

Customer Service

3.8 Average

5
(10)
4
(5)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Squirrel

About Us

Back in 2007, just when the global economy was battening down the hatches, John ‘JB’ Bolton had different ideas. He reckoned more than ever, people buying houses needed someone in their corner.

That’s when Squirrel was born. On the surface it’s a mortgage brokerage, but it’s also a whole lot more. In a market where everyone works for the seller, JB wanted a business that would fight for the buyer.

And he was plenty qualified for it. JB had been a big cheese in bank world, dealing with more than $40b in mortgages and deposits over his time with some of New Zealand’s leading banks.

He’s also a property investor himself, so he brought insight and experience from both sides of the fence.

Now, all this time later, JB and the Squirrel team help first home buyers, new investors and old hands cut through the spin, make better purchasing decisions, get better terms from their banks and have a nicer time of it in the market. We currently write more than $90m in mortgages every month – that’s over $1b per year.

We’ve won just about every award for brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

M

Matthew
1 day ago , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was really happy with Alfonso!
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
M

Michael
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Peimin is very helpful and done a great job!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

Elease
4 days ago , Riverhead

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Marilize was really helpful and eased us into our experience of purchase our first house!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Carol
4 days ago , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had no expectations, Sam kept us updated frequently and was really responsive to our emails. We had Skype chats with Sam which was great because we went through this during COVID lockdown.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
H

Henk
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Exceptional! I have never experienced such excellent service. Marilize done a brilliant job
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kelvin
4 days ago , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ben was awesome. We really appreciated everything we done! Really happy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Debra
4 days ago , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had a very complex scenario and things were delayed, all in all - Squirrel done a very good job.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Danting
6 days ago , Auckland

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Peimin was excellent, very transparent with her communication and very informative. Very reachable and prompt.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Katie
6 days ago , Lower

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Kyle made the experience a lot less stressful
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Siying
1 week ago , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Peiming has been very very helpful! I have dealt with other brokers before, and Peimin is incomparable.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Z

Zane
1 week ago , Manawatu

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Advice was quite helpful to give me more confidence in making decisions during the home-buying process.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
E

Edgar
1 week ago , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Marilze was really good, genuine and empathetic. She got us the best deal that was out there on the market for us!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
X

Xiuqun
1 week ago , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tina is perfect! She gave me really professional advice and made the process really easy.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Timothy
1 week ago , Lower

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I never give a 5/5 rating on anything, but I have to give a 5/5 rating. Extremely happy! Paul is very knowledgeable.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Courtney
1 week ago , Christchurch

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My advisor was very good and efficient and I will definitely go back with them.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
S

Scott
1 week ago , Taupo

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service. Great guidance the whole way and very happy to answer all questions.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Christoffel
1 week ago , Whangaparaoa

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found the guy I dealt with was very professional and communicated with us well and didn't pressure us into anything. Overall he was very professional and nice.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
I

Irene
1 week ago , Whakatane

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was awesome.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
W

Wayne
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When we were looking we found you on the internet and very impressed with how you presented yourselves on the internet and handy to where My family was, very pleasant wonderful experience and easy to work with
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Alastair
1 week ago , Canterbury

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had been looking to try and change banks for a while but they were not helping. I got found your advert on the internet and got a reply the next day, within 3 weeks all the details were done. They were really good.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Squirrel Reviews

Visit Squirrel ►