SewingMachinesPlus.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

104 Product Ratings and Reviews

Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection

Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
92
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
Filter
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Jennifer M - 12/25/2020

Best Xmas gift to myself

The machine works like a dream. I replaced a 25 year old machine. The advances in the last 25 years is amazing. Love, love!

Jennifer M

12/25/2020 - CT

Great. Simple. Not complicated.


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

rebeccca S - 12/25/2020

Love my baby lock Jubilant

Love this machine. I previously had a baby lock embroidery machine which I gave to my daughter-in-law because I have never used it to embroider. I bought this baby lock because my former one was so easy to use I found I missed all the features. especially the automatic threader, and the button that allows you to finish sewing with the needle always in the up or down position. I had purchased a simpler machine from another company and did not like the needle threader at all. That machine went to my daughter after I only had it for a month. I love how easy it is to thread the bobbin and the machine. Love my baby lock Jubilant!

rebeccca S

12/25/2020 - PA

Very easy and on point with delivery schedule


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

EMILY B - 12/24/2020

Not a workhorse

This machine works well, but is definitely finicky. It seems that it doesn't like to go thru thick fabrics. I am still playing around with it, but having issues at times with three threads sticking out at the end of a seam. Rethreading seemed to fix this, but also having troubles with thread knotting up underneath. Definitely not the workhorse I was hoping for. I do love the embroidery option - especially the hearts. I like how the needle automatically goes down at the end of stitching - it's easy to rotate your block. Hoping that it will improve over time and getting to know how to use it. Fingers crossed.

EMILY B

12/24/2020 - WI

I enjoyed shopping online, but it would have been nice to test out the product first.


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

APRIL R - 12/12/2020

Great value!

Such a great machine for the price. A lot of extras to make sewing easier and more fun! Easy to learn to use, as well.

APRIL R

12/12/2020 - ND

I will definitely be shopping first at your store the next time I buy a new machine. It was easy to get approved for credit and I appreciate that you have a dedicated card.


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

KL - 12/09/2020

This is a great buy for the money. I highly recommend it.


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Katie - 12/07/2020

Great upgrade

I'm really delighted with the purchase. My past machines have been Brothers, and this is very similar and uses the same feet so I don't need to purchase new ones for my collection. It runs very smoothly and quietly. My only issue is that it has bent many needles so far, I think I'm up to four on just a couple of projects, (sewing lightweight rayon and rayon twill) and I'm using the needles it came with and their appropriate types for the fabric.

Katie

12/07/2020 - CA

Best price around!


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Joy H - 12/06/2020

I love my new sewing machine. It is so easy to use and its sews very nicely.

Joy H

12/06/2020

This is my first order. The website was easy to navigate and I have heard good things:). It was an easy process to order and my order came very quickly.


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Frances K - 11/20/2020

Great sewing machine

I love this machine! I have never had a machine that was so easy to use. I love that it threads the needle for me! It is also pretty quiet for a sewing machine. I have no regrets with this purchase.

Frances K

11/20/2020

It is difficult to know what accessories go with the machine I am purchasing. It would be nice if they were all listed somewhere. Also, a kit of feet might have been more cost effective. Also, the 10% off coupon isn't coming off all the feet. Why is that. I understand the machine and probably the extension table would be exempt, but it seems like all the feet should count.


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Theresa V - 11/19/2020

Very user friendly! Was able to set up and use within minutes of unboxing!

Theresa V

11/19/2020 - CA

Received my machine quickly! Well-packaged and protected for shipment. Strongly recommend Sewing Machines Plus for everyone in the market for a machine!


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Joan M - 10/12/2020

I received my machine well within the stated expected date of delivery. I had a problem with the decorative stitches so called the BabyLock help line. The consultant spend quality time with me to figure out my error; it was totally user error! The machine works beautifully now.

Joan M

10/12/2020

so far my experience on the site is favorable. I will verify rating once item has been received.


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Rae - 10/11/2020

For the quality of this machine along with its full price, you cannot beat the price. You are getting high quality and performance for half the price....that’s a no brained for me.

Rae

10/11/2020 - VA

Great buy and shopping experience


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Roberta V - 10/10/2020

Very easy to use. Perfect for the basic type of sewing jobs I have.

Roberta V

10/10/2020

very easy website to find exactly what your looking for


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Annie - 10/09/2020

Great product and value.

Still a beginner sewer and switched to this from my singer promise. Love it so far.

Annie

10/09/2020 - CA

Site was easy to navigate and shipping was quick during pandemic.


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Jamie R - 10/09/2020

Buy it!

Works great

Jamie R

10/09/2020

So happy to have found the machine I want. Thanks


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Michelle L - 10/03/2020

Great machine for the price...

This machine is great and does everything I need it to do. I'm looking forward to getting accessories to do some quilting in the future.

Michelle L

10/03/2020 - OH

I enjoyed having a person in the chat to help .


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Norma W - 10/03/2020

Having fun with my new toy

I am very pleased with this product. I know I will be enjoying it for sometime. It’s replacing a 30-year-old machine that’s now in the shop getting a re-haul.

Norma W

10/03/2020 - GA

I spoke with Robert at extension 127 on the phone Friday. I appreciated all the advice he gave me. I am ordering his suggestion and want to thank him. Please give him the credit for my purchase. Thank you for having staff that really do know their products. Norma Wierman


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Christina F - 10/01/2020

A great little sewing machine, perfect for traveling or classes. I just wish it had come with a few accessories like a walking foot and extension table, otherwise very light but sturdy, and easy to use.

Christina F

10/01/2020

Waiting for phone replies was not good never received any. Had better luck chatting on line.


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

Carolyn J - 09/17/2020

Love it

The machine came earlier then expected & am really liking it. It's quiet, runs smoothly & is easy to operate. Am getting used to the touch start button & it's spoiling me. All the extra things that came with it are great. Am going to love this machine & it's so easy to take to my quilt group. Thank you!!!

Carolyn J

09/17/2020 - MN

Love the free shipping, am looking forward to using this machine! Our quilt group starts Sept. 14, I'll be ready!


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

william R - 09/16/2020

Very nice sewing machine. Love it

william R

09/16/2020 - MI

Very good and quick


Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jubilant Sewing Machine - From the Genuine Collection
See more product reviews

ZACHARY H - 09/16/2020

Babylock Jubilant

High quality machine. I am in love with my new machine


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   SewingMachinesPlus.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023