SewingMachinesPlus.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

135 Product Ratings and Reviews

SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form

SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.2

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
77
(57%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(22%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
(13%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(4%)
Filter
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

VONGIE N - 2 weeks ago

No pinnable

VONGIE N

2 weeks ago - Md

Good


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Amanda W - 12/30/2022

Exactly what I needed. Adjustable and sturdy.

Amanda W

12/30/2022 - NM

Great price, excellent product.


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Rebecca B - 12/25/2022

it's not as sturdy as I'd hoped


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Julie C - 12/02/2022

It's a great product! Exactly what I wanted. Although I can't get the legs snapped in right for fear or breaking the little plastic bits that snap on, but that's my problem.

Julie C

12/02/2022 - Tx

The site was easy to use and the prices were better than anywhere else!


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Debra F - 11/27/2022

I really like this product. It is a little difficult to increase the measurements. But still a good buy.

Debra F

11/27/2022 - CA

The condition of the product and packaging were great. Delivery time was fantastic. I will definitely use this site again.


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Lisa H - 11/08/2022

ease in use

Lisa H

11/08/2022

I have been looking for a dress form at a reasonable price for years. I was thinking about making my own as there are several YouTube entries but never attempted it. I don't think my husband would understand wrapping me in duct tape. So now someone has finally come through with a good price and a quality product. Thanks! Good job Sewing Machine Plus!!


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Carol B - 11/05/2022

Adjusts as advertised just have to take your time and adjust each section in turn, little by little. I was a little disappointed because the 'foam' is not very thick so any pins used to hold fabric on the form must be placed at an angle.

Carol B

11/05/2022 - GA

Very happy to have found your website. I had looked at several sites where dress forms were sold but found them expensive.


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Brittany O - 09/26/2022

It is a fair price for the product but took a while to ship (2.5 weeks).

Brittany O

09/26/2022 - CO

Thanks


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Jo A - 08/29/2022

I think this was on sale when I got it so the price was good. It has locking casters for ease of movement though it isn't overly heavy. I got the large one and I'm at the largest end of that size so it took a bit of playing to get it to the right size. You have to be sure to go round and round, opening each spacer little by little and I have to use a finger to help push it apart. It comes with a little key that fits into a special spot at the neck. I'm not too thrilled with the key, it felt to me that it could easily break. All in all I'm happy with the purchase.

Jo A

08/29/2022 - NE

Love SMP, always a great shopping experience with great deals


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Teresa E - 02/12/2022

For a the first form I have ever purchased, it was a good deal!

Teresa E

02/12/2022 - MO

Fast, efficient, easy to navigate


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Laura P - 01/30/2022

Product is good but delivery was very slow.


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

TONYA B - 12/07/2021

Exactly what I needed to make adjustments, to my Renaissance Festival costumes! Price was great and shipping was extremely FAST. Love SMP, always the best prices and service!

TONYA B

12/07/2021 - Georgia

I always come here for ALL my sewing needs! I don't even check prices anywhere else, because it would be a complete waste of my time! No matter what, SMP always has the LOWEST PRICES, HIGHEST QUALITY and BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE!


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Joyce B - 11/08/2021

So Happy

There will be hardly any need for me to adjust, and I can begin using right away. Thanks so much.

Joyce B

11/08/2021 - NY

very easy to find what you want


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Robin W - 08/26/2021

Will not adjust properly. Returning as a defect with no restocking fee. They are taking care of it. Nice CS


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Charlene Y - 08/19/2021

Love it very easy to assemble

Charlene Y

08/19/2021

My first time ordering from SMP love my dress form service very good fast shipping.


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Karyn R - 06/08/2021

Waited too long to buy this great dress form.

I never realized how much easier it is to sew clothes with a dress form. Should have bought one years ago - but it would have been much smaller then.

Karyn R

06/08/2021 - AZ

On a whim I decided having a dress form would round out my sewing projects. I was wrong - it totally completes the quality of my projects. This was an excellent purchase.


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

MARGARET M - 03/11/2021

Great form too hard to install casters

It came with the casters but already had feet installed. Would love the casters but too hard to install. Otherwise it is very nice

MARGARET M

03/11/2021 - KS

I am so glad I found your site! Thank you!


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Connie H - 01/16/2021

As described. Easy to assemble and the casters add to the value.

Connie H

01/16/2021 - TN

The order process went smoothly and the webpage was easy to navigate.


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

S. P - 12/26/2020

flimsy key

It is an OK dress form, but I feel like more than one key should be supplied. The key is flimsy and I am afraid it will break.

S. P

12/26/2020 - WI

I don't appreciate not knowing when an item will be late. I had to call company to inquire on my order. When I did, they simply said they had run out of dressforms and I would be receiving direct from company.


SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SewingMachinesPlus.com Ava Collection Large Adjustable Dress Form
See more product reviews

Jennifer A - 12/26/2020

Just what I was looking for..! I think it is a great value ..

Jennifer A

12/26/2020 - VA

The ordering process Seemed confusing.. I was hoping I ordered the right thing.. There was GREAT confusion about payment. Many phone calls and lots of anxiety and delays in receiving what I had ordered. All the representatives were very nice and tryed really hard to resolve the problem. Finally the product arrived and I was pleased with it. But over all, due to all the effect and anxiety I would probably order elsewhere in the future..


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   SewingMachinesPlus.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023