SewingMachinesPlus.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

23 Product Ratings and Reviews

Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS

Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(96%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
Filter
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

charles G - 10/06/2016

Excellent service. I love my machine. I will order from you again.

charles G

10/06/2016 - MI

Very good experience.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Deidre L - 12/13/2015

Sewciopath

I have been using my Janome Memory Craft 6500 since I received it in late November. Shipping was quick and the machine arrived in great condition. The machine runs well and is very solid. There are two features that are somewhat annoying, one being the threading of the machine at indicator #6 as the take-up lever does not come up above the casing so I have to maneuver the thread inside the casing and then into it's eye. I believe this may be a flaw in my machine. The second feature that kinda bothers me is the lack of a long arm for working on small pieces such as sleeves and coin purses. So I will have to use my old machine for that kind of work. I have not used the decorative stitches but love that I can if I want. I love the needle up/down button and use it constantly. I thought that I would like the cut thread button but have found that it's a pain to bring the threads back up after each cut so I find that I use the thread cutter on the side of the casing as a quick cut option. I probably could have found a cheaper machine for my needs which is quilt piecing and craft making, but that is not Sewing Machine Plus' fault. I did not call their Customer Service Line and discuss my purchase prior to buying online. When reading several reviews I now see that this would have been a good idea as the Customer Service Team are experts at helping to find a machine that fits the consumer. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and look forward to many years of enjoyment. I did purchase the extended warranty option for extra security of my investment.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Lea B - 11/02/2015

Mrs

Haven't explored all that this machine can do. But so far I love it. Seems to do everything that they say it can. Most likely the most durable machine I have ever owned. Can't wait to try out all the new feet and already looking forward to my first big quilt on this baby. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants extra space. It's great not to have to push and pull on the quilt to get it in and out of the machine. YESSSS!


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Diann S - 10/07/2015

Janome Memory Craft 6500

This is the best machine whose features are perfect for quilters. I absolutely love needle down where you do not have to stitch first to make that happen. I quilt on this machine. Love the large throat plate. The stitches are so even, everything you need to know for your task shows up for a quick review for foot needed/pressure, etc. I have used the special stitches and the alphabet. Everything needed is there for you. I've owned many brands but this is THE ONE. It is a dream machine..no kidding.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Diann S - 08/03/2015

Janome Memory Craft 6500

This is the best machine whose features are perfect for quilters. I absolutely love needle down where you do not have to stitch first to make that happen. I quilt on this machine. Love the large throat plate. The stitches are so even, everything you need to know for your task shows up for a quick review for foot needed/pressure, etc. I have used the special stitches and the alphabet. Everything needed is there for you. I've owned many brands but this is THE ONE. It is a dream machine..no kidding.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Phyllis L - 02/09/2015

plankford

I bought this machine 5 months ago and I love it, especially the extended table. The speed of the stitching is great and it gives such a professional look to my projects. I would highly recommend.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Suzy B - 02/07/2015

Stunning!

I just received this machine today and cannot fathom being without it, now. I currently work at a bridal shop as an alterations specialist and knew I needed a new machine, but BOY! THIS is the machine to rule them all! I am completely blown away by how intuitive, sleek, and quiet this machine is. Absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a professional machine that doesn't just straight stitch. Just AMAZING.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Christine F - 08/02/2013

princeozzy

I own this machine just over 3 years now and I must say....It is THE BEST machine one can buy hands down. To date I have made over 300 quilts with this amazing machine. It has not skipped a beat. The features are so easy to use and navigate. My thread does not jam or break due to the smooth operation. I will never own another machine again...if this one dies I plan on getting the same one to replace it. Thank you Sewing machines plus for helping me choose the perfect machine. Your customer service was and still is above and beyond my expectations...thank you thank you!!!


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Tammie P - 04/29/2013

My Janome Memory Craft 6500 has spoiled me.

