radiantguard.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to RadiantGUARD.  Our mission is to help the consumer weed through the misinformation on the Internet in the radiant barrier industry and provide our customers with the absolute best product available.  With integrity and a committment to customer satisfacation, we hope to provide you solid information to help you choose the best reflective product for your application.

Filter

4,448 Verified Customer Reviews

4,448 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3604
(81%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
703
(15.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
120
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.2%)

Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
572
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
52
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2678
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
410
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
538
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
78
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
476
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
133
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,500+

5-star reviews

13 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to RadiantGUARD.  Our mission is to help the consumer weed through the misinformation on the Internet in the radiant barrier industry and provide our customers with the absolute best product available.  With integrity and a committment to customer satisfacation, we hope to provide you solid information to help you choose the best reflective product for your application.

Filter
Z
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Zack S.
3 days ago

Quick service and delivery. Y'all are a great company and make all of our projects hassle-free when sourcing materials from you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ted K.
1 week ago , Arkansas

Difficult to see prices and not sure how I got to product detail and price.

Would Recommend
5/5

Company Response

Ted, we appreciate your feedback and would like to understand a little more about the device you used when ordering from our website.  Please visit us at RadiantGUARD.com and visit the Contact Us page to give us more details about your issue so that we can resolve for future customers.  Or you can call us toll free at (866) 528-8412 ext. 104.  Thank you!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer PAUL N.
2 weeks ago , Connecticut

Received in a few days - packed fine. I would return in the future.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer D K.
2 weeks ago , Nevada

Easy

Would Recommend
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer FRED M.
3 weeks ago , Pennsylvania

rec'd products all in good shape for install

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andre F.
3 weeks ago , Pennsylvania

used your product before and was happy with it, so I am a return customer.

Would Recommend
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rich B.
4 weeks ago , Utah

Shipping is a little steep

Would Recommend
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your feedback Rich!  to clarify the shipping costs you were charged, the product you ordered is extremely large (4 ft tall and 2 ft wide) and due to it's size, UPS charges a dimensional weight and an oversized package fee.  We do discount the shipping a bit so that our customers don't bear the full cost of shipping.

We appreciate your purchase!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ron B.
12/14/2022 , Texas

Just want to confirm the credit card information.

Would Recommend
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James K.
12/05/2022 , Rhode Island

I am very happy with the full experience. I did contact Customer only because I had not received any emails informing me of order status or that the order had been shipped. Overall, I am very Satisfied!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the feedback James.  I did check our system and we show that we sent you an order confirmation email on Nov 23rd, a shipping confirmation email on Nov 26th, and a shipment delivered email on Dec 3rd.  Sometimes emails are delivered to spam so if you could please check your spam/junk folders, we'd appreciate it.  If you don't see them, please call us at (866) 528-8412 so we can verify the email address we have on your order.  Thanks!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike H.
11/27/2022 , Arkansas

Incomplete order processing, malfunction between shipping and UPS resulting in a lost roll of insulation.

Would Recommend
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
3/5

Company Response

We are very sorry for any inconvenience this lost roll of insulation caused you. I do see that the replacement roll was delivered on Friday afternoon.  We hope that you are pleased with the product your ordered and customer support provided to resolve this shipping issue.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kyle J.
11/27/2022 , New Jersey

Only complaint is the relatively high shipping costs. The product is bulky but not that heavy. Would have thought a certain dollars spent would allow for free shipping.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your feedback regarding shipping.  We currently charge shipping of $25 for each single bubble insulation roll.  The product is 4 feet tall and approximately 2 feet wide and due to it's size, UPS charges shipping at a dimensional size weight rather than based on the actual weight because they take up so much room in their trucks.  They also charge us an oversized item fee.  We actually discount our shipping for these products by over 50% to help reduce the shipping costs for our customers.

Reflex-AIR® 48-inch (500 sf) SINGLE Bubble Reflective Insulation Square Edge
Reflex-AIR® 48-inch (500 sf) SINGLE Bubble Reflective Insulation Square Edge
Read more reviews about this product

11/29/2022

Joist bay installation for radiant floors

We cut a 48" roll in thirds to staple up in joist bays with an air gap underneath radiant floor heating system. Before the project, we were experiencing downward heat loss to the basement. Afterwards, nearly all heat bounced back up towards the floors. The product is doing exactly what I had hoped it would do.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul B.
11/26/2022 , Louisiana

repeat order! product works as promised and is tough on exposed surfaces

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James &.
11/22/2022 , Colorado

All good!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Xtreme® radiant barrier 1000 sf (breathable)
Xtreme® radiant barrier 1000 sf (breathable)
Read more reviews about this product

11/29/2022

Very quick delivery!!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sean H.
11/22/2022 , North Carolina

SHAWN WAS VERY HELPFUL IN TECH SUPPORT AND SALES.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steve M.
11/14/2022 , Ohio

Easy to find and buy

Would Recommend
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ross G.
11/07/2022 , Utah

Very pleased with the product - ordering more to cover the rest of the house

Would Recommend
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Aaron
10/31/2022 , Michigan

Everything from order to delivery to install was great

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Ultima-FOIL® radiant barrier 1,000 sf (breathable)
Ultima-FOIL® radiant barrier 1,000 sf (breathable)
Read more reviews about this product

11/29/2022

Easy to work with and was delivered quickly

Quick delivery easy to work with


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott B.
10/20/2022 , Oregon

sorry to see the lack of product available, including the vapor barrier which I used a lot of.

Would Recommend
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Janet H.
10/03/2022 , Missouri

Pricey but arrived when they said it would

Would Recommend
2/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
1/5
Delivery
5/5
Reflex-AIR® PRO 48-inch (500 sf) White SINGLE Bubble Reflective Insulation Square Edge
Reflex-AIR® PRO 48-inch (500 sf) White SINGLE Bubble Reflective Insulation Square Edge
Read more reviews about this product

11/29/2022

Lil pricey


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gillian M.
09/25/2022 , Delaware

As a female I take a while to buy things like this but with the information provided it was easy for me.

Would Recommend
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023