SewingMachinesPlus.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

479 Product Ratings and Reviews

Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine

Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
330
(69%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
89
(19%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
(6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(4%)
Filter
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

CAROL H - 12/02/2022

Perhaps user problem, but not impressed.

Perhaps I need to get used to this machine, but I find it has a very loose presser foot. If you are doing a quilt sandwich thickness, it works great, but for sewing two pieces of material together, it does not hold the fabric well under the foot. I just got the machine and need to figure out if this is only a user problem. Sewing Machines Plus had great delivery and I loved the bundle. I just have not had time to contact them or anyone else about my issues yet.

CAROL H

12/02/2022 - MO

Love the prices. Easy to shop


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Sarah S - 12/02/2022

Good value machine.

Shipped quickly. Machine was just what I wanted. Looking forward to quilting with it. The accessory packet did have a few damaged pieces but will find some replacements.

Sarah S

12/02/2022 - NC

Easy and user friendly


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Jan - 11/27/2022

Disappointed so far

Just took new machine out of box, got it threaded correctly and presser foot will not lower all the way to the needle plate. Called Sewing Machines Plus and a tech person will call back in 24 to 72 hours. I was so excited to get this machine and now so bummed. I'm 3 hours from a repair shop.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Karen - 11/20/2022

Out of stock upgraded to Baby Lock Allegro

Karen

11/20/2022 - TX

Nice website


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

BRUCE G - 11/20/2022

Great Deal

Great communication and great product

BRUCE G

11/20/2022 - TX

Great


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

BONNIE O - 11/18/2022

Great for Large Free Motion Quilting

Although I have not yet used the machine, it seems to be exactly what I need in order to be able to do free motion on large quilts on my Q-Zone Queen Frame!

BONNIE O

11/18/2022 - WI

Easy to find many possible machines. Information provided was helpful. Seemed like a good deal on the machine! Can't wait to use it.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Kayla L - 11/17/2022

Absolutely love it!!the Jazz 2 is a great addition to my sewing space.

Kayla L

11/17/2022 - AZ

Fast delivery


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Lois N - 11/17/2022

I am enjoying getting to know my new machine. I really love it. I haven’t gotten past straight stitch yet but today I’m starting a quilt!! Exciting! I love the deep space in the machine to roll my quilt— which is why I bought it.

Lois N

11/17/2022 - OH

A very good experience because there were no problems. I was short 20 needles in the free bundle and they came in the mail in just a few days. I didn't call about it they were just on top of it. Excellent!!!


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Jane P - 11/17/2022

sews like a dream!

Jane P

11/17/2022 - Iowa

Second machine purchase from SewingMachinesPlus! Love the prices and the website


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Linda W - 11/16/2022

Great machine!

This machine does everything I want. I've been quilting for a out 5 years and thought it was time to up my game. I did a lot of research and decided on the Baby Lock Jazz II. I'm glad I did. It did not disappoint. Highly recommend this machine for the intermediate quilter!

Linda W

11/16/2022 - Florida

Great value and easy checkout. Just the machine I've been looking for. Cant wait to get it delivered! I was kept informed about delivery as soon as I ordered, until the time my last part of the shipment was received. I also received the written warranty on a separate email. Great customer service!


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Sherry S - 11/15/2022

Great machine for home quilting

Sherry S

11/15/2022 - SC

Quick and efficient


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

lela - 11/09/2022

great sewing and quilting machine i LOVE it

lela

11/09/2022 - TN

great selections


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

David A - 11/07/2022

OK

David A

11/07/2022 - KY

good


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Sherry R - 10/24/2022

The tension is not good, the top thread is too loose and I don't know how to adjust it - turning the tension to 8 or 9 does not solve the problem; also thread gets stuck and breaks for unknown reason - top thread seems to come unthreaded for no reason, it is not a good feed mechanism for threading the machine through the notches on the top. The machine sews o.k. but frankly I am disappointed.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

sharon S - 10/09/2022

have not used yet as I had surgery right after I purchased. Plan to use as quilting machine.

sharon S

10/09/2022 - TX

you are out of most things and wasn't sure if you could order if out. not made clear


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Susan S - 10/07/2022

Still waiting for bundle items

I didn’t get everything in my bundle one of which I paid $199 for. Also did not get the open toe foot

Susan S

10/07/2022 - AZ

Still waiting for bundle items


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Rachel F - 10/05/2022

The machine is great except for the constant tension problems!!

Rachel F

10/05/2022 - TX

great value, arrived on time


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

Laura - 10/04/2022

I love this machine! It is very quiet for a big machine. The stitches as they should be. The threading was different from my other machines, but not difficult to learn. I would definitely recommend this machine. And all the free things in the bundle were just icing on the cake!

Laura

10/04/2022 - KY

I am very happy with my purchase. It was delivered 2 days earlier than expected. All items were received in good working order. I will definitely order from this company again.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

SHANNON H - 10/03/2022

I love this machine for FMQ. I have a Baby Lock Brilliant that I love for piecing but the throat is too small for quilting but the Jazz II is great

SHANNON H

10/03/2022 - LA

Great company to buy from. I recommend them highly.


Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Baby Lock Jazz II Sewing and Quilting Machine
See more product reviews

KAREN C - 10/01/2022

I love my new baby Loc sewing machine! Works great. The price was almost $300 cheaper than the local stores price, plus I got the free bundle!

KAREN C

10/01/2022 - Indiana

Very satisfied with machine, service and price. Definitely, will tell my friends!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   SewingMachinesPlus.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023