Saltyunderground.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,441 Ratings

5
1211 (84%)
4
182 (12.6%)
3
31 (2.2%)
2
11 (0.8%)
1
6 (0.4%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(595)
4
(34)
3
(14)
2
(5)
1
(8)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(133)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(5)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(521)
4
(77)
3
(31)
2
(13)
1
(14)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Saltyunderground.com

A

Anthony Q.
1 day ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I will continue to be a customer of Salty since in my experience with other online offerings they are just the best overall.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

great selection. price and overall health of corals

K

Kim M.
1 day ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything I ordered was healthy and arrived on time.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I found the website and discovered that appropriate pricing and free shipping were available, the rating comments were favorable, and they had the specific items I wanted.

Other products?

Red fire shrimp; nudibranchs

J

Joan S.
2 days ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All livestock was in beautiful shape upon receipt. I would definitely order from Saltyunderground again.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Large variety and in stock items.

Other products?

anemones

J

Jennie O.
2 days ago , ND

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good

Merchant Choice

wanted to try a new place

D

Daniel S.
2 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience overall. The fish and inverts I ordered were all healthy and have adapted well to my tank. The only exception was a single Flame Angel that arrived DoA. I contacted customer service and they quickly corrected the situation. I'll be a regular customer moving forward.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Merchant Choice

Available selection and price

S

Scott H.
3 days ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy site

Merchant Choice

We shall see

G

Gregory V.
4 days ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great choice of frag coral
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Coral choice

Other products?

More soft coral

E

Elizabeth F.
4 days ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used other online aquarium sites and yours is the best that I have found.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Recomended by a friend.

K

Keith H.
4 days ago , NH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experience with this company has always been great. Everyone makes mistakes but what what makes a company is how they rectify them. I emailed them and before I could put my phone down LITERALLY, they were calling me to fix the problem!!

Merchant Choice

Great prices, great service, great quality corals, never had any pest issues.

R

Ricky U.
4 days ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Rabbitfish looked great and is doing well. The Raccoon butterfly looked great but died the next day.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Quality, prices and shipping.

B

Bob O.
4 days ago , DE

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First time buyer. Keeping my fingers crossed :)

Merchant Choice

lots to choose from and reasonable prices.

M

Mark T.
5 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice fish fair price great customer service.

Merchant Choice

Tried others am happy with SaltyUnderground much better.

D

Deborah R.
5 days ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very Nice Selections
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Healthy live stock and variert

J

Jose I.
5 days ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far so good, it's been awhile since I ordered on line keeping my fingers crossed with delivery but great site ! Ordering was easy

Merchant Choice

I tried a few years ago with a couple of different places with disappointing results, figure I give you guys a shot,don't let me down lol

H

Howard E.
5 days ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Okay
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

cost

Other products?

i wanted what i ordered only to find out the main item didnt ship

R

Rob C.
6 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Site is great, I love the natural lighting to show coral

Merchant Choice

Great selection and pricing. Free shipping at $75+ order is basically unheard of. Thank you!

D

Dave W.
1 week ago , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always a great experience with anything from Salty Underground! Great store, deals, & customer service!

Merchant Choice

Repeat customer & will definitely continue to recommend your store. Thank you!

N

Noah B.
1 week ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great prices, though it would be nice to see DOA info.

Merchant Choice

Great prices and free shipping

L

Linda E.
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great! Fast shipping, very responsive customer service. Thank you salty underground!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

This is my third order. I have nothing but good things to say.

M

Matt G.
1 week ago , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website is outdated and slow, but it functions enough for me to continue shopping on my iPhone. Good information available on each fish. GREAT prices and free shipping will keep me coming back.

Merchant Choice

Random selection on a google search.

Loading Page Animation

See more Saltyunderground.com Reviews

Visit Saltyunderground.com ►