RecordGone.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 801 Ratings

5
705 (88%)
4
73 (9.1%)
3
14 (1.7%)
2
6 (0.7%)
1
3 (0.4%)
500+

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(278)
4
(34)
3
(10)
2
(1)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

RecordGone.com

About Us

Criminal record expungement and sealing division of the the national law firm of Higbee & Associates.  Experts in clearing records. "A+" rated by the Better Business Bureau. RecordGone.com has sealed or expunged more than 12,000 records.  We offer criminal record expungement and sealing in the following states: Arizona, California expungement, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Nevada, New Jersey, New York

T

Tom D.
4 days ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm so happy I found this law firm on the internet. I needed a part of my record expunged and with their help an.d my patience the court approved it. I was kept informed through the whole process and helped with extra info that was needed to help my case. I recommend this law firm highly."

Company Choice

I trusted their advertisement that they knew what they were doin and would get th.e job done.

R

Rey
1 week ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was recommended by a friend , Jason Lawson is the name of the gentleman that helped me from the first time that I called the office. Jason was very helpful from beginning to end. My login for my account was very self explanatory and easy to navigate. My lawyer updated account in seconds. "

Company Choice

Highly recommended by friend

M

M.V.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I learned about Record Gone 12 years ago (2007). What attracted me was the price and the guarantee to expunge or your money back. I checked with other attorneys before deciding on Record Gone and realized that other attorneys were charging retainers from $1000 to $5000 with no guarantee. What !.....was my exact response and realized I could loose my money with an attorney outside of Record Gone saying, "sorry, we tried, but the expungement was denied." How do I know they really tried or fought for my expungement, I am not there and I loose thousands. Not with Record Gone, it was a no brainer to go with Record Gone with a guarantee that if they can not get my case expunged then I will get my money back less the court costs. I had a total of seven cases from when I was younger....30 years ago. Two felonies and Five misdemeanors that I let Record Gone proceed with the expungement. Once again, I had nothing to loose with Record Gone, but much to gain to get the past off my back. I qualified for all my expungements according to California Penal Code. The process working with Record Gone was easy. They guided me, answered all my questions...trust me many questions through the document process prior to submitting to the courts. All my cases were expunged, but had trouble with one misdemeanor for an auto incident where the court denied my request for expungement. I was not worried, because of the Record Gone guarantee, I knew they would go back to court for me and they did writing another legal brief and getting this misdemeanor expunged. That was hard to understand how Record Gone was able to get my felonies expunged first time with no issues, but the courts denied the misdemeanor.....go figure. I can only say that this misdemeanor judge for some reason was having a bad day the first time. I was stressing over the felonies and did not have to at all.....it was easy. Did I tell that other attorneys outside Record Gone that wanted $$$thousands in retainer money stated that my two felonies could not be expunged....they were wrong. I never had to show up to court. Now (June 2019), I am using Record Gone again for one of my felony cases (marijuana) that could not be reduced to misdemeanor 10-12 years ago, because of the laws. A law changed where that felony I had expunged can now be completely reduced to a misdemeanor and completely off my record as if it never happened. Jason, not called Paralegals anymore, now called Legal Secretaries informed me of this. Jason researched and called me back three times within 20 minutes with this great news. I do not have to do this, but I want to as part of my past that I want gone completely. I am degreed now, work with professionals, executives, etc. and to have this past off my back completes me and my life of the mistakes I made way back. I am sure many want to do the same for the same reason or need this for employment. Trust me I did hours and days of researching attorneys including Record Gone and doubted Record Gone. If you want experience then retain Record Gone that will provide you professional quality customer service with a guarantee....no other attorney or attorney service does this. I hope this helps you and assures you about Record Gone. Thank You, MV Client, Northern California"
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Price, guarantee, knowledgeable, professional, fast

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wow... Jason was prompt and willing to and really made my YEAR!! No KIDDING ... AMAZING. America... is the land of opportunity.!!! Since I am from POLAND!! Yes!!"
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Need a Place for a MODELING gig in MIAMI ... South Beach ... almost famous ... ... hey.. its a job... since I am a identical TWIN... in real LIFE!!! GOD BLESS YOU JASON!!!!

V

Vaughn
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am overwhelmed with joy that I found this service, I thought that I was going to live with the albatross for the rest of my life. They made this process as easy as it possibly could be and for an incredibly affordable rate. I could not be happier."

Company Choice

Internet search and phone call with rep.

E

Erased R.
2 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everyone assigned to my case has been courteous, patient, and helpful. They're very responsive, and I believe that they are working hard to help me out."

Company Choice

I chose RecordGone for the convenience.

J

JR
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was smooth. The communication was great. The results were a success. They truly know what they are doing, they hit the nail on the head. I couldn't be more happier with the way everything turned out. True game changers. 5 stars *****"
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

I chose RedGone, because after careful consideration i felt it the best choice to make. & i was right. Thank you

R

Rae
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very nervous at first because I did not know what to expect. When the process started, they gave me all the details and was able to answer all of my questions and concerns. I truly was in good hands. Through the process, I felt secure and at peace. They are the best, I mean the best."

Company Choice

I read their ad and reviews and it was very compelling.

K

Kenneth E.
2 weeks ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Mr. Lawson helped me understand how to sign up for the service and the benefits of the service."

Company Choice

Looked it up on the internet and it seemed easy

J

John
3 weeks ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far the process is moving, a bit slow, I hope that after all the time & fees I will be able the get my records expunged. Thanks for all your help, looking forward to good results. "

Company Choice

Found them on line, since my problem was in the previous state of residence, was told that they will able to help me.

S

shay
3 weeks ago , NV

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience has just started and so far is sounding good. I hope for the price I am paying everything works out grand."

Company Choice

I saw good reviews online and heard about them before.

B

Best S.
3 weeks ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jason was super helpful in guiding through the process of upgrading my services with the law firm to include the Expedited Record Update services. This gives me the confidence that I may move forward with my personal and professional life."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Internet ratings were very high.

*

*********
3 weeks ago , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I left a message in your general box Jason lost a return my call and was able to provide service to remedy the situation."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

They offered the services I was looking for.

A

Alessandra C.
3 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am very satisfied with the service I received from RecordGone.com. I was kept abreast of what was going on and feel that I was treated with respect and kindness through the entire process."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Recommended by a few friends.

S

Sarah
3 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Mr. Lawson was very professional. He was able to assist me with any concerns I had using this service. In a digital world, it can be scary to embark on using an online attorney service, but I was very relieved and thankful once I spoke to him. He also followed up with me regarding questions I had about the process. I will continue to refer RecordGone.com to others. Customer service can make or break a company and this company has great customer service."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

I wanted a service that was knowledgable in legal issues such as expunctions and nondisclosures as well as internet privacy and protection.

E

Erin
3 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was very easy and all questions were answered right away"

Company Choice

I needed help with all paperwork,etc. They do it all and know it all!

J

Jay
4 weeks ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had trouble making a payment on line. Jason assisted doing that. "
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Internet search and phone conversation

D

David
4 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The person who returned my call handled my inquiry right away. It did take 3 days to get connected when your sla is 48 jours."

Company Choice

Convenience

A

Anonymous Customer
4 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far it's been fine, do have some questions that will need to be addressed on products, "
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Past services were good

J

Joe
05/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had been haunted by my past for over 22 years and record gone helped me finally put my past behind me. They quick and efficient and there website was very informative. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to get a second chance. Thank you RecordGone! "

Company Choice

I choose record gone based on online research.

See more RecordGone.com Reviews

Visit RecordGone.com ►