radiantguard.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,942 Ratings

5
3166 (80.3%)
4
650 (16.5%)
3
107 (2.7%)
2
12 (0.3%)
1
7 (0.2%)
3,000+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(492)
4
(46)
3
(11)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(2,234)
4
(360)
3
(72)
2
(5)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(462)
4
(70)
3
(15)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(86)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(412)
4
(112)
3
(22)
2
(3)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

radiantguard.com

About Us

Welcome to RadiantGUARD.  Our mission is to help the consumer weed through the misinformation on the Internet in the radiant barrier industry and provide our customers with the absolute best product available.  With integrity and a committment to customer satisfacation, we hope to provide you solid information to help you choose the best reflective product for your application.

D

David P.
12/07/2020 , Idaho Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer support was very helpful and I found this affordable product much faster than anywhere else. 100% I will use this company in the future.
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

John S.
12/18/2020 , Texas Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We used Radiant Reflex-AIR® 48-inch (500 sf) DOUBLE Bubble Reflective Insulation to add insulating to our production and warehouse facilities to keep it warmer and more comfortable, and to reduce the chance that our employees catch a cold or flu from working in a cold environment.

Even though COVID-19 is proving to be nothing more than the seasonal flu with a mass media campaign and a heavy-handed government response; keeping yourself, and those ''under your roof'' warm and healthy during cold weather is just common sense, and much more important and effective than wearing an N95 face masks or practicing arbitrary business shutdowns and social distancing protocols for people who are healthy.

We previously purchased this insulation from Home Depot, but they were out of stock this time, so we went directly to RadiantGuard and purchased larger rolls with less wasteful packaging, for less money and faster free shipping.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mike K.
12/13/2020 , Pennsylvania Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Had questions before ordering.... Called in and had advice from a very knowledgable person...
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Mike K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

White Poly Vinyl Tape (3 in X 150 ft)

View this product

Good stuff.... Great adhesion... 2

L

Loyd S.
12/07/2020 , Georgia Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering, quick delivery and didn't have to leave home to purchase
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mr R.
11/24/2020 , Iowa Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just what I needed at a good price and fast shipping
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Thearris L.
11/24/2020 , Kentucky Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast, friendly ,stressless something that went right!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Patrick
11/23/2020 , Virginia Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast delivery and product as described!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sheila H.
11/22/2020 , Arizona Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am incredibly impressed with the volume of information available through the website and the products themselves are above board.
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

Judy F.
11/22/2020 , Tennessee Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used Radiant Guard products for years and highly recommend them and their customer service to anyone.
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

John M.
11/17/2020 , Connecticut Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to use web site
immediate email confirmation
so far so good
Received goods promptly and exactly what I ordered
Good outfit to deal with !!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Helen P.
11/15/2020 , Georgia Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You had exactly what I wanted at a reasonable cost. It was wonderful to be able to get it shipped for free.
Recommend this Company
5/5
H

HVC
11/10/2020 , New York Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First time buyer, Price was competitive and product showed up ahead of time.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Josh B.
11/10/2020 , Nevada Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wow prices are great and free shipping... This is a 5 star company all the way.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Patrick G.
10/22/2020 , California Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very kind, they answered all my doubts
Recommend this Company
5/5
R

Rohit F.
10/11/2020 , Vermont Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was all pretty smooth. High quality product, great shipping time.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

James Y.
10/01/2020 , Arkansas Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have bought from you twice before, excellent experience. Looking forward to using the "double bubble" product. I believe it will be perfect for insulating my rim joists.
Recommend this Company
5/5
L

Luis H.
09/29/2020 , Illinois Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sturdy product... better than I imagined
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Billy K.
09/28/2020 , New Hampshire Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I received the order faster than the original website estimate and it was the least expensive version it the 'double bubble' duct insulation I found. Extremely happy with my purchase.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Robert B.
09/27/2020 , Kansas Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

RadiantGUARD is a great company to purchase from.... I was just a small buyer but was treated Excellent .... Their product is of the highest quality... Shipping was on time and these days that is outstanding .... Their Price was the best I have come across. Thanks for doing a tremendous job will for sure send you more business.... Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ron J.
09/24/2020 , Texas Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the third time I’ve ordered radiant barrier from you and it has always been awesome! Great product and great service! Thank you!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

