Rainhatcollection.com Reviews

About this Company

The Rain Hat Collection is a family run business and we pride ourselves on handpicking stylish rain hats made by British milliners. We represent a talented and creative select number of milliners who make rain hats of the highest quality. They are beautifully made, super chic, lightweight, packable for convenience and waterproof.

In our collection, you will find classic and elegant hats.  We will also strive to feature cutting edge designs from up and coming milliners.  So whether you would like to look stylish on a dog walk or to look gorgeous for a glamorous occasion, we can find something special for you. We are continuing to expand and are always looking for up and coming British milliners making unique and elegant waterproof ladies and men's rain hats. 

We are on the quest to prove that rain hats can be stylish and don't have to be cheap plastic rain hats that you buy on the spur of the moment, as the heavens open!

Filter

2,269 Verified Customer Reviews

2,269 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2011
(88.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
191
(8.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
54
(2.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.3%)


5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The Rain Hat Collection is a family run business and we pride ourselves on handpicking stylish rain hats made by British milliners. We represent a talented and creative select number of milliners who make rain hats of the highest quality. They are beautifully made, super chic, lightweight, packable for convenience and waterproof.

In our collection, you will find classic and elegant hats.  We will also strive to feature cutting edge designs from up and coming milliners.  So whether you would like to look stylish on a dog walk or to look gorgeous for a glamorous occasion, we can find something special for you. We are continuing to expand and are always looking for up and coming British milliners making unique and elegant waterproof ladies and men's rain hats. 

We are on the quest to prove that rain hats can be stylish and don't have to be cheap plastic rain hats that you buy on the spur of the moment, as the heavens open!

Filter
H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Helen N.
Today , England

,

Nola Waterproof Hat - Black
Nola Waterproof Hat - Black
Read more reviews about this product

Today

Love this hat!

The hat was exactly as I hoped it would be - looks great, fits well, foldable and waterproof!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Trixie576
1 day ago , England

Easy to order, good sipping time and received a lovely rain hat

Bobbi Waterproof Hat - XS/M / Navy
Bobbi Waterproof Hat - XS/M / Navy
Read more reviews about this product

1 day ago

Great rain hat

Really nice rain hat which I’m sure will get a lot of use


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ruth I.
1 day ago , Michigan

Love my new rain hat! It's adorable, well made, and practical. The company communicated very well through the entire process. Now I'm just waiting for a rainy day.

Francis Waterproof Hat - Black and Ivory
Francis Waterproof Hat - Black and Ivory
Read more reviews about this product

1 day ago

Love, love, love my Proppa Toppa rain hat. It’s adorable and practical.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pauline R.
1 day ago , England

The website was clear. The order process was smooth. The delivery was quick. More importantly, I love my hat and can put my old woolly hat away until next winter (when perhaps I will buy a winter version).

Nola Waterproof Hat - Navy
Nola Waterproof Hat - Navy
Read more reviews about this product

1 day ago

Stylish and Practical

Very stylish. Ideal for spring showers dog walking.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer C.
2 days ago , England

Efficient website.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jacque H.
2 days ago , North Carolina

So far shopping has been easy. Let’s see how delivery goes...


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Margaret C.
2 days ago , Scotland

Everything connected to this company is of the highest standard.

Lucy Waterproof Hat - Navy and red
Lucy Waterproof Hat - Navy and red
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Attractive colours - blue and red

Lovely hat, well made and beautifully packaged from 'the Rain Hat Collection'. Unfortunately, this hat was not deep enough as it blew off in the wind even with the elastic tightened. The delivery by Royal Mail said 'Wednesday' but it did not arrive until Thursday. This happened on a previous order.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael G.
2 days ago , England

Exchange required, but all handled timeously and efficiently

Nola Waterproof Hat - Navy
Nola Waterproof Hat - Navy
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Rain Hat

Just the ticket!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dasha M.
3 days ago , New York

Excellent descriptions and appreciate the suggestions ("if you don't want the fleece lining...")


Y
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Yvonne P.
3 days ago , England

Love the concept, unique & stylish designs with practicality. Disappointed on the fit of the second hat so returning. I usually fit into kids hats easily!

Thelma Waterproof Hat - S/M / Navy
Thelma Waterproof Hat - S/M / Navy
Read more reviews about this product

3 days ago

Not enough depth IMO & I have a small head. Not convinced buying large will solve the issue if I'm honest. I wanted a 2nd waterproof hat that covered rain from going down my neck. I'll keep looking. Lovely unique debonair design though.

Adele Waterproof Baker Boy Cap - S/M / Brown
Adele Waterproof Baker Boy Cap - S/M / Brown
Read more reviews about this product

3 days ago

Absolutely love it! Trendy & waterproof a perfect fit!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Margaret C.
6 days ago , England

Swift and efficient attention. All round perfect.

Lizzie Waterproof Hat - Brown / XS/M
Lizzie Waterproof Hat - Brown / XS/M
Read more reviews about this product

6 days ago

Good Birthday Present!

I bought one for myself sometime ago and it is fantastic - takes a lot of punishment being folded to go into my handbag. So I bought this one (different style) recently for my daughter as I know she'll make good use of it accompanying my granddaughter to her horsey events. shushhhh - she hasn't got it yet!


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lee C.
1 week ago , Georgia

Looks great!


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer G H.
1 week ago , England

Good quality and service.

Collette Waterproof Hat - S/M / Green
Collette Waterproof Hat - S/M / Green
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Stylist and practical. God quality too.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paula J.
1 week ago , Wisconsin

Excellent website, picture and ease of shopping.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Liz
1 week ago , England

I order two hats but the second one wasn't quite right. The returns process worked well and I was quickly refunded.

Lucy Waterproof Hat - Navy and red
Lucy Waterproof Hat - Navy and red
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Really keeps the rain off my face, unlike the hood on my raincoat which blows off. Getting a lot of wear at the moment!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mrs S.
1 week ago , England

Just ordered my second hat, they are lovely!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tim K.
1 week ago , England

Simple, easy, quick.

Elizabeth Waterproof Hat - Black and burgundy / M/XL
Elizabeth Waterproof Hat - Black and burgundy / M/XL
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Beautiful hat.

Stylish, attractive and exactly as pictured.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Adam M.
1 week ago , England

Very quick service


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Merle B.
1 week ago , England

As a novice to ordering on line it was easy to navigate. Well done JoJo

Lily Sun Hat - XS/M / Lilac
Lily Sun Hat - XS/M / Lilac
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

I bought it for a present & my friend loved it


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary B.
2 weeks ago , England

Website user friendly


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024