Roastmasters.com Reviews

About this Company

Roastmasters.com offers everything for the home coffee roaster including top brands of coffee roasting machines and a broad selection of the finest green coffee, all at very reasonable pricing.  We are also prominent authorized sellers of home coffee brewers including Technivorm Moccamaster, Behmor Brazen and the Baratza line of coffee grinders as well as other coffee related equipment.

Roastmasters.com opened its doors in 2006.  We pride ourselves on outstanding and knowledgable customer service, fast shipping and highly competitive pricing.  

Visit us at www.roastmasters.com

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

20 Product Ratings and Reviews

Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer

Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)

About this Company

Roastmasters.com offers everything for the home coffee roaster including top brands of coffee roasting machines and a broad selection of the finest green coffee, all at very reasonable pricing.  We are also prominent authorized sellers of home coffee brewers including Technivorm Moccamaster, Behmor Brazen and the Baratza line of coffee grinders as well as other coffee related equipment.

Roastmasters.com opened its doors in 2006.  We pride ourselves on outstanding and knowledgable customer service, fast shipping and highly competitive pricing.  

Visit us at www.roastmasters.com

Filter
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Carolyn S - 04/01/2020

Love my Roastmaster

I love using my new coffee pot. It is easy to operate and I was able to put it together by myself.

Carolyn S

04/01/2020 - MD

I visited my nephew over the weekend and loved this coffee maker so I ordered one just like his.


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Ryan S - 11/18/2019

Worth the money

Excellent coffee maker, the best I've owned by far. Worth the money.

Ryan S

11/18/2019 - NC

Very happy I ordered from Roastmasters.com vs. a big player (e.g. Amazon). Price was competitive, delivery was fast, and they threw in some of their [excellent] coffee and a pack of filters and descaler as a bonus. At first I was a little hesitant since I didn't know the Roastmaters name but after reading reviews and giving them a shot I would recommend going with them over Amazon any day. I like giving the business to the smaller/independent sellers whenever possible and there was no disadvantage to doing so in this case (actually better given the extras they add to the order).


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/26/2018

Love My Moccamaster

I received my Moccamaster in a very timely manner. I am very pleased with it and am so glad I made this purchase.

Anonymous Customer

10/26/2018 - OH

The ordering experience on this website was very easy.


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Sean D - 06/29/2018

Lives up to its reputation!

Sean D

06/29/2018 - NC

Perfect transaction.


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Robert Y - 05/31/2018

poor performance

Brews weak coffee even with extra French Roast add

Robert Y

05/31/2018 - FL

Very easy to order, 100 filters not sent as promised


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

David S - 01/28/2018

I love it!

David S

01/28/2018 - MN

Easy


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

ALANNA V - 11/03/2017

Received this product in two days after I ordered it which was nice. I noticed it has a lot of parts that need to be assembled each time I make coffee as well as having to preheat the carafe. All of that makes it labor intensive. I don't think the carafe keeps the coffee as hot as I would have liked it to but overall I think it makes a good cup of coffee. It is pricey for a coffee maker so I am still deciding if I will keep it.

ALANNA V

11/03/2017 - OH

on oct 22 I ordered a refurbished Moccomaster coffee brewer. Two days later looked at status of my order. It kept saying status was pending Because I was anxious to get this brewer I contacted your company by phone.....Got voice mail and left messsage asking why my order was pending so I emailed you. Finally got a response saying you had no refurbished Moocomaster brewers. Why didn't you block my purchase if you were out of stock???? Why didn't somebody call me to explain what was going on?? I expected better customer service.Very disappointed with my first experience with your company. I have reluctantly bought a new moccamaster from you because I need a new coffee maker but not sure I will do business with you in the future...And too bad because I hail from Connecticut.


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Brooke B - 08/31/2017

Beyond pleased.

Love the Moccamaster! Truly makes wonderful coffee! It was a pleasure ordering from Roastmasters.com. Free 2-day shipping, free (delicious) coffee, excellent customer service.

Brooke B

08/31/2017 - CT

Excellent - great customer service via phone. Fast & free shipping. Free, delicious coffee with purchase.


