PrickettProperties.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,369 Ratings

5
1983 (83.7%)
4
324 (13.7%)
3
52 (2.2%)
2
7 (0.3%)
1
3 (0.1%)
1,750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(194)
4
(38)
3
(14)
2
(9)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

PrickettProperties.com

About Us

Gulf Shores and Orange Beach vacation rentals with 5 star personal service! Find the best selection of Orange Beach condos and Gulf Shores beach houses for rent. Our Alabama beach rentals include gulf front condos and beach homes at the areas top resorts. Simply put, Prickett Properties has the places you'd rather be! 

From the business

Gulf Shores and Orange Beach Rentals at the top rated Orange Beach Alabama vacation rental company, Prickett Properties. Our Alabama beach rentals include Orange Beach condos, Gulf Shores beachfront condos, and Gulf Shores beach houses for rent. There are a lot of rental options in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach, but none better than the luxury vacation rentals available only at Prickett Properties.

More ▾

Specialties

  • Video
  • Photography
  • Digital Art

Address:

4098 Orange Beach Blvd

Orange Beach , AL 36561

Get Directions

Hours:

Contact

8002107914
prickettproperties@gmail.com

A division of
Prickett Properties

J

James
3 days ago , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Prio to my trip, Prickett responded to inquiries quickly. The reservation process went smoothly.
CustomerService
5/5
James has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Seaside Beach & Racquet Club 5715

View this product

Nice condo with a great view; Some maintenace issues need to be addressed.

My family had a nice time at Seaside this year. The room was a pretty good deal for a 3-bedroom at this time of year. I would like to address some maintenance and cleaning issues though. The rear sliding glass door does not lock - dangerous with our 3 year old. The front door was also problematic, not so much getting in, but locking it from the outside was torture. Sometimes it did lock properly if I did everything perfectly, mostly it took about 10-15 times to lock. It would also help if there were instructions on how to lock it. It seems as if it's time to replace the shower curtain liners as well. There was mildew on them. Also, my teenage son found an un-opened (thank God for that!) condom under his bed in the bedroom by the front door (without the bunkbed). A more thorough cleaning of the rooms between guests could have prevented that. Thanks.

M

Mitzi R.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The reservation with PP was easy and handled well. The issues were with the condo itself.... there were a few maintenance issues - broken chair, refrigerator door, and ice maker. The cleanliness was the main issue - the sheets and comforters were not clean, dusting had not taken place in awhile, and floors didn't seem very clean.
CustomerService
2/5
P

Peggy E.
4 days ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You made it very easy and gave us all the information we needed to have a wonderful time. You were always there to assist us anyway we needed it
Peggy E. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Turquoise Place C2506

View this product

My family had a wonderful time and would recommend it to anyone. We will be taking our vacation there again.

L

Lawrence G.
4 days ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was pleasant plenty of room
CustomerService
3/5
Lawrence G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Kiran Terrace B Quad

View this product

All in all was a good stay only issue was that the pool was a little dirty

R

Rachel V.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great stay!
Rachel V. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bella Luna 803

View this product

Great vacation

We had a wonderful time. Condo was very nice and amenities were great!

C

Chris S.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful condo and reservation experience. Will book through them again!!
S

Sheila H.
1 week ago , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent customer service and communication. Reservation and checking and checkout was a breeze!
Sheila H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Turquoise Place C1206

View this product

Beautiful and comfortable!!

This condo was beautiful and very comfortable! In fact, I would love to buy mattresses like the master bedroom! We slept so well. The living room furniture was plentiful and very comfortable. The patio furniture was the most comfortable of any rental I have been in. The management company was very easy to deal with and accommodating. I will be using them again.

C

Cathy H.
1 week ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Prickett Properties was very easy to work with. I had emailed questions on Covid-19 and they were very quick to respond. Had one small issue with lighting on balcony and the refrigerator. They called me back within an hour and fixed the next day. Thank You!
CustomerService
5/5
Cathy H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Regatta 104B

View this product

I thought the condo was very nice. I loved the larger balcony and being on the 1st floor. I would recommend this condo unit. Very nice, well kept, and great location.

