SewingMachinesPlus.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

12 Product Ratings and Reviews

Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS

Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(83%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
Filter
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

cmap - 12/09/2018

Embroidery on the Janome is not use friendly

I also have a Pfaff Creative Vision, embroidered machine is so very easy to set up designs and stitch them out. So what a surprise I had when my new Jonome 12000 was I possibly to use. I even had a sewing machine sale person come to my home and she said never had a embroidery machine so difficult to use. She was not successful in using it either. I do not recommend this machine for embroiderying


Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Donna G - 01/19/2018

Great Partner!!

This is a wonderful machine- and it has every option that you could possibly want and need.

Donna G

01/19/2018 - KY

This was the easiest & quickest I have ever purchased a sewing machine that I wanted. Great opportunity to buy a great sewing machine.


Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Marsha - 09/25/2017

I love my machine! I am learning quickly on it and am glad I bought it. It makes retirement worth every minute. A lot of features that are welcome, as I used a very old machine and the newer features are very useful.


Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Jeannie - 06/06/2017

Very happy I upgraded

WHAT A MACINE. I had a mc 8000. Traded it for an mc 9000. Love the new mc 12000. I am retired now and have lots more time to sew. Already finished 2 projects and am working on a third. I wanted an Janome because of the good luck I had with the earlier ones. Dale the sales person was so helpful in helping me settle on the machine that I would get the most benefit from.


Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

ROBERT I - 02/13/2017

Machine is good, instruction manual lacking in some areas.

ROBERT I

02/13/2017

First visit, seems to be a useful retailer for my needs.


Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Suzanne P - 01/13/2017

Janome MC12000 Wonderful Machine

The sales agent Dale helped me to find the machine that would fulfill my needs. I used the embroidery mode first, wonderful!! Then I quilted on my Janome, and that also was great. Next I pieced together fabric to make a quilt. Perfect quarter inch seam. I have had a lot of machines, Bernna, Phaff, and Singer, they were all ok. But this is great, thank you.

Suzanne P

01/13/2017 - WA

I loved shopping with SewingMachinesPlus!! Great experience, very helpful in every aspects of my purchase, and all around great advice. Thank you for getting me the perfect machine for me.


Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Sue C - 08/24/2016

Received my Janome 12000 sewing machine in a short amount of time. Great service.


Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Joy S - 08/01/2016

Wonderful machine!

I bought this machine before I retired, and waited until this spring to start using it. (A bit intimidated by the idea of computer as well as short on time until then). Since then, I have been amazed by this machine which lets me know what to do next when problems arise: when I need to rethread machine, or replace a needle! No more guessing what is wrong! Handles various fabric types by automatically making adjustments itself. I have greatly appreciated the videos on SewingMachinesPlus, as they have given me information I needed to accomplish basic goals, as well as reveal limitless possibilities in using my new machine. Talking to the sales representative prior to purchase helped me make a good decision on which machine to buy. I would encourage all prospective buyers to make that phone call- it will be well worth your time.


Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Rose M - 02/12/2016

Janome MC 12000 Horizon

I had a Kenmore Elite for about 13 years. I thought is was one of the best machine ever made. After years of sewing on it ,it quit working. I started researching sewing / embroidery machines. I came across this company while looking to buy. I order the Janome 12000. I checked other sites and for the same price that I would have paid just for the machine ,I received a bonus. All the extra presser feet and the Janome Accufil System. I thought wow this is really a good deal. But..... found out how much each presser foot and the Accufil really cost. I saved over $500.00 buying from Sewing Machine Plus. Thanks again for shipping it fast and the Bonus . I love this machine!!!!


Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Anna T - 10/07/2015

Janome Horizon MC12000

This machine is exactly what I wanted. The description and the pictures online are what you get when you order. The bonus products made it that much better. I am really enjoying the Acufil Quilting Kit. The free arm embroidery and Acufil hoops are easy to load and position accurately. And the quilting designs turn out great.


Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Anna T - 04/17/2015

Janome Horizon MC12000

This machine is exactly what I wanted. The description and the pictures online are what you get when you order. The bonus products made it that much better. I am really enjoying the Acufil Quilting Kit. The free arm embroidery and Acufil hoops are easy to load and position accurately. And the quilting designs turn out great.


Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
Janome Horizon MC12000 Embroidery, Sewing & Quilting w/ FREE BONUS
See more product reviews

Saundra - 07/31/2014

Seamstress

Janome MC 12000, what a deal. If you are into quality and not gimmicks, this is the machine to buy. Words are inadequate to express the quality in this machine. It is so very quiet and the stitch quality cannot be beat. As it is with computerized machines there is a learning curve so be patients when learning to operate this machine and just keep your manual close. This machine will last a lifetime and give many decades of sewing pleasure. I am surprised to be able to get this type of quality; even the cover that is included is exceptionally well made, it came with an accessory (bonus) pack that gives you just about every (expensive) 9mm feet you will ever need and more useful (expensive) sewing tools. It has everything you need, and I really love the fact that you can used the extensions table—that comes with the machines, when the machine is set in the embroidery mode. I am a serious sewer/seamstress and I enjoy all types of sewing and I have found less use for my serger, because the feet that come with this machine gives me the best seam finishes—such as the flat felt seam. Whether you enjoy embroidery, quilting and garment construction, the bottom line is quality that is why we sew. Lastly, product knowledge and support is more important than the machine you buy. I recommend buying from a sewing machine store that sells all brands, leaving them un-bias with the capability of making sure you get the machine that fits you.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   SewingMachinesPlus.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022