Roastmasters.com Reviews

About this Company

Roastmasters.com offers everything for the home coffee roaster including top brands of coffee roasting machines and a broad selection of the finest green coffee, all at very reasonable pricing.  We are also prominent authorized sellers of home coffee brewers including Technivorm Moccamaster, Behmor Brazen and the Baratza line of coffee grinders as well as other coffee related equipment.

Roastmasters.com opened its doors in 2006.  We pride ourselves on outstanding and knowledgable customer service, fast shipping and highly competitive pricing.  

Visit us at www.roastmasters.com

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

111 Product Ratings and Reviews

Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping

Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
(78%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
(16%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(3%)

About this Company

Roastmasters.com offers everything for the home coffee roaster including top brands of coffee roasting machines and a broad selection of the finest green coffee, all at very reasonable pricing.  We are also prominent authorized sellers of home coffee brewers including Technivorm Moccamaster, Behmor Brazen and the Baratza line of coffee grinders as well as other coffee related equipment.

Roastmasters.com opened its doors in 2006.  We pride ourselves on outstanding and knowledgable customer service, fast shipping and highly competitive pricing.  

Visit us at www.roastmasters.com

Filter
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

NH - 02/25/2019

Best internet price with free shipping and extra coffee. I would absolutely buy again. So far the only concern is that the machine makes a clunk like noise part way through some roasts. I think this is the chaff tray? Not sure if it's ok or not. So 5 stars for Roastmaster, but I'm holding back my opinion on the Behmor.

NH

02/25/2019 - CO

Best price on the web. Easy!


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Hal P - 01/22/2019

First time coffee roaster very satisfied!

Great fun. Great coffee first time....I know it’s going to take many batches to learn the craft. But the roaster is easy and there’s lots of online support and discussions. Thanks!!

Hal P

01/22/2019 - NY

Fast. Can't wait to order more green coffee beans.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Ryan A - 01/12/2019

I’m not easily impressed

The Behmor has not disappointed me. It does a great job for what I need. It does have a learning curve, so expect that but hang in there. It’s worth it. Follow the directions closely. Only do 1/4lb roasts initially until you learn the machine. Actually do a hair less than the weight setting. Ex. Do 3 5/8 oz instead of 4oz and 7.5oz rather than 8 oz etc because it roasts better. Always preheat for 1.5 min. Watch videos online. Read forums. You’ll be glad you did. Wealth of info online. I’m really glad I bought the Behmor. It’s a quality product. The 8lb sampler is a tremendous value. Other websites also offer an 8lb sampler. To be transparent, I only went with Roastmasters because of the free shipping, however this transaction has convinced me to do business again. The quality packing, the fast shipping, and the customer service all speak well of the company. I’m not easily impressed. Thank you Roastmasters!

Ryan A

01/12/2019 - NC

Painless transaction. Will do business again.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Donnell B - 01/05/2019

excellent customer service

Donnell B

01/05/2019 - NC

top notch company to buy from....excellent customer service


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Kaaren B - 11/14/2018

I received the roaster in a very timely manner and have so far done 3 roasts and I love the taste of the fresh coffee. I’m very pleased with my purchase.

Kaaren B

11/14/2018 - FL

Very efficient service. I'm impressed.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

taylor - 11/11/2018

Very grand

i got it the same price i would have on amazon but this came with 8 pounds of quality beans from different regions. Shipped out in 5 days and for free. I am impressed!

taylor

11/11/2018 - AZ

Quick, easy, efficient. and quality.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

CARLOS V - 10/11/2018

I love the quality of the behmor roaster. Thank


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Roberto M - 08/10/2018

This roaster is great I'm still trying different coffees in figuring out how to do the Roast Thank you very good product

Roberto M

08/10/2018 - PA

Just a very easy and nice way to shop Thank you


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

George R - 07/17/2018

Best (home) coffee roaster available

George R

07/17/2018 - FL

Your site works well, and getting 8 # of coffee is a nice bonus!


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Kamran S - 05/18/2018

does the job

I have done 5 roasts so far, it seems to do a good job. Roasts are even.

Kamran S

05/18/2018 - PA

simple process as expected from a good site these days


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Charles T - 05/07/2018

Great coffee bean roaster

Great product at a great price! Always a pleasure doing business with Roastmasters!!

Charles T

05/07/2018 - WA

Roastmasters is a great company to do business with!!


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

DA - 04/03/2018

Product arrived in just a few days. Very easy to start roasting coffee!

DA

04/03/2018 - OH

Very good


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Dave - 04/01/2018

if you can handle the price it is worth the purchase.

The instruction manual is not great but the added info from Roastmasters makes it easy to get started. The chaff tray doesn't do much. 1 lb capacity is great so you don't have to roast every day or two. The 8lbs of coffee and free shipping from Roastmasters is a big incentive to buy from them. Delivery was good. I think the only way to ruin a batch is to walk away from the roaster and then let the auto off stop your batch early. Other than that if someone was extending the time a ton to get it real dark then that could cause a burn too. If you just watch it and keep track of your times it is not difficult to get a good roast.

Dave

04/01/2018 - OK

It is nice to have such an easy feature to buy something without going through all the account creation. It is not normal when shopping online.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

CJ A - 03/28/2018

Gourmet coffee at home

This is the third Behmor 1600 I have owned. I get gourmet coffee at diner prices. I did have an issue with this unit out of the box, but Behmor customer service was swift and helpful.

CJ A

03/28/2018 - TX

quick and easy. I've shopped at roastmasters on several occasions and have always been happy.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Daniel N - 03/21/2018

works gright

Daniel N

03/21/2018 - CO

Just right.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Albert J - 03/19/2018

The machine works perfectly, the clear weak point to it is me! Honestly this roaster so far is great, and definitely something I can learn and grow with as I continue roasting.

Albert J

03/19/2018 - CA

Nice and quick ordering. I love that there were plenty of options for payment and the site is nice and easy to navigate through.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Owen C - 03/08/2018

First-ever roasting was successful, sot of

Excellent. But I just roasted once (a quarter pound) and the taste was not too good. Maybe it was not roasted well or maybe the green beans were low quality. I tried Guatemala first. I'm going to try Columbia today.

Owen C

03/08/2018 - NC

Very satisfied. More guidance about where and how to store the green beans and what to do with the roasted coffee just after roasting would have helped me a great deal.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

David W - 12/21/2017

Excellent roaster - got it right first roast

I shopped around to buy specifically from roastmasters because the coffee sampler included had really nice coffee and shipping was free. The included instructions were super helpful and got me going in no time. Thank you! I have been roasting on a hand crank roaster for a long time but have never tried the behmor - the supplementary instructions from roast masters were helpful and the green coffee was very good.

David W

12/21/2017 - CA

Thank you for free shipping.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Lloyd K - 11/30/2017

Love my roaster...drinking the freshest, best tasting coffee EVER these day...only one suggestion...your manual is convoluted and NOT easily understandable...create a NEW instruction book/manual...KISS..."keep it simple stupid"..."Roasting coffee for dummies"...step by step show how to roast all coffees in auto mode.

Lloyd K

11/30/2017 - PA

Thoroughly informative website with feature by feature product description complete with "pros and cons" of unit performance providing superior overview of product.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Michael T - 08/18/2017

Haven't open the box will tomorrow

Michael T

08/18/2017 - WA

Easy to understand fed x never up dated there travel until they deliver I drive semi cross country. They need to keep people updated. Ask me tomorrow about the roaster I'm going to roast coffee beans tomorrow.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Roastmasters.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024