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Robert K - 08/29/2017

Awesome coffee maker. Best on the market!

Robert K

08/29/2017 - CA

Great on-line experience. Thank you!


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/04/2017

Very expensive but makes great coffee. Very happy to have a five year warranty.

Anonymous Customer

02/04/2017 - FL

Very straight forward


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Nancy B - 12/29/2016

Best cup of coffee!

Glad to learn I was shopping locally, too. Great product! Totally enjoying it!

Nancy B

12/29/2016 - CT

Easy ordering, smooth website.


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Laura G - 12/27/2016

Glad we got this machine!

We love love love this coffee maker! It's quiet, fast, hot and delicious! We had no idea what we were drinking until we had something to compare it to! We are very pleased with our purchase, thanks Roastmasters!

Laura G

12/27/2016 - TX

Super fast shipping, it arrived a day early and in great shape, thanks!


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Kevin I - 12/15/2016

Basket Design could be better

The basket on this model is slightly different from that on the KBGT. The bottom drip area protrudes somewhat below the surrounding support and so the basket does not rest level on a flat surface when it is being filled.

Kevin I

12/15/2016 - DC

I was very pleased in dealing with Roastmaster to acquire the Moccamaster KBT coffee maker. The bonus coffee was a nice addition to my purchase.


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Shelly C - 12/10/2016

Worth every penny!

Makes amazing coffee every time! I only wish the pot was bigger. Not an issue though. My father in law said it was the best in the world. He's tried them all....Can't say enough positive things. Worth every single penny. Definitely a piece of art and craftsmanship! Buy it. You won't be sorry. Gourmet quality at home!

Shelly C

12/10/2016 - VT

Good golly! I think we got this puppy in 2 days flat! Happy with the service, the coffee filters, and packet of cleaner! Even got a coupon to use in my next purchase in a month! Oh! I almost forgot the 2, not 1, but 2 free bags of coffee beans! Super delux!


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Jerome T - 08/01/2016

Highest quality materials and construction. Makes outstanding coffee.

I purchased this Moccamaster for my daughter. I have had one for 10 years. The price may seem high as compared to some other coffee makers. But the quality of the coffee it produces and the quality and durability of the machine makes it really a wonderful value. My Moccamaster is used every day and has lasted already for ten years and is still going strong.

Jerome T

08/01/2016 - AL

Very professional and thorough explanation of the coffee maker. I have had a Moccamaster for over eight years. This one is for my daughter.


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Jonathan R - 01/20/2016

Take the plunge- it's worth it!

Works as advertised; EXCELLENT! A fast brew and the coffee tastes great. The carafe is a vacuum insulated carafe which is excellent at retaining heat. Better than others described as merely "insulated." This is not highlighted as much as I think it should be. The deal with Roastmasters for free shipping and two coffee samples was a nice touch. The Moccamaster arrived faster than I would have guessed.

Jonathan R

01/20/2016 - MD

Simple, fast, easy. I would order from Roastmasters again in a heartbeat!


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Edward - 12/27/2015

I sent the following to you last week: From: Sent: Friday, December 18, 2015 4:41 PM To: 'Roastmasters.com' Subject: RE: Track your order from Roastmasters.com It arrived today. Thank you for the excellent service!

Edward

12/27/2015 - NJ

Lowest price anywhere, with nice extras - coffee, filters.


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

CHERYL B - 12/22/2015

Great price. Perfect temp control and very fast brew time

CHERYL B

12/22/2015 - SC

Great price


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Caryn G - 12/09/2015

I am happy so far. I like that the machine has easy clean components. I am glad I bought the thermal carafe as the coffee stays hot and fresh over a long period of time. My past purchases of drip coffee makers left me disappointed re: the quality of craftsmanship. I have never owned a drip maker that lasted beyond 2 years. I am hoping that I will love this machine for it's quality.

Caryn G

12/09/2015 - NY

I am very satisfied with my purchase. I am also glad that I bought from a local store and not a big box chain. So important to support sole proprietors these days.


Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Technivorm Moccamaster KBT-741 Thermal Coffee Brewer
See more product reviews

Kevin H - 10/22/2015

Great product!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Roastmasters.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024