SewingMachinesPlus.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

181 Product Ratings and Reviews

Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine

Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
157
(87%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)
Filter
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Angela R - 08/02/2016

I really Love my Juki... it is a Great Machine... a Work Horse!!!

Angela R

08/02/2016 - TN

Great experience with the Purchase.. I have an issue with my walking foot and have left a message for the repair shop and also sent an email.. I am sure they will help me resolve my issue.. Just waiting for someone to get back in touch.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Deb - 07/26/2016

Wonderful!! Cadillac workhorse! Love!

Deb

07/26/2016 - WA

Sweet deals on 4th of July! :) Very professional and helpful with integrity!


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Lori F - 07/19/2016

I received the Juki TL-2010Q July 1st, very excited as it only took 3 days to get. Plugged it in, the only thing that worked was the light. The up-down button didn't work, had to use the hand wheel to move the needle to get the bobbin out. Went to wind the bobbin, wouldn't spin the bobbin to wind it. Went to feed fabric through machine, didn't work. I returned the machine July 12th, haven't heard anything from SewingMachinesPlus. When I talked to the tech, he thinks a belt broke.

Lori F

07/19/2016 - KS

So far I haven't had a good experience with SeewingMachinesPlus. I can't blame it all on the store. My opinion could change depending on how they fix my problem.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Janet B - 04/03/2016

throat space

question?? how big is the throat?


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Sandra S - 03/14/2016

Mrs.

I love this machine! Great for beginners and experts. Smooth sewing, quiet, the material just slides through. So glad I reviewed this machine and purchased it. Ordering was simple and the product arrived on time.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Shelby S - 02/10/2016

Adore It!

When 2 twenty year old computerized sewing machines gave up the ghost on me within six months, I decided I had it with over complicated sewing machines. I don't much else on my sewing machines other than piece and bind quilts and I wanted something that did one thing well: a straight stitch. This machine has vastly exceeded my expectations. Remarkably simple to use and maintain, beautiful stitch quality and quiet to run.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Nancy T - 01/12/2016

JUKI TL2010Q

I do a lot of quilting and the JUKI TL2010Q is the best straight stitch machine on the market. It sews like a dream and is a trouble free mechanical design.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Cathy P - 12/20/2015

Best Machine!

I purchased this machine to decrease visits to the sewing machine repair shop in our area (35 miles) and wanted to be able to oil it myself. I own a Bernina 550 QE; Elna Quilters Dream; Babylock and this Juki is the best machine I have owned. Sews like a dream...quiet...quilts beautifully. Could not ask for more! When I call with questions...I am treated well and great company to work with.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Patricia M - 12/19/2015

The juki 2010. Awesome machine

Awesome product! A powerhouse!! Highly recommend for quilting. Good for small projects to! Recommend sewing machine plus they will help you decide what the right machine is that you need for your hobby. Very professional. Look forward to doing more business with them .


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Cyndy M - 11/13/2015

Best EVER

I bought this machine about 3-4 years ago from Sewing Machines Plus. I use it every day and love it as much now as when new. It needs to be oiled daily and the only wear I have noticed (I'm a serious quilter) is on the bobbin cases which I replace regularlarly. I also have the gracie frame with the stitch control and this machines just sews and sews forever. Tension is always good. Love IT!


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Beth N - 10/26/2015

Very happy with my second Juki

I already own the Juki98Q and have it on a Grace quilting frame. It is the perfect machine for me and I can do the meandering stitch quite well. This time, I wanted to do more free motion and quilting with an even feed attachment, so I researched it and went for the Juki2010. Sewing Machine Plus had the best price with free shipping so I went for it. Arrived quickly and I made a unique quilting table with strong foam boards for it by following a UTube demonstration. Try it, it really is a fantastic table for less than $100. Since I am already familiar with my Juki, I love this one more because it has more throat space, the speed control and the extra tension disc. However, I couldn't get the automatic thread to work and ended up threading it the wrong way. Don't do this-very frustrating. Again, watched a video on UTube and the threader worked like a charm. Been quilting ever since. This machine is well built and does a great job at quilting with the even feed attachment - just sews so smoothly. I highly recommend this machine -I don't think you will be disappointed.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

norma S - 10/01/2015

juki & gracie king fram

so far just finally got it together, had problems getting everything, rail bent and had to replace, so i am just now getting started with the actual quilting. looking forward to finishing my first quilt soon


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Cyndi S - 06/01/2015

I LOVE my JUKI

I am very new to free motion quilting - working on my 2nd quilt. I quilted the first on a Singer Confidence sewing machine. It was OK, but really had problems with tension and controlling my stitches. I bought my Juki before I started quilting on my 2nd one and I LOVE IT! The speed control has really helped me get my stitches more consistent and I have had no tension issues at all. Ordering my Juki from Sewing Machines Plus was a breeze too. I ordered on a Monday and had it on my doorstep on Thursday.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

greg L - 04/24/2015

Awesome machine.

