Roastmasters.com Reviews

About this Company

Roastmasters.com offers everything for the home coffee roaster including top brands of coffee roasting machines and a broad selection of the finest green coffee, all at very reasonable pricing.  We are also prominent authorized sellers of home coffee brewers including Technivorm Moccamaster, Behmor Brazen and the Baratza line of coffee grinders as well as other coffee related equipment.

Roastmasters.com opened its doors in 2006.  We pride ourselves on outstanding and knowledgable customer service, fast shipping and highly competitive pricing.  

Visit us at www.roastmasters.com

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

46 Product Ratings and Reviews

Behmor Brazen Plus 2.0 Temp Controlled Coffeemaker

Behmor Brazen Plus 2.0 Temp Controlled Coffeemaker

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(74%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(17%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)

About this Company

Roastmasters.com offers everything for the home coffee roaster including top brands of coffee roasting machines and a broad selection of the finest green coffee, all at very reasonable pricing.  We are also prominent authorized sellers of home coffee brewers including Technivorm Moccamaster, Behmor Brazen and the Baratza line of coffee grinders as well as other coffee related equipment.

Roastmasters.com opened its doors in 2006.  We pride ourselves on outstanding and knowledgable customer service, fast shipping and highly competitive pricing.  

Visit us at www.roastmasters.com

Filter
Behmor Brazen Plus 2.0 Temp Controlled Coffeemaker
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Brazen Plus 2.0 Temp Controlled Coffeemaker
See more product reviews

Patricia T - 09/19/2019

Great deal for a great product.

I love this coffee maker. It is the second one I have ordered from Roastmasters. Service is excellent and it arrived quickly. The price is also outstanding.

Patricia T

09/19/2019 - NC

Great prices and simple to check out. Arrival time was quicker than expected. Great company.


Behmor Brazen Plus Temp Controlled Coffeemaker
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Brazen Plus Temp Controlled Coffeemaker
See more product reviews

George M - 10/14/2018

Its size for the number of cups of coffee one gets is disappointing. I could not make eight cups without the water overflowing.

George M

10/14/2018 - NC

I did not recognize that I could just check out as a guest, but a very nice customer service representative replied to my e-mail which allowed me to make my order. Thank you.


Behmor Brazen Plus Temp Controlled Coffeemaker
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Brazen Plus Temp Controlled Coffeemaker
See more product reviews

Tony N - 08/29/2018

An Excellent Coffeemaker

I needed a coffeemaker fast because I was expecting company & I accidentally dropped my $300.00 Technovorm & the plastic water reservoir cracked. I sent it off for repair, which will cost $99.00 + $19.00 shipping - almost the total cost of the Behmor. Well, I wondered how much quality could be had for $129.00 & I must say I'm pleasantly surprised. In some areas, the Behmor Brazen Plus is superior to the Technovorm. I have made several pots of coffee & also several 12-oz pourovers. After reading the directions for initial set up, including calibrating for feet above sea level, I filled the reservoir with 8 cups to run a pre-rinse as instructed in the manual. At first, I was disappointed because, during this procedure, a little water overflowed & dribbled down the side of the carafe. I suspected that would not occur during coffee brewing because the presence of grounds would slow down the flow into the carafe. I was right; during actual coffee brewing, there was no overflowing. It's interesting how the water flows intermittently into the carafe, extracting maximum flavor from the coffee. When I'm making coffee for myself only, that's exactly how I do a pourover. The pre-soak feature is great. I set it for 1:00 & I set the temperature at 204 & also set the calibration for 750 feet above sea level for my area. Scientific, ain't it? The coffee came out excellent - strong & hot-the way I like it. I used one of the paper filters that came with the unit. After brewing, the appearance of the grounds indicated excellent saturation of the coffee. The wide spray pattern is exactly what is needed to saturate the coffee evenly; something overlooked in many coffeemakers. Another feature I like is that the important settings like the calibration & water temperature are not lost when the unit is unplugged; only the current time is lost & I don't care about that. I prefer to leave small appliances unplugged when not in use & it would be inconvenient to have to reset the temperature & re-calibrate before each use. The carafe design is good, but it could be better. The pour is good as long as you pour slowly, but the coffee only stays hot for a couple of hours. Perhaps an air-tight lid would extend the time. A larger-capacity carafe would also be nice. An additional carafe lid with an extension tube that mixes the coffee while brewing, so the strength of the coffee is more uniform would be desirable. With any coffeemaker, it's a good idea to leave everything unassembled between uses to allow complete drying & prevent mold.

Tony N

08/29/2018 - CA

The coffeemaker arrived within 4-5 days. I had some question about calibration that were answered promptly. I am very pleased with my shopping experience.


Behmor Brazen Plus Temp Controlled Coffeemaker
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Brazen Plus Temp Controlled Coffeemaker
See more product reviews

Peter S - 06/20/2018

Good product

Used only twice.Seems to be ok. Like the design and features

Peter S

06/20/2018 - IL

Arrived on time. Good packaging


Behmor Brazen Plus Temp Controlled Coffeemaker
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Brazen Plus Temp Controlled Coffeemaker
See more product reviews

katldog - 04/28/2018

Easy set up, HOT water and carafe keeps coffee tasting good and good temps

Only had this a few days so far. The carafe does keep my second cup hottish for around 60 or so minutes. Very clear instructions on how to calibrate, water gets HOT. Will take a bit to work my coffees with, have some nice Geisha coming in and one reason I purchased. I will try to report again in a few months!!

katldog

04/28/2018 - CA

very easy site to negotiate, ordering also and quick to set up. Very much a site with all any of us "coffee snobs" would need


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Roastmasters.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022