RicksFencing.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 319 Ratings

5
286 (89.7%)
4
18 (5.6%)
3
5 (1.6%)
2
3 (0.9%)
1
7 (2.2%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(66)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

RicksFencing.com

About Us

Rick's Custom Fencing & Decking was founded in 1980 by Rick and Marlene Stanley. Since that time, we have grown to be one of the largest retailers of fencing and decking in the Pacific Northwest. Rick's Fencing now has five locations throughout Oregon and Washington:

  • Hillsboro, OR founded 1980
  • Gresham, OR founded 1986
  • Vancouver, WA founded 1995
  • Salem, OR founded 1998
  • Tri-Cities, WA founded 2008

The Rick's Custom Fencing & Decking Pledge

At Rick's we take pride in the integrity of who we are, the high quality of those we employ and the dedication of all who serve our customers effectively. In order to establish and maintain the highest standard of excellence, Rick's Custom Fencing & Decking, Inc. pledges to operate under the following standards:

  • To maintain the highest ethical relationships with our customers, employees, suppliers and competitors.
  • To provide maximum satisfaction for our customers through quality performance, thoughtful, personalized service, and efficient, effective operations.
  • To provide our employees with fair and equitable compensation and the opportunity for individual self-expression and continuous personal growth.
  • To anticipate the future needs of our customers and develop the plans necessary to meet those needs, which will assure our progress and growth.

F

Fera
2 weeks ago , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The job was done quickly and well done. Literally, the job was complete less than 2 weeks after making contact. We are very happy-thank you!!
R

Ralph P.
1 week ago , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bob and Dan installed a new fence gate on a section that didn't have a gate. They were excellent. They knew what they were doing and were fast. Both men were personable and kind. This is the second job Rick's has done for me. I always get great service. Thanks again Bob and Dan.
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The crew was Skyler, Tyler W, John and Jason. Very professional and got the job done quickly. Very satisfied (again) with your service. We had you install our fence a few years ago. Someone hit the gas instead of the brake and mowed through the fence. So you removed the damaged fence and posts and replaced them. Any future fencing needs we wouldn't hesitate calling you again. Thanks so much, from a very satisfied customer!
S

Schallocks
1 week ago , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our fence looks great, so we appreciate the whole experience with Rick's!!!!

Thank you all!!
S

SJ
1 week ago , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A tree took out my fence during the ice storm and Rick's came promptly and fixed it beautifully.
B

Becky A.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The two workmen arrived on time, all materials looked first rate and the fence was completed quickly with no bother to the household. Its beautiful and no surprises.

Unfortunately the new fence was damaged a little by the storm which hit Salem over the Valentine's Day weekend and we were also able to get a repair estimate.

Definitely not the cheapest estimate but I think we got what we paid for unlike some friend's and neighbors whose contractors showed up late, unprepared or not at all. We also know people whose fence was delayed by the contractor being unable to get materials and that was not an issue for us.
M

Michelle P.
2 weeks ago , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Kadn and Zach, were very courteous , personable and professional , they also put our back chainlink fence in a timely manner.
P

Peg O.
2 weeks ago , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We have used Rick's twice now and have been happy both times--most recently for a patio cover. Great service, great product. The young men doing the installation were polite, friendly, hardworking and cleaned up beautifully when finished. Tyler and Zach were terrific.
C

Cheryl
2 weeks ago , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rick's installed a new Allegheny fence on my property and unfortunately the first crew did not do the most exemplary job. After letting them know of my dissatisfaction, they were super responsive and quick to have a new crew come out to assess the situation and fix the problems. They did this with professional kindness and I couldn't be happier since I didn't want to have any unpleasantness when viewing my beautiful new fence. I've had so many compliments on it since it's been installed, and because of their willingness to right a wrong and do it with efficiency and kindness, I have no qualms about recommending them.
CustomerService
5/5
G

Gail
2 weeks ago , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our new fence is just what we wanted... beautiful and low maintenance! The crew, Woody, Luke, and Carlos, were very professional and great to work with. They were amazing! Great job guys!
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more RicksFencing.com Reviews

Visit RicksFencing.com ►