Recording Connection Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 488 Ratings

5
367 (75.2%)
4
70 (14.3%)
3
44 (9%)
2
4 (0.8%)
1
3 (0.6%)
250+

Curriculum

4.7 Average

5
(383)
4
(59)
3
(25)
2
(3)
1
(3)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(381)
4
(59)
3
(39)
2
(4)
1
(5)

Price Satisfaction

4.4 Average

5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Recording Connection

About Us

The Recording Connection is a mentor/apprentice school for audio engineering, music production, electronic music production, live concert sound engineering, hip hop and beat making.  Students serve their externship in a real recording studio under the instruction of their mentor, a professional audio engineer/music producer.

All audio programs are taught one-on-one, just you and your mentor.  You are hands-on with professional gear from day one.   Structured course curriculum and online tutoring are included.

The Recording Connection is located in over 200 cities in the United States and Canada. 

S

Samuel L.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

want to learn

M

Mia M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I believe this school is going to be the most beneficial course of action for anyone looking to pursue a career in music."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

I want to further my education in a field I'm passionate in.

S

Shanell W.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far, I am ready to start this program!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

It gets straight to the point and provides me an opportunity to START my career and to add to my experience and knowledge about the business chosen.

T

Tyler H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything has been very streamlined so far. Makes it very easy to communicate and plan out a future."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

It's much more affordable than other schools that I have looked at, and it gives more hands on experience than other schools. Very excited to begin going here.

G

Gerald D.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"amazing"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

affordable and amazing

U

Ulyess R.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Since 15 years of age i put my bass guitar to mix live music of various genres. stopped in my late 20's to get married and start a family. Started mixing again in my early 40 's but not as freqently as in my earlier experiances. Im ready now for a career in audio engineering. All of these experiances, i was self taught. I want now to be formally educated, mentored, and certified ( licensed ) as an audio engineer. Thank you. Ulyess "Reed" Richard."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

I wanted the best...

P

Peter Z.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have ALWAYS had a passion to become involved in the music industry I have Never had the opportunity until NOW Its ALL about timing!!!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Referred by SAE as I am a Surrey resident

G

Giovanni M.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"love it"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

referred by Josh Holt @ the Grove Recording Studio

M

Mark T.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I haven’t spoken to anyone yet. But the online quiz was pretty dope. I scored a 100. It confirmed that I’m not wasting my time on something that is a passion. And I should move forward with it."
Recommend this Company
3/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

I was searching and for how to connect with the right people in the music business and the quiz popped up. I read the article and took the quiz. I figured recording connection could help evolve what I have to bring to the table.

C

Cody T.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good introduction of the lessons."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Because it has a 1-year job guarantee. And also 1-on-1 tutoring.

R

Richard J.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"To the point, very informative,helpful,I’m ready to get the ball rolling"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Location,programs they offer, and climb

K

Kimberly J.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They email about every thing I should know about the Industry."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

They are very close to me

K

Kevin C.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Im excited to begin, to invest in my future while pursuing my life long dream. Making music is the one thing i am determined to do. In life its all about connections, and ready to beging to bridge the gap to accomplishing my passion. MUSIC"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
4.0
C

Clair B.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

The cost and the one on one Mentor seems like the perfect way to learn in the music industry

R

Rashad G.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"That its many fields in the music industry and its different ways to get into the musical life of doing what you love"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
4.0

Audio Program Choice

Because I like hands on and it seem like they're going to make you put in the footwork yourself

S

Sharon W.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"interested in learning about your programs"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

not a classroom

B

Boitumelo M.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"No,experience that's why I need you"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
4.0

Audio Program Choice

Its available and vulnerable

S

Sarah G.
01/13/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This has been really simple I enjoyed picking a time for a phone call at my convenience so I can plan my schedule accordingly."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Because it’s in the state I live in and it seems like a good program.

T

thabo C.
01/12/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just wanna experience more about music"
Recommend this Company
4/5
Curriculum
4.0

Audio Program Choice

cause I love rapping

J

jimmie W.
01/12/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have a home studio and would want more experience to an advanced level.I own programs such as studio one, ableton live 10, and i own a akai renaissance mpc ...i would love to learn to advance level and also have the professional studio experience."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

I have a home studio and would want more experience to an advanced level

D

Dylan W.
01/08/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Curriculum
5.0

Audio Program Choice

Seems like a good program

See more Recording Connection Reviews

Visit Recording Connection ►