Squirrel Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,417 Ratings

5
1057 (74.6%)
4
321 (22.7%)
3
29 (2%)
2
5 (0.4%)
1
5 (0.4%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(922)
4
(145)
3
(18)
2
(4)
1
(12)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,168)
4
(208)
3
(25)
2
(6)
1
(10)

Customer Service

3.8 Average

5
(14)
4
(6)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Squirrel

About Us

Back in 2007, just when the global economy was battening down the hatches, John ‘JB’ Bolton had different ideas. He reckoned more than ever, people buying houses needed someone in their corner.

That’s when Squirrel was born. On the surface it’s a mortgage brokerage, but it’s also a whole lot more. In a market where everyone works for the seller, JB wanted a business that would fight for the buyer.

And he was plenty qualified for it. JB had been a big cheese in bank world, dealing with more than $40b in mortgages and deposits over his time with some of New Zealand’s leading banks.

He’s also a property investor himself, so he brought insight and experience from both sides of the fence.

Now, all this time later, JB and the Squirrel team help first home buyers, new investors and old hands cut through the spin, make better purchasing decisions, get better terms from their banks and have a nicer time of it in the market. We currently write more than $90m in mortgages every month – that’s over $1b per year.

We’ve won just about every award for brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

L

===> Liqi D.
09/09/2020 , Kumeu

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would like say Peimin was very helpful and patient with me as i had a lot of questions to ask especially with being the first time i used squirrel.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

===> Raylene
09/09/2020 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experience was perfect, being the first time i have used squirrel.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

===> Geraldine
09/08/2020 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very impressed with Eleanor, she guided me through the whole process and was very supportive, and really helped me on my journey as a first time home buyer in New Zealand.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

===> Aubrey
09/08/2020 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was our first time buying a house and squirrel made the whole process so easy!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

===> Sandy
09/07/2020 , Kingston

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We have confidence in Sam and trust him. Thanks so much!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

===> Mark
09/07/2020 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Faye was very responsive and her advice was very good. Keep up the great work.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

===> Anushri
09/07/2020 , Takanini

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sunil had that personal touch that made everything easier for us. Thank you so much!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

===> Dan
09/07/2020 , Paraparaumu

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had a really complicated transaction and we had never done this before. BUT, Kyle and his ability to negotiate and deal with ASB bank was absolutely amazing!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

===> Pedro
09/07/2020 , Auckland

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything started off well but we were not informed about things that were happening. Better communication needed.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
A

===> Anna
09/07/2020 , Pukekohe

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We thought different banks would be engaged or provided a list of banks that we could deal with but we only ever dealt with one bank. Sam was great and friendly and was awesome to deal with.
Recommend this Company
2/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Squirrel Reviews

Visit Squirrel ►