C

Candace L.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Guard was not very helpful when checking in.
K

Katie M.
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The reservation process and customer service when I called was very good. They always responded in a timely manner and we super polite and helpful.
CustomerService
3/5
Katie M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Kiran Terrace B Quad

View this product

Very disappointing

Overall, you pay for the location, definitely not the quality of the house. We rented 3 of the 4 units. 2 units had water pouring out of the light fixture in the kitchen when someone showered in the hall bath—they claimed the tub simply needed caulked but weren’t doing that till we left; 102 unit had to deal with no air conditioning on the top floor for 3 nights, to a point where one of our friends checked into a hotel the one night since it was so hot. Finally it was fixed after 2 visits to solve the problem, but we were given the run around, being told we had to sleep with doors open and that nothing was wrong with it, false. We also had to call about the pool since there was the most disgusting amount of hair in it, like you couldn’t put your hand through the water without grasping a handful. Thankfully they came out and cleaned it the next day, but really should’ve been done before we checked in. Furniture was broken, sofa bed was terrible and kids opted to sleep on an air mattress instead. The place was not clean either and we called on that too. We understood that it was a beach house so sand is to be expected, but we had so much hair in the showers, so gross. There also looked to be water damage growing in the one parking spot and no one could park there since plaster kept falling. The house smells of mildew and mold. And there’s visible mold/mildew in the bathrooms and around the air vents. And the top floor shower drips onto the bottom balcony when someone is using it, and that’s in all the units. So gross. Maintenance acknowledged and seemed aware of all our concerns and complaints but said there was nothing they could do since the owner isn’t investing money into the units. Blinds broken, we had 4 forks and like 50 butter knives, etc. Overall, we were really unhappy with the rental and will not rent again which sucks because the location is great and it held most of our kids’ softball team and families. We really thought with COVID right now that cleaning standards would be a high concern but not at all for them.

C

Cynthia S.
1 week ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Condo was great!
CustomerService
5/5
K

Ken
1 week ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The reservation and management team were great about getting back to us regarding questions we had prior to our arrival and minor issues that arose once we were there. Our only 'complaint' is that it would have been nice to know what the restrictions were regarding the amenities and their use because of COVID during our stay.
CustomerService
5/5
Ken has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Mai Tai

View this product

The refrigerator is much too small for a house with 8 adults and a handful of children. And it’s in such a horrible spot in the kitchen it was impossible to open the freezer door wide enough to reach into the back without twisting sideways. An addition “beer fridge” or “overflow fridge” in the basement might be a nice addition. The washer lock wouldn’t release without being “coaxed”. And we noticed several leaks in the ceiling after a hard rain.... maintenance issues. Who, by the way, were great the couple times we called. (Once about our missing grill... they brought a new one right away! And then about the washer not draining... they came out and found a rogue sock stuck in the drain.) The following issues are COVID related.... we really felt we should have received a small refund but AT LEAST an email regarding the inability to use all the swimming pools and work out rooms described in the “amenities”. We were limited to using one small pool with a limit of 20 persons for 2 hours, along with all the other groups staying in the houses. Given that almost every house had an occupancy of 10 or more people, it was impossible for all of our family to be together at the pool at the same time and seeing as other people wanted to get in we never stayed for more than an hour. Several days we couldn’t get in at all. The house had ample room for everyone to have their own space when they needed it. And the short walk to the beach was great having little ones. Everyone could manage the walk easily without complaint. The beach was BEAUTIFUL! The kids found lots of great shells to decorate frames. Being able to “social distance” was a benefit of staying at the Fort Morgan end of the beach and we really didn’t mind being away from all the hustle and bustle. We would/will definitely be back !

T

Tiffany H.
1 week ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful experience
CustomerService
5/5
Tiffany H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bella Luna 902

View this product

Wonderful vacation! Beautiful condo

My family and I enjoyed Bella Luna 902 so much! It’s beautifully decorated, plenty of space, clean, super soft comfy beds, and the BL staff was very kind and helpful! I can’t wait to stay again, this will be my go to condo.

