SewingMachinesPlus.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

479 Product Ratings and Reviews

Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine

Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
330
(69%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
89
(19%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
(6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(4%)
Filter
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Angelia U - 05/31/2020

Didn't know how to share a picture

I fell in love with the look. Received it and it flopped, didn't work right. Nothing I could do would make it sew right! The tension would not set. I read the reviews, oh oh, not good. So I called for a return and the option to speak to a tech came on. Fixed!! Working beautifully! A little screw, that's all it took. Loving it!!

Angelia U

05/31/2020

I had 2 coupons that did not work, mobile10 and chat9, both were 10% off. However neither of them worked.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Amy S - 05/27/2020

Excited to get started to make quilts for my family and friends.

Amy S

05/27/2020 - TN

easy and no problems


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Sally T - 05/17/2020

I’ve just had it a week and I do love it. But it’s very touchy. I’ve been sewing 30’years , I’ve never had trouble with bobbins or threading . This machine is very sensitive to thread type and doesn’t wind the bobbin correctly every-time. Like I said, I’ve only had it a week , but I have sewn everyday on it. At first, I was extremely disappointed but after spending time with it and working on the issues I am really enjoying it. The wide section is great for machine quilting and that was the purpose for purchasing . I am confident it will be a wonderful machine .

Sally T

05/17/2020

Great price for great value! Shipping was delayed because they order was placed and then credited back and then several days later placed again ?? But once they got that all figured out I received my machine very quickly . I was however completely shocked that FedEx left something I paid $899 ( tax and warranty) at my door without knocking or ringing the door bell !!!! But I guess that's an issue for Fed Ex.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

David M - 05/17/2020

Happy with my new system so far

So far I really like the machine. It's a real upgrade from my old Brother machine.

David M

05/17/2020 - CO

I had a good chat with Nedra and the site was easy to access. Good UX. It sounds like tech support is good as well. Got the machine delivered in a very reasonable time considering COVID deliveries and all that. Machine has been great fun to get all of the thread paths and setting figured out. It was fairly straightforward and I have been happy with the robustness of the setup. Working well on my new quilt top project. Can't wait to use the machine to do quilting as well. It will go so much faster than my old hand quilting projects. Thanks


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Jenny P - 05/16/2020

Perfect for hobby sewing and quilting

This is the first machine of this caliper I’ve owned, and it’s wonderful. I love the quality and power of the BL Jazz II, and it offers a professional finish every time. Every feature makes sense and there isn’t anything I won’t be able to use as a hobby sewer and quilter.

Jenny P

05/16/2020 - IN

Thank you


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Mary Z - 05/15/2020

Love it!!

Mary Z

05/15/2020

Very satisfied!


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Deb - 05/02/2020

JazzII great for quilting.

I love my new machine. It was just what I needed to finish my quilts. I do miss the automatic cutter that I have on other machines.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Julie M - 04/30/2020

I love my Baby Lock!

Julie M

04/30/2020

.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Lynn M - 04/30/2020

Love my new sewing machine

Lynn M

04/30/2020 - PA

very easy


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Maria M - 04/30/2020

This is the third sewing machine I have owned. It is by far the nicest machine I have ever sewed with. It is easy to use, the manual Is reader friendly and the step-by-step directions are very easy to follow. I would highly recommend this to everybody especially people who love to quilt.

Maria M

04/30/2020 - ME

Quick and easy. Great discriptive information and all products. Easy to maneuver through website.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Shannon - 04/29/2020

I love it so far!

I hardly have time for sewing right now but I have used it to make masks for work, it is the first machine I have bought in 25 years. There is a bit of a learning curve for me but it's amazing and I have so many projects waiting to get started!

Shannon

04/29/2020 - MO

I was amazed at the price, the ease of shopping, and the quick delivery. I recommended the site to a few people at work and a few family members. I know at least one family member is looking at a new machine from sewingmachinesplus.com


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Carpy - 04/28/2020

Can't get enough sewing time.

I LOVE my new Baby Lock Jazz II. For the price, it is amazing. I have been sewing and quilting as much as possible. I have been working from home because of COVID-19, and it is really hard to hold myself back from running to my sewing room and sneaking in a little sewing throughout the day! As far as threading and filling the bobbin, it seems there must be an easier way to build a machine that is less complicated for setting up to use, but once I figured it all out, it works fine.

Carpy

04/28/2020 - VT

I am enjoying my machine and love having the extension table that I purchased to go with it. That makes everything work so much better when quilting. I can't believe I have gone so many years without being able to quilt my own items.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Roni - 04/28/2020

Price on this machine is Fantastic

Machine arrived in a well packed box with no damage took a bit longer to arrive, due to the Covid-19. Set it up and tried so hard to Sew on it and would not give me a decent stitch. This is a Factory Issue. Took it back to SewingMachinesPlus, San Marcos and Mario the Lead Technician was fantastic and fixed it. The Timing wasn't set at the Factory. No fault of the dealer's, I unboxed it that way. All is well now, Thanks to Mario.

Roni

04/28/2020 - CA

Will be my first online purchase. Have purchased a machine from you in the past, but with the Covid-19 restrictions I opted to not drive the 40 miles to buy the Babylock Jazz II. I ordered online, and my New Babylock Jazz ll came well packaged from the Factory. Had an issue as the Factory didn't adjust the Timing and took the Machine in to the Store on day 5. Mario fixed it and I was on my way home in about 45 minutes. Thank you Mario and the Great Staff at SMP for being so GREAT.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Donna O - 04/28/2020

I love this machine. It’s been put to use feverishly making masks. I’m excited to get past this point of our world and get back to learning how to quilt and be able to resume normal life. But this machine is a godsend.

Donna O

04/28/2020

Loved the people I worked with!! They answered any questions I had and even called to make sure I didn't have any questions. The Jazz II was a wonderful purchase for me and can't wait to t back to making quilts.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Mary E - 04/28/2020

I did not rec the trolley or info on the free classes.

Mary E

04/28/2020 - OH

I did not rec the trolley or the free class info


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Loretta H - 04/26/2020

I make lots of kid quilts for Project Linus so the big throat works great when I quilt them.

Loretta H

04/26/2020 - IA

I was sorry I couldn't get the walking foot but I understand why when you are out of the product.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Linda D - 04/26/2020

I love the size of the throat, the style of the machine overall, just the right amount of extra stitches, large reverse handle, pressure foot lift, but it does not sound smooth when stitching :(

Linda D

04/26/2020 - NC

Where do you locate free classes ?


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

terri C - 04/25/2020

Love love the throat size n the lights!!!!

terri C

04/25/2020 - WA

Love the products n prices


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Julie M - 04/23/2020

Awesome Sewing Machine

Awesome sewing machine and great addition to my quilting!

Julie M

04/23/2020 - FL

Awesome


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Debby L - 04/21/2020

I really like this machine. The needle threader is a bit flimsy though

Debby L

04/21/2020

I love Sewing Machines Plus


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   SewingMachinesPlus.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023