I have a Brother, a Singer, and now my very first computerized machine, a Janome Memory Craft 6500. I have had this machine for only four months now and I love love love it. I went to use my Brother (that was my favorite) which was in the kitchen so I wouldn't bother my husband who was asleep in the bedroom where my Janome is, and I kept waiting for the needle to stop in the down position. I wanted to use some of the features on the Janome, but wasn't able to. The Janome has sure spoiled me. It is so easy to operate. I have not even used all of the feet that come with the machine. I use it almost every day. I quilt and sew items for the church. Thank you Janome for making such an awesome and easy to operate machine.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Merilyn K - 09/19/2011

300 Dresses later...

I bought the Janome 6500 after a different brand machine gave out after only 3 months usage. I'm making pillow case dresses to carry to Nicagaura next year and after over 300 dresses made since June 2011, I absolutely love using this machine! It is a very sturdy, easy to use machine. Easy to maintain. I have a hard time tearing myself away from the machine! I was told by a sewing machine repair shop, that the price I paid for this machine thru Sewing Machines Plus was about $700 less than his customers would pay for the same machine, plus, no shipping fee and no tax! It's a great deal!


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

laura M - 09/14/2011

janome 6500

I love this quilting machine. My old machine was a Kenmore I had for about 20 years. This machine feels like a cadillac.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Lisa B - 06/19/2010

Love my Janome 6500

After owning a Bernina 817 for ever, I finally decide to buy a new modern machine. After many months of research and test driving many different machines I finally decided on the Janome 6500. The price and all it offered is why I chose it. It has all the features (and more) that I wanted for quilting. Most important was the extra wide throat area. I love the needle threader and don't know how I ever managed without it. The ease of switching from one of the many stitches to another is wonderful! This is a great machine! I highly recommed it for those who want alot of machine but not alot of money!


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Joyce H - 06/19/2010

Janome 6500

I have owned my machine for about 5 years. Before I purchased, I went to the fair and tried out a number of other machines. I felt that this was the best machine for the price and have not been disappointed. A sewing machine repairman recently told me he thought Janome was the best brand on the market. I have learned how to clean it regularly from the classes taken when I purchased it and it has given me no problems. This machine is heavy though, so don't expect to use it for taking to classes. I recently purchased the AQS2009 for that purpose.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

GERALDINE B - 06/17/2010

GREAT QUILTING MACHINE

I purchased this machine to do free-motion quilting. The extra room in the throat space is a must. I found that I had greater control with free-motion than any of my other sewing machines. My stitches looked great. The many stitch functions available make it a great machine for garment sewing as well.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

APRIL W - 06/15/2010

fabulous

The Janome 6500 is the perfect machine for a quilter, the arm free extension table and the knee lifter are great additions to this easy to use machine. My ten year old nephew had no trouble learning to thread the machine and sew pillowcases on this model.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Carol J - 06/15/2010

Janome 6500-P

It is a superior product fine workmanship and design.For one yr and half i have owned it and very proud to say it the best outthere.I quilt ed 7 quilts for family this yr and numerous tablerunners and bags and still perfect.I will always own a Janome.I have the quilting setup with machine to very pleased.Thanks so much for keeping the quilter in mind when making these machines>


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Pamela M - 06/15/2010

Great value

I own several nice sewing machines, but I love this machine for many reasons, particularly the automatic thread cutter. It's convenient and saves much thread over time. The wide throat is another nice feature.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Garlynda C - 06/15/2010

MC6500P

I have this machine with the little gracie II quilting frame and really like it - performs well and user friendly.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Christine F - 04/15/2010

princeozzy

I cannot thank Todd for helping me get the correct machine for my needs. This machine is fantastic. Smooth, quiet, and strong. I have just completed a king size quilt top and am going to quilt it with this machine. The throat is large enough to complete this task. I do not think I will ever buy another machine again.


Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing Machine w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Bruce - 03/16/2010

Great!

I want to tell you that the machine works great!!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   SewingMachinesPlus.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022