Roastmasters.com Reviews

About this Company

Roastmasters.com offers everything for the home coffee roaster including top brands of coffee roasting machines and a broad selection of the finest green coffee, all at very reasonable pricing.  We are also prominent authorized sellers of home coffee brewers including Technivorm Moccamaster, Behmor Brazen and the Baratza line of coffee grinders as well as other coffee related equipment.

Roastmasters.com opened its doors in 2006.  We pride ourselves on outstanding and knowledgable customer service, fast shipping and highly competitive pricing.  

Visit us at www.roastmasters.com

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

106 Product Ratings and Reviews

Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping

Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
(77%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
(17%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(3%)

About this Company

Roastmasters.com offers everything for the home coffee roaster including top brands of coffee roasting machines and a broad selection of the finest green coffee, all at very reasonable pricing.  We are also prominent authorized sellers of home coffee brewers including Technivorm Moccamaster, Behmor Brazen and the Baratza line of coffee grinders as well as other coffee related equipment.

Roastmasters.com opened its doors in 2006.  We pride ourselves on outstanding and knowledgable customer service, fast shipping and highly competitive pricing.  

Visit us at www.roastmasters.com

Filter
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Cheryl - 11/02/2022

Love our Behmor!

Nice coffee roaster! If only I could roast more than 1 pound at a time. Oh well. Loved all the free coffee beans that came with it!!

Cheryl

11/02/2022 - AL

Great online ordering and fast delivery!


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

William G - 06/29/2021

This is my 2nd behmor. It works well

William G

06/29/2021 - CA

Excellent service and communication


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

jammeno - 05/01/2021

This is my second Behmor 2000 first one lasted 7+ years. There are tricks to get the perfect roast...everyone has different taste. The nice thing my tricks worked with the PLUS version never missed a step. Roasts a great batch of coffee!!


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Steve N - 11/02/2020

I've been roasting for over 20 years. The last 10 have all been with a hacked together homemade roaster in the garage. Being able to move indoors is a huge win. The roast is also remarkably consistent.

Steve N

11/02/2020 - MD

Easy checkout


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Fiddlershop C - 09/01/2020

A little disappointed.

Though the price is right for the amount of beans that you can roast, the process to roast is far from adequate. We roast outside to avoid smoke in our building and if we are not there when the roaster calls for attention it turns itself off. Even with the highest programed setting "P4" and maximum additional time, the roast with dry processed Ethiopian for example, ends up too light for my taste. We'll have to create our own roast profile and spend a lot of time to get it right. There is not good method to get rid of Chaff either. It's just a messy process compared to other roasters that I've had over the past 25 years.

Fiddlershop C

09/01/2020 - FL

All the information that we needed to make a great choice is available and clear on your site.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Linda D - 05/22/2020

Broken out of the box

The power button was missing and the machine would not turn off during initial out of the box testing. Bob R. From Behmor has been working on the problem. We decided it would be better to replace the entire unit. Will give a further update once I actually get to use it. I left a voice mail for a return call from Roastmasters. It has been four days and no one has bothered.

Linda D

05/22/2020 - AZ

So easy to order!


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Michael G - 05/19/2020

Perfect home roaster.

Michael G

05/19/2020 - FL

Great shopping experience.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Rachel - 05/16/2020

Ensures Great Coffee & Fun Hobby, Too

I became accustomed (addicted?) to great coffee after living near a great coffee roaster. After moving away, I could no longer find a coffee that would measure up to what I was used to. This roaster allows me to achieve a great coffee at home (still haven’t gotten my skills up to match where I was before, but I’m hopeful) - while also saving money. This machine is a great value for those who want good coffee, want to save money, and enjoy a DYI approach.

Rachel

05/16/2020 - MO

Great shop. Super shipping in spite of pandemic delays. They overdelivered on expectations.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Donald G - 05/13/2020

Coffee, Coffee!! Make my Day!!

Just getting used to my new Behmor, but loving it so far. It's working perfectly with my Behmor Brewer, a match made in heaven. Can't wait for for the Behmor Kilo!!

Donald G

05/13/2020 - TX

Nice and quick, just the way I like it. Always appreciate Roastmasters!


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

James G - 05/13/2020

Great and easy to use starter roaster. Instructions are simple and straightforward and included a wonderful starter samples to try! Highly recommend to all at home roasters!

James G

05/13/2020 - WA

Toastmasters offers a super awesome experience, with easy ordering and totally transparent pricing. Hands down best online coffee supply company!


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

fredric Y - 05/07/2020

Love roaster..love Roastmaster..

Love my new AB...and love the service from Roastmasters. Fast shipping..great price..will be back. Had never done business with them...will definitely be back and recommend them highly. Thank you

fredric Y

05/07/2020 - IN

First class!


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Adan V - 05/01/2020

Search no more...

After a lot of research and browsing through websites I came along Roastmasters... Definitely the most informative and smoothest place to get your coffee, supplies, and accessories.

Adan V

05/01/2020 - TX

Right away I felt this was the right place to buy my coffee and supplies. Informative, simple, great service.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Gregg G - 04/06/2020

Unattended Feature is NOT User Friendly

The new shut off for unattended may have a safety feature, but it is not user friendly. If you roast outside, you have to set timers to be available to attend if first crack is delayed. Providing a warning sound before or engineering out the safety issue which prompted this feature would have been more user friendly.

Gregg G

04/06/2020 - MI

Delivered as promised


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

James K - 02/29/2020

Best 1lb Roaster for the Money

Although a little quirky, the Behmor 1600 ABPlus is a great roaster that can handle a pound with ease. It took my roasting time down from an hour to 20 minutes (1 batch rather than 4) from my Fluid Bed roaster. It was an excellent buy, and great value

James K

02/29/2020 - OR

Delivery time was good, but being as expensive as it was, I would have preferred if the delivery service had someone sign for the package, rather than leaving it on my doorstep and not knocking


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Jennifer G - 02/17/2020

So nice to roast our own coffee beans!

Jennifer G

02/17/2020 - CO

excited about our new coffee bean roaster the option to select amazon pay made it very easy and I did not have to create ANOTHER account


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Matt V - 02/17/2020

Great

Matt V

02/17/2020 - IL

Thank you


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

William M - 01/28/2020

Great small scale coffee roaster.

I have used behmor just twice. It is well made. The process of roasting is simple enough. Although mastering nuances to make great coffee will take time. I like the roaster and would recommend it.

William M

01/28/2020 - SC

I had a pleasant experience shopping at Roastmasters. They had what I wanted at the best price. They also gave me lots of coffee beans to practice on. The Brohmor was delivered quickly and in good shape. Its everything I was hoping it would be.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Gregory H - 01/10/2020

Fast shipping, nice mix of coffee beans too. Two roasts so far look great.

Gregory H

01/10/2020 - FL

Excellent service.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

John N - 12/25/2019

Nice machine

Never owned a coffee roaster before but this one seems well made and does a nice job. Instructions are a little confusing. Suggest looking at YouTube videos to get the most out of this product.

John N

12/25/2019 - CT

First time buyer.


Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Behmor Plus Home Coffee Roaster + 8 pounds coffee + Includes shipping
See more product reviews

Patrick B - 12/18/2019

I received the roaster today and will use it soon. I look forward to it.

Patrick B

12/18/2019 - AZ

Purchasing was quick and easy. The roaster arrived a few days later than expected but it's the holiday season, which is likely the reason.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Roastmasters.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023