RicksFencing.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 139 Ratings

5
116 (83.5%)
4
12 (8.6%)
3
2 (1.4%)
2
3 (2.2%)
1
6 (4.3%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.6 Average

5
(119)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(9)

Customer Service

4 Average

5
(22)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

RicksFencing.com

About Us

Rick's Custom Fencing & Decking was founded in 1980 by Rick and Marlene Stanley. Since that time, we have grown to be one of the largest retailers of fencing and decking in the Pacific Northwest. Rick's Fencing now has five locations throughout Oregon and Washington:

  • Hillsboro, OR founded 1980
  • Gresham, OR founded 1986
  • Vancouver, WA founded 1995
  • Salem, OR founded 1998
  • Tri-Cities, WA founded 2008

The Rick's Custom Fencing & Decking Pledge

At Rick's we take pride in the integrity of who we are, the high quality of those we employ and the dedication of all who serve our customers effectively. In order to establish and maintain the highest standard of excellence, Rick's Custom Fencing & Decking, Inc. pledges to operate under the following standards:

  • To maintain the highest ethical relationships with our customers, employees, suppliers and competitors.
  • To provide maximum satisfaction for our customers through quality performance, thoughtful, personalized service, and efficient, effective operations.
  • To provide our employees with fair and equitable compensation and the opportunity for individual self-expression and continuous personal growth.
  • To anticipate the future needs of our customers and develop the plans necessary to meet those needs, which will assure our progress and growth.

D

Don C.
08/20/2018 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had our fence installed early May by Arron and his crew. They were extremely professional in all stages and in some cases went over and beyond. We had some issues come up concerning top boards and some vertical boards. I contacted Kevin who originally came out and quoted us, as I explained my concerns, he told me Terrance would be in touch within a few days. Terrance called me the following day to set up a time to come out and look at the fence. Due to the unusual heat wave, it has caused the top boards to snake the entire 160 foot length along the side and roughly 50 feet in the back. Terrance took photos and let me know he would be getting back to me the following week. Terrance followed up with me early in the week and set up a time for Friday to take care of the fence. Arron and his crew showed up early, and we walked around as I pointed out my concerns, he told me not to worry, that this will be taken care of. He spent the day removing all the top caps and more vertical boards than I thought. By the end of the day and as his crew was cleaning Arron and I walked around as he told me while they were removing boards he saw some which didn't meet his standards and replaced. Let me say this, I could not have been more pleased by the dedication that Rick's fencing, Arron and his crew showed my wife and I their pride in assuring every customer the best. Arron and his crew again, went over and beyond my expectations of true professionalism. Any chance i get, Rick's will be given my referral along with outstanding praise. Thank you Arron, you're the best."
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

R E.
07/14/2018 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rick's did a great job from helping us through the design phase all the way through construction on our truss and beam patio cover. Brian was very helpful and responsive in the design and quote, and James was meticulous in the construction detail and really great at communicating with us when questions came up. We're still finishing the overall project, but were very satisfied working with Rick's on the structure."
Recommend this Company
5/5
A

Ali
06/19/2018 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Adam and Dave were so amazing. My Pergola looks so beautiful and professionally completed. Joe was so helpful through the design and cost estimations. I love the design and price was GREAT for quality works. Will come back to you every times if I need your services. Thank you for being so professional and paying attention to details. Ali Lake Oswego, Oregon"
Recommend this Company
5/5
T

Tim
04/18/2018 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Morgan and Hunter did a great job. Listened to our questions and concerns patiently and were able to incorporate a small design change without difficulty."
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

James
03/22/2018 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We want to give a special thanks to Tony and Zach who installed our vinyl fence. They did a wonderful job and it looks beautiful. We would highly recommend Rick's Fencing."
Recommend this Company
5/5
T

Tony S.
09/30/2017 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cam and Dylan recently completed our deck project in Tigard, Oregon. Both men were very professional and worked very hard. Their workmanship was second to none. Without any reservation, I would recommend Rick's (Cam & Dylan) for any project. Thanks again, "
Recommend this Company
5/5
P

Phil F.
07/21/2017 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We could not be happier with the quality of the deck and the craftsmanship, courtesy and professionalism of Scott and David. They did excellent work and the deck is beautiful!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tom M.
06/02/2017 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tyler Mason was in charge of installing our pergola. He was very professional, efficient, polite, and hard workilng. We were also impressed by our salesperson Andres and the whole procedure from start to finish."
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

