RockTumbler.com is a business operated by people who enjoy rock tumbling and tumbled stones.  We use the products that we sell and are able to provide well-considered answers about how to use them.   Unlike the large retail stores who are only interested in taking your money and shipping you a product we know how our products work and are glad to help if you need assistance.

We sell a variety of rotary and vibratory tumblers, tumbling supplies, rocks for tumbling and over 50 types of colorful professionally-polished stones from many parts of the world.  Our website contains more informative content about rocks, rock tumbling and tumbled stones than any of our competitors. 

All of the items offered for sale on our website are in-stock and ready to ship right away.  When you place an order with us you can be confident that it will ship promptly.  We ship orders no later than the following business day 98% of the time. 

Happy Tumbling !

Filter

15,639 Verified Customer Reviews

15,639 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12K+
(83%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2177
(13.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
421
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
(0.2%)

Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4533
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
343
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4326
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
517
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
454
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
65
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
12K+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

RockTumbler.com is a business operated by people who enjoy rock tumbling and tumbled stones.  We use the products that we sell and are able to provide well-considered answers about how to use them.   Unlike the large retail stores who are only interested in taking your money and shipping you a product we know how our products work and are glad to help if you need assistance.

We sell a variety of rotary and vibratory tumblers, tumbling supplies, rocks for tumbling and over 50 types of colorful professionally-polished stones from many parts of the world.  Our website contains more informative content about rocks, rock tumbling and tumbled stones than any of our competitors. 

All of the items offered for sale on our website are in-stock and ready to ship right away.  When you place an order with us you can be confident that it will ship promptly.  We ship orders no later than the following business day 98% of the time. 

Happy Tumbling !

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Julianne
Today

Easy to navigate. Thank you


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emily W.
Today

only problem was you don't take the credit card I like to use (AM EX).


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Annette N.
Today , OR

satisfied

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Packaging
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathy
1 day ago

Easy

Company Response

Hello Kathy,  Thank you for your purchase and for leaving a review.  We hope you enjoy your new tumbler.  Hobart King, Owner / Manager, RockTumbler.com


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott D.
1 day ago

Very helpful site. Lots of instruction and tips.

Company Response

Hello Scott, Thank you for your purchase and for posting a review.  We are always glad to hear from customers who are using our instructions and tips.  Those who spend time learning make the best tumbled stones.  Hobart King, owner / manager, RockTumbler.com


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John G.
1 day ago

This was a smooth and efficient shopping experience. I found everything I wanted in just a few clicks.

Company Response

Thank you for your purchase, John.  And, thank you for letting us know that you found all of the items you needed in just a few clicks.  Hobart King, owner / manager, RockTumbler.com


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tod E.
Today , Delaware

Easy online ordering. Everything I ordered was in Stock!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Packaging
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hi Tod,  Thank you for your purchase and kind review.  We are glad that you were easily able to find what you needed and that we had the parts in stock.  Thanks for your feedback.  Hobart King, Owner / Manager, RockTumbler.com


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Donald H.
Today

Quick delivery. Always satisfied with rocktumbler.com

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Packaging
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hi Donald,  We always appreciate your repeat business.  Thank you!   Hobart King, owner / manager, RockTumbler.com


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John
2 days ago

Very easy to follow!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew W.
2 days ago

Excited!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jordan G.
2 days ago

Easy to use website

Company Response

Hello Jordan,  Thank you for your purchase and kind review.  We are happy that you found our website easy to use.  We hope you enjoy the tumbler.  Hobart King, owner / manager, RockTumbler.com


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

Prefer to use Apple Pay for security reasons. It would be nice if you had an associated jeweler who would make the rock into a pendant. Thanks & Happy Holidays.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jerry C.
3 days ago

Quick and efficient.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tiffany B.
3 days ago

It was good and the website has a lot of info. Only thing I wanted to know, but could not find was why the MP-1 tumbler with kit does not include media, but it looks like the refill kit does. Thanks!

Company Response

Hi Tiffany,  You are correct.  The kit that is included in the box with the tumbler does not include media.  That kit was prepared by Thumler's the manufacturer of the tumblers.  We include media in the kits that we prepare because that is what we use ourselves because we think it does a better job than with no media.

Lots of people get great results either way.

Hobart King

Owner / Manager

RockTumbler.com


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gittel H.
3 days ago

Such great info on website and site is easy to navigate

Company Response

Hello Gittel,  Thank you for your purchase and for providing feedback on our website and its navigation.  We appreciate that.  Hobart King, owner / manager, RockTumbler.com


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary E.
3 days ago

easy to use website, a little pricey though


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Roy S.
2 days ago

Solid service as always

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Packaging
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hello Roy,  Thank you for your purchase and feedback.  We are glad that you were pleased with our service.  Hobart King, owner / manager, RockTumbler.com


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer glenn ..
2 days ago , CO

easy to use website-good variety of products-fast shipping are what will keep me coming back.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Packaging
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Greg C.
4 days ago

Thank you for contacting me when the 'lot-o' tumbler motors came in.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin
4 days ago

Shipping and billing addresses are the same, I didn't see the check box so I added my info twice. Nice site otherwise.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022