SmartVALoans.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 471 Ratings

5
459 (97.5%)
4
11 (2.3%)
3
0 (0%)
2
1 (0.2%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(75)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(466)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(463)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

SmartVALoans.com

T

Tommy A.
5 days ago , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Josh makes the loan process easy and painless. This is our 2nd loan with Josh and we will use again if needed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Robert
6 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used Josh Klenda several times for refinancing in the past. He is the only person I would go to for any home loan options.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Brandon
1 week ago , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Josh Klenda made the whole experience positive. Gave details quick, gave solid feedback and advice, and fought for the best rate out there. I would highly recommend Josh, especially for a VA loan. I am hoping we found our forever home, but if we are ever in the market again, I would not hesitate to make my first call to Josh.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Joe W.
1 week ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I served in the military for 23 years. This is the fourth time Josh Klenda helped us with purchasing or refinancing our homes. Josh is reliable, trustworthy, professional, helpful, and very, very knowledgeable. He absolutely has my highest recommendation.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
E

Ed
2 weeks ago , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Offered excellent rate and service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The home loan process through Josh Klenda was flawless and easy.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago , OK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very satisfied with the knowledge and experience of the staff which made the entire process much easier.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Josh was very understanding and helpful
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Soo
4 weeks ago , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Worked with Josh Klenda to refinance my mortgage and he was amazing. He explained the current situation (the crazy up and down mortgage rates) and helped me lock in a great rate at just the right time before it started creeping up again. Josh kept me informed every step in the process and I'm closing today. Thanks Josh!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
O

Oregon P.
04/26/2020 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Josh Klenda was very professional in all of my dealings with him.
He is a very patient person who answered any concerns or questions I had.
I will highly recommend him to others who could use his help and service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Madonna
04/25/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Josh is an excellent mortgage broker- offering superior service and rates. In my opinion he has the best va loan rates in the country. I shopped around multiple times and his rates were always better for 30 year fixed rates. Other lenders may offer a teaser rate but it's not for a fixed 30 year rate.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
E

Edwin H.
04/23/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Josh took very good care of any questions and helped us to understand the process. Thank you !
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Margot Z.
04/22/2020 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very Professional
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Rick
04/20/2020 , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experiences with SmartVALoans was excellent. Josh was very accommodating particularly given everything going on around the world. He was prompt, professional, and ready to answer all of my questions. I look forward to referring him (and the financial institution) to other veterans.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Scott &.
04/17/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is now our fourth VA loan we have done with Josh Klenda and could not be more satisfied!! He is extremely knowledgeable and quick to respond to any and all issues that come up during the loan process. We HIGHLY recommend!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jeffrey L.
04/17/2020 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been working with Josh Klenda since 2005 bought 2 houses through him and referred a couple of people with him as well. He is the go to lender for all VA loans.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Marian S.
04/15/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I went back to Josh Klenda for another re-fi because of his exceptional service in the past and I was not disappointed. Josh provided excellent, timely and courteous handling of the re-fi and continually updated me on the progress. Additionally, he was always available to answer questions and give updates. He also deftly and effectively maneuvered through the inevitable road bumps and glitches that tend to arise during re-if's. Finally, Josh is probably the nicest guy one could ever meet and his upbeat attitude and friendly demeanor were greatly appreciated.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Rick &.
04/11/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Josh Klenda, was absolutely wonderful from day one through closing !!! Everytime I called Josh, he answered. No voicemail... He answered directly. Even a couple of times over the weekend and after normal work hours. Always, had the answer or returned it abruptly !!! Always, pleasant and courteous... A True, Professional !!! Josh, made our first home buying experience, one to remember !!! He may advertise his Award as 10 the in the Nation... But, we say he's Number 1 !!!
-Rick and Susan K.-
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/08/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love Josh! Second time using him for purchase/refi. Next time I buy a house he'll be my first call.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Ron C.
04/08/2020 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Josh is it down to Earth mortgage lender won't go any other place have recommended him highly
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more SmartVALoans.com Reviews

Visit SmartVALoans.com ►