Jim
05/24/2017 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We would like to let you know that we had a very positive experience with your installers Morgan and Chris. They were both very friendly, helpful and professional. We only had the poles installed for our fence and they gave full instructions for our putting the boards up ourselves. We would recommend them to anyone."
Recommend this Company
5/5
R

Richard &.
05/12/2017 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We want to thank Daniel and Jacob for the excellent job they did on our deck.......Daniel was so "fussy" with all the measurements and it showed on the completion of the deck. They were on time, worked hard and cleaned up when job was finished. Excellent job!!! Richard & Flora Standley Slender,OR"
Recommend this Company
5/5
B

Bob D.
04/16/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Recently had our eco wall completed. Work was done by Daniel and Eddy out of the Gresham location. Did a beautiful, professional job."
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

Daniel
03/29/2017 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We couldn't be more pleased with the job that Rick's did for us. Corey was great in the initial planning and estimating, and Joseph and Ray did an outstanding job of installation. They arrived at the scheduled time and stayed until the job was completed in one day. Both of them had excellent suggestions, worked their tails off, and were cordial and cooperative. The cedar fence is gorgeous. We'd recommend them to anyone."
Recommend this Company
5/5
R

Rick W.
03/14/2017 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Working with Brandon on the project was fast and painless. The crew (Daniel & Eddy) arrived on site on time and completed the project in one day (Monday, March 6). The were very professional. Daniel walked me through the project checklist before starting the work. The fence and gate turned out great and at the end of the day, they left the property free of any leftover debris. Very nice work by the team!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Siestreem's H.
02/28/2017 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The fencing project was very large over difficult terrain. Morgan and Dave were the primary installers that worked on this fence. They were such great people to have on our property for an extended period of time. We had rain and snow with freezing temperatures and they came and worked very hard in these harsh conditions. These two gentlemen made this project run smoothly and their creative solutions made stringing the heavy gauge horse fence wire look easy. They dealt with the steep terrrain and stumps with no complaints. Ricks Fencing brought other installers out to help and they were great as well but Morgan and Dave were the steady heros that finaled the job. Tough challenging job. Bryan Conroy thanks so much for the great job."
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

John C.
01/25/2017 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the second job I've had Rick's do. Both were great & I've witnessed several other jobs they did for neighbors. Everyone says the same thing, "They did a great job". I echo those sentiments. The 2 men that completed my recent work were Tony & Aaron. Great people!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
R

Ron &.
12/18/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had great service from Luke when purchasing our privacy fence. He was able to answer all of our questions and provide us with all we needed. Jason & Frank were the installers and I can't say enough about how efficient, knowledgeable, and pleasant they were. We definitely would do business with Rick's again. Overall a very good experience. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
T

tim/sara F.
12/08/2016 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are so very pleased with the workmanship and the results"
Recommend this Company
5/5
M

Meghan A.
11/29/2016 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Matt the Estimator and Ray and Andrew the crew. We had several fence projects, Matt was great going through the different options, cost, etc. Our initial project had to be done now,and the response was great. We had them do about 25 feet of 6 foot vertical dog-eared fence to match an older fence along our lot line where the ancient arbor vitae were going going gone. Also 27 feet of 4 foot horizontal fencing to finish up a front yard project we had done recently. We had to call the evening before with a small issue, and Rick's responded as requested with a materials change. The crew, Ray and Andrew, were out early today. Pleasant, professional, skilled, efficient, communicative, reviewed job and clarified When needed. Plan to use them again, and wholeheartedly recommend them!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Beautiful C.
10/03/2016 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Because I have had good advice about my fencing and porch needs over the years, I chose Rick's Fencing for this carport project. I highly commend the estimator, Lucas, and Rick's work crew of Scott and David for my project. They had excellent skills and were very professional! The crew dismantled the old carport in one day and built the new one the next day. They worked steadily and efficiently, conferring with me when necessary. I am very pleased with the finished carport and am very happy that I chose Rick's for this project! Also, the price was fair. Indeed it is a job well-done! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Carolyn S.
08/22/2016 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Andres and Daniel were very professional and courteous from the moment they arrived today, 8-22-16. I was very pleased with their work installing a fence. They were very proud of their work and were busy from the moment they arrived until they left. I would recommend Ricks. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more RicksFencing.com Reviews

Visit RicksFencing.com ►