RexArt.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,653 Ratings

5
6150 (80.4%)
4
1226 (16%)
3
257 (3.4%)
2
14 (0.2%)
1
6 (0.1%)
6,000+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(1,115)
4
(116)
3
(27)
2
(5)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(217)
4
(23)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(4)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(1,114)
4
(232)
3
(76)
2
(10)
1
(4)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

RexArt.com

About Us

Rex Art has been selling

K

kevin K.
01/23/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always prompt high quality service. A company you can depend on!
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Howdy Kevin,

WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words, and taking some of your valuable time to share your experience while shopping at Rex Art. Honestly, your comments really made our day, and our family sincerely appreciates your support. As a 4th generation, small family business since 1950 we looking forward to serving your creative needs for many years to come

Thank you,

The Rex Art Family
D

Dan S.
01/07/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I used to use another (two other actually) supplier for stretcher bars. Rex Art provides service that the others simply couldn't live up to! They typically ship on the same day. Marshall and Lonny both go to great lengths to make sure customers are happy. If they have a question, they don't piddle about, they get on the phone and call to get the answer! I look forward to being a satisfied customer with Rex Art for ALL my stretcher bar needs in the future!

Company Choice

Fantastic Customer Service - Fair Prices - Quick Shipping

E

EL
12/28/2019 , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

RexArt is the only place I found to carry Richeson hardboard in the sizes I wanted, as well as in bulk packs. Customer service was prompt in contacting me on the first business day after I placed my order on a Saturday regarding additional shipping cost due to the weight of the order. I had no problem approving the understandable cost and received my order within a week. I've already been looking at making additional orders from RexArt for my board orders.
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Howdy EL,

WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words, and taking some of your valuable time to share your experience while shopping at Rex Art. Honestly, your comments really made our day, and our family sincerely appreciates your support. We are so happy that you have found us and we can help you with all your Richeson hardboards.

As a 4th generation, small family business since 1950 we looking forward to serving your creative needs for many years to come

Thank you,

The Rex Art Family
K

Kelli O.
11/13/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you for the phone call regarding products not available. That little touch made the shopping experience feel personal and I knew right then that I was purchasing from a company with excellent customer service.
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dawn E.
11/07/2019 , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am a repeat customer because you have good prices and good service. You truly care that I am happy with my purchases.
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

repeat customer, you have good prices and want things to be correct.

L

Linn K.
11/02/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's very easy to find the supplies you are looking for. I've never had a problem with my orders from RexArt. They are also very patient. I misunderstood the shipping email and they were courteous and responsive and even called me on the phone to help me out.
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I usually order from the local art supply store but these small brushes I am ordering will need to be exactly as they are represented. I also know if they are not the right size and I don't open them RexArt will exchange them for a different size. I can't count on my local store to do that.

R

Robert L.
10/21/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been very impressed when I get a call check on any items that might not be clear, especially with stretcher orders. To think a human is actually looking at the order to make sure it makes sense! Great work.
M

Michelle
10/06/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great customer service and great price.
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

One of the best prices I found online.

Michelle has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Richeson Classic Dulce Easel*

View this product

Great customer service

W

Wendy E.
10/02/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As usual, my shopping experience with RexArt was smooth and easy. I appreciate the ease of ordering and the timely receipt of the panels needed. Thanks!
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Consistency and quality; they make it easy to live in Wyoming and get the materials I need.

M

Mrs. S.
10/01/2019 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Competitive pricing, quality product AND excellent customer service!
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
N

Nadia M.
08/29/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pleasure to do business with RexArt.com. Diligent, attentive and polite customer service. Thank you.
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

S L.
08/27/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great personalized customer service. Great prices from a small business. Can't wait to use again.
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

James M.
08/23/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Cradled panels are the best and with reasonable prices. Easy to navigate online experience. Pleasure to shop with you!
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Used to live in Miami and was a regular customer at the Gables store.

J

Jenny W.
08/22/2019 , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very happy with my custom panel boards. The company did call me to let me know that it would be a few weeks out for the order. I appreciated the call and heads up. Thanks Rex Art!
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sarah G.
08/06/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

REVISED REVIEW: earlier I reported that I received damaged panels from Rex Art. After being contacted by their customer service in response to my negative review, I realize that it was MY MISTAKE! I had ordered cradled panels from several vendors for comparison, and now realize that the damaged order was from an entirely different vendor. The ones I received from Rex Art were, in fact, perfectly made, came on time, and offered at a fair price. I am totally impressed with the level of personal commitment from the company, so would very much like, not only to set the record straight, but offer my sincere apology for my previous review. Thank you Rex Art for a job well done. :-)
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Charles E.
07/30/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rex Art is my go to art supply site. I have ordered twice before and received a call, BY A PERSON, bothe times to clarify order and/or offer better options from items I chose that were out of stock or the supplier had changed what I was expecting.
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Previous good experience with customer service PEOPLE.

A

A W.
07/30/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful company. Great communications and very fast shipping. I will certainly use them again!
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I had a specific need and they had the product I needed.

A

Alanna M.
07/26/2019 , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Every time I contacted Rex Art, someone was very prompt in helping me. Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Best design for the drafting tables.

S

sheila B.
07/14/2019 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rex Art had phenomenal customer service. They reached out by email/phone regarding a manufacturer issue. They went about and beyond to resolve an issue that had nothing to do with their service...there was a defect in my product that was the responsibility of the manufacturer and Rex Art made sure to see that their customers were happy...thank you for your great customer service
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Search engine for photo sleeves

A

APuleio
06/28/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

RexArt always produces a high quality product! I recently received a 48'x60' board that I purchased from another online company, because I was 'saving some money'...but I definitely got what I paid for! The back was completely coming off the front surface and the backing was falling off. I immediately regretted not paying the extra money to go with RexArt on this large board! Now I have to hire a carpenter to come fix it. -- my Rex boards came super fast, and were packaged snuggly in the box!! I purchase two 24'x48' panels and two 30'x30' panels, all in PERFECT condition! I've learned my lesson! RexArt all the way!! Thank you!
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more RexArt.com Reviews

Visit RexArt.com ►