SouthlandElectrical.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,954 Ratings

5
3667 (74%)
4
1033 (20.9%)
3
227 (4.6%)
2
18 (0.4%)
1
9 (0.2%)
3,500+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(497)
4
(108)
3
(28)
2
(3)
1
(8)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(486)
4
(122)
3
(20)
2
(11)
1
(5)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(438)
4
(159)
3
(39)
2
(6)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(42)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

SouthlandElectrical.com

R

Roger@CWW
2 weeks ago , WI

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After I received the magnetic starter I installed it and the compressor still would not run. I rechecked all my connections and then compared the new starter to my old starter. There was a wire connecting the coil block and the heater block that was not on the new starter. I put a wire on the new starter and reinstalled it. It then worked as expected. A little disappointed that the starter was not complete when I received it but happy that it was obvious enough that I could fix it.
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Choice

Product availability and price.

J

Jack G.
11/12/2020 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Greg Bowes, served as my salesman and he was terrific.
I had a job with a discontinued Square D box and no other option than to give the customer bad news on the cost of a new panel. But Greg, understood the product, knew the history and went about the warehouse hunting down my circuit breaker needs. I now have all the parts needed to complete the job and satisfy my customer. Thank Greg for me please.
JD G BBG&G LLC
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Michael B.
08/03/2020 , Massachusetts

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The switch was missing parts and I had to remove parts off the old switch to make it work luckily it did. Switch looked like it was used as well. Not happy with what I got for that price.
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Exact what was needed

Company Choice

Google

B

Brian R.
07/15/2020 , Minnesota

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

In stock and easy to order

Product Choice

For replacement

Company Choice

Availability

P

Paul F.
06/24/2020 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had to call in and change my shipping method and expedite the order. A lady named Austin was very helpful.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

It was required for my install

Company Choice

Because the item was in stock

H

H
04/29/2020 , NY

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was given "quick" service.
Not being given a straight answer when asking two people what the shipping cost estimate would be, and requesting USPS due to the lightness of the package seems deceptive.
I Ordered two items that weighed a few ounces.
When I received the 3rd invoice (after the items shipped) I was quite surprised that the shipping and tax was $28 - half of the cost of the whole order, when contacting the salesperson the only option I was given was to cancel the order.
Why were they not up front with me on the total cost?
I find it hard to believe they didn't have an approximate price
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
2/5
Delivery
2/5

Company Choice

availability

Product Choice

availability

L

LDC
07/29/2019 , SC

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I placed an order by phone on July 25, 2019. I asked the order to be overnighted to my facility. I received an order confirmation the same day noting the item and the overnight shipment. I was out of the office on Friday July 26. Upon returning on Monday July 29 the breaker had not been delivered. I contacted the sales person that I talked with on the previous Thursday at roughly 8:30am and was told that the order was supposed to ship today. It is now 3:00pm and I have received any shipping confirmation. I have again asked for the confirmation and I am waiting.
I needed the breaker for a startup on Tuesday, July 30 but now I am not sure if I will have the unit to meet this schedule.
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
3/5
Delivery
1/5

Product Choice

This is a replacement for a failed unit.

Company Choice

I have found in the past that availability, shipping, prices, etc. has been great.

R

Raymond V.
07/26/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great and pleasant service would be from you again
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

That what was needed to replace

Company Choice

looked on line first try first buy

T.
07/17/2019 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Greg help me out through a tough spot he did a great job in timely matter will use again
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Need for a job

Company Choice

Only one that had it

C

Charlene S.
03/14/2019 , North Carolina

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast & easy shopping

Company Choice

The most dependable company to use

Product Choice

I was what I needed

Loading Page Animation

See more SouthlandElectrical.com Reviews

Visit SouthlandElectrical.com ►