Daniel N.
08/30/2020 , California Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service. Can't wait to use the product
Recommend this Company
5/5
L

Larry K.
08/03/2020 , Oklahoma Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ace Hardware claimed to carry "Radiant Guard Foil Insulation"
But when I went to their store, they tried to sell me something else
telling me it was what I had seen online. Thank goodness for online
purchases! Great website.
Recommend this Company
5/5
S

SCOTT W.
07/31/2020 , Arkansas Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Arrived sooner than expected. Great product and price. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tom V.
07/28/2020 , Louisiana Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The person I talked to via phone was very helpful in product recommendations
Recommend this Company
5/5
B

Barbara L.
07/10/2020 , North Carolina Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience. Great site. An absolutely great product. The people that put aluminum foil on the windows to reflect the heat. I know why now. What temperature change, 25° difference! I'm ever so grateful. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Barbara L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Ultima-FOIL radiant barrier 500 sf (breathable)

View this product

I definitely want to do my entire roof attic & walls. We did the hottest roof on the house & gable end.. It was a 25° difference in the temperature in the attic air above what use to be the hottest room in the house. Now I know why people put aluminum foil on their windows to reflect the heat. It is an amazing product & I'm very happy with radiant guard! Thank you. :)

R

Ralph
05/18/2020 , New York Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I picked the wrong product (my mistake) and they sent me the right one immediately. Very helpful customer service staff. Highly recommend
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sidney H.
05/18/2020 , Florida Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

GREAT PRODUCT!!!! We love this foil. It really Works. Already had it, but Michael took alot of it. That foil was the only way we could cool our upstairs to 69°!!!! We will be putting on our Georgia home too!!! Works great in Hot Florida!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Sidney H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Radiant Barrier - Ultima-FOIL 1,000 sf (vapor barrier) 4 feet X 250 feet

View this product

GREAT PRODUCT, ALL IS TRUE

We had it already in our beach house in Florida!!!! Made a huge difference upstairs. Never really could cool it down to 69° but it made it happen!!!! The hurricane took alot of it!!!! We really realized how great it is when we didn't have it!!!!!! Already put siding back up but next time(praying Not a Next Time) we will put it on the walls!!!! GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!! Love the stuff!!!! Going to get more and do our daughter's house in Georgia.

R

Ron J.
05/10/2020 , Texas Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shopping was quick and easy. Your website gives great info to help you make your Selection of the best product for your job. I really believe in radiant barrier. I saw an amazing demo on how it works, back in the '80s.
Thanks for all of the info online. Can't wait to get it installed!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Ron J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Ultima-FOIL radiant barrier 1,000 sf (breathable) 4 feet X 250 feet

View this product

Excellent shipping time!

Shipping was fantastic, 2 days as stated! I haven’t installed it yet cuz I’m still putting down flooring in the attic. However, my wife used to sell this product years ago and she claims it REALLY makes a huge difference so I’m anxious to get it installed!

J

Jason
04/28/2020 , Texas Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have really liked my first order of Radiant Gaurd. Just needed a little bit more to finish off my attic. Great product, works as advertised and super durable for installation and longevity.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Jason has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Ultima-FOIL radiant barrier 1,000 sf (breathable) 4 feet X 250 feet

View this product

Great product and great service!

I’ve already installed 2,000 sq ft of this barrier with great results. Just needed a bit more to finish my project.

J

John G.
04/26/2020 , Washington Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the best thermal sheeting on the market. Been building for years this was the first time I have used this product and I was amazed how well it held staples and how smooth it covered studs and rafters. Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tim D.
03/18/2020 , North Carolina Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I went back to college at 50 yrs old. For my English paper, the teacher said we should chose a subject we were interested in; I chose Radiant Barriers. I spent a lot of time on my paper and made a 98. The Professor was so impressed with my paper, she was going to look into Radiant Barrier. Since I now have 2 years worth of heating and cooling data for our 3000sq ft home, I look forward to providing you input on installation method, heat dissipation in the attic and ROI from purchase to savings : ) TimD
Recommend this Company
5/5
T