I really love my Juki 2010 what a great buy. The frame I received with this package is heavy duty and cannot wait to get my quilt put on it this week.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Naomi T - 04/04/2015

Perfection

I absolutely love this machine. It is like the Mercedes of straight stitch sewing machines. My favorite features are the thread cutter and the speed at which you can sew. I purchased this long arm to use with my HandiQuilter table top model but think it may be my new go to sewing machine for every day tasks. Beautiful!


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Hilda H - 12/12/2014

Love this machine!

I just got my machine about a month ago. It was so easy to get started sewing. I have worked with it off and on for a while and I finally have gotten the "touch" to the free motion quilting. The extended arm works great as well as everything else. If you are questioning yourself about this machine, don't. Go ahead and buy. The service representatives that I spoke with were very helpful and nice. This was another selling factor. I was actually treated as a person!! Great company to work with. Everything I was told was true.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Tricia - 08/30/2014

Very impressed!

Wow, I am very impressed with this company and my Juki. I ordered my machine just before 2pm on Wednesday afternoon and received my machine before 2pm on Friday! My Juki came already to start sewing on. It was boxed up like new and super easy to set up. I haven't played with it a whole lot yet, but it's sturdy looks brad new and it came with everything mentioned plus a cover. Great prices too! I love that they sell everything. I will definitely purchase from this company again.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Xiaoping Y - 11/11/2013

Great sewing machine

I love this sewing machine. I bought this one early this year and started working on the quilt tops I finished several years ago. I have a Bernina but the throat is too small to work on queen or king size quilts. This machine is a working horse and the tention is so easy to control and adjust. I hope one day I can afford a long arm. The sewing machines plus is a great company who offers the best deal.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Wendy - 02/20/2013

Beautiful.

I just got the sewing machine this morning and it's a work of art. I do a lot of art quilts and the built in thread cutter is a major plus (my Bernina doesn't have that feature). The opening where you place your sewing project is quite a bit larger than on my Bernina and the extension table is the largest I've ever seen. It's just a solid piece of machinery. I'd highly recommend this machine for beginners too because it's so easy to use and has the auto threader. Juki has a great reputation for quality and now I see why; this is my first Juki. I'm a definite fan of this company now and ordered a Juki serger.


Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
Juki TL-2010Q Long-Arm Quilting & Sewing Machine
See more product reviews

Mary S - 09/01/2012

Juki TL2010 Q

I originally ordered TL 98Q but it was obsolete and website not up to date - but he applied the $50 gift cert to this newer model so it was comparable in price. So, I had read the wonderful reviews of the TL98Q and it is all true. I was working on a quilt and was struggling with my old Kenmore (love it for regular sewing though!) because I needed a bigger throat size. I could not afford anything fabulous and so decided to take a chance based on reviews I've read. I had a bit of trouble with the needle threader but was able to fix it myself - the hook was not aligned and going into the needle (probably because I was not doing it right to begin with and bent the hook. Great you tube video on how to use needle threader for this machine - I recommend versus the written instructions) I'm thinking of putting up a you tube on what to do if hook is not aligned, it was super easy. The bottom part of the needle threader slips off and then you can just wiggle the hook with a pin until it looks centered. Now it works perfectly every time. Anyway, I love love love this machine. The knee lever that allows you to lift up the presser foot temporarily and move your quilt over a few inches is a real time saver and allows you to keep both hands on the quilt so it doesn't slip as you lift the presser foot. The automatic thread cutter on the pedal is also awesome. Love the speed control, needle raiser, etc. etc. etc. It is ONLY straight stitch but that doesn't matter to me. Another review says this size handles a king size quilt with ease - I'm only doing a double but I can see where it would be doable - plenty of room for maneuvering the quilt - throat is longer and higher. I got so much quilting done this morning, which is a good thing, because the girl I was making this quilt for last summer for her wedding is now pregnant. In my defense I moved out of my home of 23 years to follow my hubby's job, but still, I was starting to think I would never finish. I think it will be done this weekend - it is just flying along now.Other reviews I read: a real workhorse, you won't be disappointed. I agree completely. I'm totally re-psyched about quilting now and will get going on all my projects that have sat uncompleted because I didn't have the right tool. And I didn't pay $8000 either!Finally, this baby arrived in two days and was free shipping. Good luck finding a better price. I would def order again from this company.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   SewingMachinesPlus.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023