Recording Connection Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 672 Ratings

5
517 (76.9%)
4
94 (14%)
3
53 (7.9%)
2
5 (0.7%)
1
3 (0.4%)
500+

Curriculum

4.7 Average

5
(531)
4
(79)
3
(37)
2
(4)
1
(4)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(527)
4
(81)
3
(53)
2
(5)
1
(6)

Price Satisfaction

4.4 Average

5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Recording Connection

About Us

The Recording Connection is a mentor/apprentice school for audio engineering, music production, electronic music production, live concert sound engineering, hip hop and beat making.  Students serve their externship in a real recording studio under the instruction of their mentor, a professional audio engineer/music producer.

All audio programs are taught one-on-one, just you and your mentor.  You are hands-on with professional gear from day one.   Structured course curriculum and online tutoring are included.

The Recording Connection is located in over 200 cities in the United States and Canada. 

P

Patrick W.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was good. Haven't seen much yet but I'm sure it'll be a great experience."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

I saw it online been looking for a school for a while now in the area. It's good opportunity.

M

Melvin F.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Not complicated easy to understand information"
Recommend this Company
4/5
Curriculum
4.0

Audio Program Choice

It's hands on

N

Nathaniel C.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
4.0
S

Sixto D.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"15 years learning by myself , propellerhead reason, logic pro, ableton live"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

it seems pro

K

Kim S.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"VERY INLIGHTNING, WOULD LOVE TO EXPLORE ALL OF WHAT CAN BE OFFERED TO ME AS AN ARTIST"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

RECEIVED AN EMAIL

M

Marques P.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They explained everything in sign up the process pretty good"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

I chose recording connection because they seem to be a good start off for where I want to be in my future and what I want to be doing with the rest of my life . Writng music has been a passion for me since I was litle and I hope to build a career off doing it . It has help mecope with alot of things i've seen in my life and help me express myself in a matter to where i actually feel as if I have a voice in it .

R

robert G.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"associate degree in media production"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

looking to concentrate on advanced audio..

C

Cory D.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy!"
Recommend this Company
4/5
Curriculum
3.0

Audio Program Choice

Looking at option

On google.

J

Jared M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Best option for me

J

John A.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"absolutely amazing!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

I loved it.

A

Alan
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent this website and your work"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Because it looks like a important and serious site.

N

Nicholas R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was quick easy and very informative"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Because it’s close to home and I would like to support local businesses.

M

mary S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can't wait to start."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Because it's straight and real experience for me.

C

Clarance R.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have no experience in the business industry of music but I have recorded my own songs."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

To learn how to be independent in creating my own label and the business aspects so that in the future I can become a CEO and founder of my own label and sell records with proper management of my acts.

J

Johnathan G.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great opportunities"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Heard from friend

M

Mia G.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Any experience is an experience I’m thankful for the opportunity!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Word of mouth, so I thought why not check in !

D

Dante O.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"There ok"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

To graduate

J

Jessica S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far it's been great and the site has been easy to use."
Recommend this Company
4/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

I like the education style and it's a field I want to be in for sure.

M

Marquis B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience has been ok the school looks great for me"
Recommend this Company
4/5
Curriculum
3.0

Audio Program Choice

I just wanted to find a music school that has dorms and could benefit me in the future with my Career.

J

Jennifer D.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Any questions I've had, have been answered."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

My son has a love for music and was ecstatic when we seen a program right in Austin that he can attend. He's graduating this year and looking forward to starting his new career!!

See more Recording Connection Reviews

Visit Recording Connection ►