Recording Connection Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 735 Ratings

5
561 (76.3%)
4
103 (14%)
3
61 (8.3%)
2
5 (0.7%)
1
5 (0.7%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Curriculum

4.7 Average

5
(576)
4
(88)
3
(42)
2
(4)
1
(5)

Recommend This Company

4.6 Average

5
(571)
4
(90)
3
(61)
2
(5)
1
(8)

Price Satisfaction

4.4 Average

5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.4 Average

5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Recording Connection

About Us

The Recording Connection is a mentor/apprentice school for audio engineering, music production, electronic music production, live concert sound engineering, hip hop and beat making.  Students serve their externship in a real recording studio under the instruction of their mentor, a professional audio engineer/music producer.

All audio programs are taught one-on-one, just you and your mentor.  You are hands-on with professional gear from day one.   Structured course curriculum and online tutoring are included.

The Recording Connection is located in over 200 cities in the United States and Canada. 

V

Victor G.
07/30/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Been around music and spent a lot of time in different recordings studios for the past 20 plus years.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

It's in Houston.

S

Shedrack A.
07/30/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So good can help young youth out there with various talent
Recommend this Company
4/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Coz i want to try my best on em to make sure people knows 2pac still goes around

P

Princess M.
07/30/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I definitely interested to learn more about the program.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Sounds like an great opportunity.

D

Drejean D.
07/29/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Growth and Excellence

B

Brenda B.
07/26/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great information and I cant wait to start learning
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Because of your concept of learning

G

grace B.
07/26/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very easy able to do this from my smart phone
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

location, and convincing website :)

K

Kara M.
07/24/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very quick to respond and seam very professional. I look forward to speaking with and meeting the instructors to find out more about this program.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Curriculum
5.0
T

Tyrone M.
07/23/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far just perfect, really excited about getting my foot in the door for a new experience
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Because its convenient and helpful for what I am trying to do

D

David O.
07/23/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I feel the one on one mentor process would bring a better connection with the student and teacher. A session with a one on one mentor would be more understanding and also have a better chance learning more efficient.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Might be the best thing next for me.

M

Michael C.
07/21/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

so far the process in applying has been fast and easy and very comfortable
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

The best school I found for the goals I want to achieve

J

James A.
07/21/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Im Excited!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

The experience.

A

Amaije A.
07/19/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

From the approach its looks I will benefite from this help , and the person's in charge are straight forward and ready to assist thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

That is where my passion lies

M

Mike P.
07/19/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good
Recommend this Company
3/5
Curriculum
3.0

Audio Program Choice

Local things needed

P

praneeth J.
07/17/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I scheduled for the admission today around 9:45 pm I was directed with your represntative who will contact you at the scheduled time and I was waiting for the call or an email or anything by the concerned authorities who ever was assigned to take care my phone call but it never did I was disheartened by it big time so that was my feedback there it is thank you hope you rectify that and hit me back on it because my dream is to break my shackles and put my pain and passion into creating ever lasting music especially being a rapper in hip/hop genre more so than other stuff being a non us citizen staying in India dreaming of traveling all that just to hone my skills at your school speaks volumes of what kind o importance I placed in your institution hope you understand that thank you
Recommend this Company
1/5
Curriculum
1.0
S

Stanca R.
07/15/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

fast and good
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

it s close to my house:)

J

Jonathan R.
07/15/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I’d be able to give more precise ratings if I was asked after my experience.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Curriculum
3.0

Audio Program Choice

The first website I seen that looked like they knew what they were doing

T

TRUST M.
07/15/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am a learner at High school with a passion in music
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

2018

D

David L.
07/15/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been trying to start the process of learning music production, but have not been able to. Called an admission representative who was very rude and did not answer any questions, but rather said " I will send you emails with information". As of right now, I feel like I am wasting my time on this program.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Curriculum
1.0

Audio Program Choice

I thought it was a great program to learn music production, but It is impossible to get questions answered and to get information on how to begin. I have already submitted an application more than once and the process has not continued.

Merchant Response

Recording Connection tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

R

Ricky M.
07/14/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Can't wait to peep"game and pay attention, I'm ready for the world, sincerely,Ricky meeks.also I need to make this happen so I can help my kids further their education.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

I just felt that this company was the one,and also iv seen that you made other peoples dream come true.

D

Devin O.
07/14/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great website
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0
Loading Page Animation

See more Recording Connection Reviews

Visit Recording Connection ►