S

Softball T.
1 week ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The property is decorated in a beautiful farmhouse theme and still has the beach view everyone dreams of! It was spacious enough for 11 families to stay comfortably. A few things I would suggest is having more fridge space (possibly having 2 full size refrigerators in the kitchen area or having an additional refrigerator on the bottom story just for beverages.) Also, more than one trash can would be ideal in the living area. We were constantly taking the trash down when that many people are staying in one home it feels up quickly. We were also spoiled at our last property because each floor had its own washing machine and dryer. Again, when you have a house that occupies so many families it was very hard to stay on top of laundry with one washing machine and dryer. Other than those minor suggestions, we wouldn't change anything else about the property. Very spacious, beautiful beach view, short walk to the beach, wonderful location, walking distance to many restaurants and convenience stores. It was a great trip at Breezyville and the service was wonderful!!!
Softball T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Breezyville Northeast

View this product

Highly recommend!

The property is decorated in a beautiful farmhouse theme and still has the beach view everyone dreams of! It was spacious enough for 11 families to stay comfortably. A few things I would suggest is having more fridge space (possibly having 2 full size refrigerators in the kitchen area or having an additional refrigerator on the bottom story just for beverages.) Also, more than one trash can would be ideal in the living area. We were constantly taking the trash down when that many people are staying in one home it feels up quickly. We were also spoiled at our last property because each floor had its own washing machine and dryer. Again, when you have a house that occupies so many families it was very hard to stay on top of laundry with one washing machine and dryer. Other than those minor suggestions, we wouldn't change anything else about the property. Very spacious, beautiful beach view, short walk to the beach, wonderful location, walking distance to many restaurants and convenience stores. It was a great trip at Breezyville and the service was wonderful!!!

J

Joan S.
1 week ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall the experience was excellent. The only problem we had was when we arrived and the man standing at the entrance to the parking lot argued with us about check in for Prickett Properties. We had to leave the parking lot in order to call you. We confirmed with you about whether we had to have an email to check in. You confirmed that you didn't email us but rather TP. The man was not very polite and rather a "grumudgeon" would be a good word, even when we returned with the info that check in for us was 4:00 p.m. But he was the only problem. Everyone was so polite and helpful.
CustomerService
5/5
M

Matt O.
1 week ago , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Experience was great. Place was clean and comfortable and plenty plenty big for our big group. The bunk room is fantastic for kids. The place is well kept. The company that runs it is easy to get ahold of. Just a great experience.
CustomerService
5/5
Matt O. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sun-N-Sands

View this product

Great Place

Perfect for a large group! Amazing place to stay. Beyond comfortable.

G

Glynis K.
1 week ago , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When arrived shelf in closet broken, dresser drawer in one bedroom broken, freezer and refrigerator not cooling. Emailed pictures and complaints. Refrigerator was fixed the following day. Other things were not. Wednesday one of the toilets broke would not flush. Finally at 11 pm that night someone came to fix it. Took serval phone calls to get a maintenance person to come. Place needs to be updated for price paid.
CustomerService
2/5
C

Chad T.
1 week ago , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Check-in instructions email was incorrect - never received any text, call, email that room was ready.

Advised Prickett immediately upon occupancy of a hazard issue within condo was advised it would be addressed, never was.
CustomerService
2/5
Chad T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Turquoise Place D0903

View this product

Sofa stained, wine refrigerator would not cool (even turned to the coldest setting), missing kitchen cabinet drawer directly below cooktop - gas and electrical lines exposed causing a hazard, especially for our 2 year old nephew. Advised Prickett immediately upon occupancy, was advised it would be addressed, never was. Little to no silverware and cookware. Hall 1/2 bath door would not lock (missing push button). Mold growth in master shower. Only 2 burners on Gas grille were operational. Long elevator waits. Check-in instructions email was incorrect - never received any text, call, email that room was ready.

L

Larry D.
1 week ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The property was real nice. But we got stuck in the elevator two times. In our bathroom tub drain was stopped up would not drain in the dishwasher worked whenever it wanted to
CustomerService
2/5
Larry D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Spanish Key 502

View this product

The property was real nice. But we got stuck in the elevator two different times our bathroom drain would not drain in the tub and the dishwasher worked when it wanted to

P

Phoenix V.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great view of the ocean and close proximity to restaurants
Phoenix V. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Phoenix VII

View this product

Phoenix VII vacation

Condos are nice, great view of the beach and close to everything.

Loading Page Animation

See more PrickettProperties.com Reviews

Visit PrickettProperties.com ►