SewingMachinesPlus.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

213 Product Ratings and Reviews

18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines

18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
179
(84%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(2%)
Filter
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Corliss J - 04/17/2021

Easy to set up. Looks strong and sturdy. I have not used as yet so the rating could go up. Did not expect the curved lip of the right anterior side of the extension table so I first thought is was a defect but after reading the instructions saw that this was part of the design.


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Judith G - 04/14/2021

The sew steady table is far superior to the typical models supplied by the sewing machine companies. It is larger, more stable, and reasonably priced.

Judith G

04/14/2021

I've done business with SMP for years and have always been very satisfied with the products and the service.


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Melanie B - 03/11/2021

Like this product very much.

My sewing machine did not have an extension table. Because of the lack of support, fabric would pull to the left making sewing a straight seam challenging. Now that I have the extension table from SMP, I no longer have that problem. It also will support small quilts and table runners during the quilting process.

Melanie B

03/11/2021

I look forward to using this product and would recommend it to other people, especially those that use their table-top machines for quilting.


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Deborah D - 02/23/2021

I have not received this yet so can’t comment though I’m sure it’s great.

Deborah D

02/23/2021 - OH

My experience has been very good so far. Had issues with the delivery-it was traveling around the country for 3 days but not your fault. The only thing I would suggest is that my packing machine invoice states I received 2 items and I had to call to confirm as I only received the machine. I was told it comes separately. I'm wondering if that could be clearly stated on the order and packing slip?


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Ben Z - 02/16/2021

I like the sew steady extension. It is cut for my Pfaff sewing machine. This table helps keep the fabric flat when sewing.


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Jessica L - 01/26/2021

I have only set it up and not used it. I'm not sure how well it works for me and it likely needs adjusting but seems a good buy.

Jessica L

01/26/2021

This is my first time shopping on the site. The only reason I contacted customer support was to get an update on the product's shipping (estimate). I received a response promptly.


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Patricia - 01/20/2021

Great product and great price! Love it!

Patricia

01/20/2021 - MS

Great product and great price! Love my Sew Steady!


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

D G - 01/20/2021

I am thrilled with my machine table. It fits perfectly and will aid me in piecing and quilting.

D G

01/20/2021

You had the product I've been looking for and ordering was easy.


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Kelle E - 01/17/2021

Why did I wait so long to get this?

I am delighted this fit my machine like a glove! I received it this week and just used today and it's fantastic!

Kelle E

01/17/2021

I love this site!


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Denise - 01/11/2021

Best sewing accessory I ever bought!

Absolutely love this extension on my sewing machine! For decades I've hated the sad little 6" that you have on a sewing machine to manipulate your fabric when you sew...making large projects difficult when the weight of it pulls away from the needle. I just finished making a t-shirt quilt...this was so tough. Now that I have this I'm planning several new BIG projects! Thanks for this genius idea!

Denise

01/11/2021 - VA

Great!


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Nancy F - 01/02/2021

I love it!


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Carolyn - 12/20/2020

Awesome!!

Perfect fit!! This provides much needed extra surface for sewing! Love it!! Great investment!!

Carolyn

12/20/2020 - SC

I had a question/request with my order regarding the carrier and customer service was great!!


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Sandra P - 12/07/2020

Sew Steady Extension table

This is just what I needed for my sewing machine. It is well made and sturdy. Easy to assemble. I couldn’t be more pleased. Thank you for your prompt service!


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Dot - 11/28/2020

Canadian

Love my table had to pay an additional 30 dollars import fee at post office in Canada


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Cindy S - 11/28/2020

It is not as close a fit as I would have liked, but it is usable.


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Sherri C - 11/27/2020

This fit perfectly and gives me a whole lot of space for sewing projects. Great job!


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Margaret P - 11/25/2020

Really enjoy this table

This table really help with pieces my quilt top that I am currently working on. The blocks are 12" x 12" and they lay very flat while sewing.

Margaret P

11/25/2020

The shopping experience was fast and easy. Though I would of like to have the polish too.


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Constance F - 11/24/2020

Perfect fit!

I have needed this extension table for decades! I am thrilled with my purchase. The table is thick and sturdy... BEAUTIFUL! Fits perfectly.

Constance F

11/24/2020

Easy and fast


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Judith C - 11/15/2020

Exactly what I was looking for. Thankyou

Judith C

11/15/2020

Had a talk with your "chat now" person and she helped with my choice.


18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18in. x 24in. Sew Steady Extension Table for Free-arm or Embroidery Machines
See more product reviews

Debra - 11/11/2020

Perfect fit.

Really nice extension table for my Babylock. Like the ruler it has on it, but in certain light you can't see the ruler.

Debra

11/11/2020 - AZ

Really like the extension table. Fits perfectly. Ruler is nice but can't always see it in different lighting.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   SewingMachinesPlus.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023