THOMAS M.
03/04/2020 , Georgia Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

HAVE PURCHASED FROM YOU TWO OTHER TIMES.
Recommend this Company
5/5
H

Hugo D.
02/23/2020 , Colorado Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I’ve put in hours of research and I can’t wait to enjoy all the benefits of this product.
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

Jason C.
02/13/2020 , Alabama Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very user friendly site and reasonably priced!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Joe B.
01/15/2020 , Texas Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks so much—would hugely appreciate shipping today as we ran short on supply from our prior order in the middle of a roof application. Thanks!
Recommend this Company
5/5
P

Paul B.
12/01/2019 , Louisiana Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Appreciated the technical side of info, This first roll is to line a van body for a cool delivery vehicle and other projects around the greenhouse
Recommend this Company
5/5
L

Lillian T.
06/18/2019 , California Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Installed this product in every wall in my house. What a difference it has made. I tell all my friends about this product!
Customer service is so helpful.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
F

Francie C.
07/27/2017 , Texas Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best site I have found regarding Radiant Barrier
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Love to hear that Francie!  We work hard to provide an informative website to help customers such as yourself make radiant barrier purchasing decisions.  If you have any feedback on how to make our website even better, please let us know.  We love incorporating ideas from our customers!
R

ROBERT A.
07/25/2017 , Florida Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First ordered 1 ROLL 6-21-17 after being highly recommended by a trusted friend, (WHO WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS). I just began installing under the roof trusses and was VERY pleased with the durability (TUFF STUFF) using the RG-U-1000. I was using a slap type stapler and missed the rafter several times due to extreme conditions, and it DID NOT TEAR, WOW it's extra TUFF STUFF! We're looking excitingly at the finished results to lower our energy consumption thus lower expenses for YEARS to come, and hey folks in my opinion the power companies are NOT going to lower their cost per kwh in the years to come. Thanks Radiant Guard for a great product and the sale price, discount code and FREE s/h. Robert in Fla.
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

Derek P.
07/20/2017 , Georgia Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Used Radiant GUARD products for two projects, great products and fast shipping, would highly recommend !
Recommend this Company
5/5
A

Alvin P.
07/16/2017 , Georgia Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very informative site. You break down and share the specs, prices, multiple orders, and discreetly compare it to other methods. Love it. I do wish you could get roofing manufactures statements, GAF said they approved of this method.
Recommend this Company
4/5

Public Comment

Thank you Alvin!  As a result of your comment, we are currently collecting statements from various roofing manufacturers regarding radiant barriers to provide on our website.  We love it when customers help us make us better!  Have a great day!
J

Jason G.
06/28/2017 , Texas Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have used these guys before, EXCELLENT product!!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
S

Steve S.
03/15/2017 , MO Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent experience, from start to finish. What else can you ask for? And how often does a transaction like this take place? Not often enough. This is how you grow a business, with trouble free transactions like this.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Daniel F.
02/21/2017 , Georgia Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Information on what kind of insulation you need is very detailed and helpful
Recommend this Company
5/5
C

Chris G.
02/06/2017 , California Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very streamlined. Quick and easy. I love Amazon check out.
Recommend this Company
5/5
P

Patrick C.
01/31/2017 , Maine Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

helpful service rep reached by phone easily, answered questions and was polite
Recommend this Company
5/5
C

Caleb E.
01/18/2017 , Texas Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm only giving 5 stars because 6 stars wasn't available. The information on the website about the products was extremely helpful for making a decision and extremely easy to understand. Great job!
Recommend this Company
5/5
R

Rodney R.
01/14/2017 , New York Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We used your products 10 years ago to build a new house and came back to your products to up grade the same house. his order is to see if your product can be used. Bigger order will follow.Thanks for being in business and being easy to deal with. Rod
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

Dave S.
01/14/2017 , Kansas Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your website is informative and easy to navigate with no-hassle checkout
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

jesus S.
11/23/2016 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used the radiant
I have used the radiant barrier on my house and garages roof and i am so happy with its results. I live in southern california and the amount of degrees it lowered from not having it to having it the next day is great.
Loading Page Animation

See more radiantguard.com Reviews

Visit radiantguard.com ►