Prickett Properties Reviews

About this Company

Gulf Shores and Orange Beach vacation rentals with 5 star personal service! Find the best selection of Orange Beach condos and Gulf Shores beach houses for rent. Our Alabama beach rentals include gulf front condos and beach homes at the areas top resorts. Simply put, Prickett Properties has the places you'd rather be! 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

14 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(64%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(21%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(14%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Gulf Shores and Orange Beach vacation rentals with 5 star personal service! Find the best selection of Orange Beach condos and Gulf Shores beach houses for rent. Our Alabama beach rentals include gulf front condos and beach homes at the areas top resorts. Simply put, Prickett Properties has the places you'd rather be! 

Filter
Turquoise Place C2001
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 11/29/2022

Not happy

We have enjoyed coming to turquoise place until this year. Our unit, C2001, was poorly equip in the kitchen. Bedding was lacking. It was cold the first 2 nights and we could not find one extra blanket. Hot tub never worked. Was told someone would come and fix it, never happened. The sliding glass broke. Fixed immediately. Was refunded one night stay. Will be looking for alternative place for our return in 2024.


Turquoise Place C2001
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

Christine - 11/18/2022

Few issues but absolutely stunning property

An incredible property. A few inconveniences I assume because it is the down time for the area. Pools not functioning, hot tubs not heated and functioning. The view quickly made us forget any complaints and we absolutely enjoyed our visit. We had a last minute change to our reservation due to construction repairs and they were very accommodating.

Company Response

Hi Christine, thank you for leaving a review! We're so glad y'all enjoyed your vacation at Turquoise Place. We greatly apologize for the maintenance that was occurring at the building, we know that was less than ideal. Thank you though for being amazing guests, and we hope to have you back soon!

Christine

11/18/2022 - MI

We didn't have a working hot tub during our visit and the hot tub in the pool area had no working jets. That was our only issue and we absolutely loved our stay!!


Turquoise Place C2001
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

Michelle - 10/07/2022

The place is beautiful. The views couldn't be better. The hot tub did not work nor did the dryer. We emailed once and called twice before a response was received. The dryer was fixed one day before we left. The hot tub was not. Overall, the place is beautiful.


Turquoise Place C2001
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

Angela - 09/23/2022

Absolutely Stunning Views!!

This is an absolutely beautiful place! Very spacious, amazing views, and has all of the amenities you may need. There were 4 couples on this trip and overall everyone was happy. Only complaint was that 3 of the beds were full size beds instead of at least queens which caused issues for the ones over 6 ft tall. We had issues with the ice maker and the hot tub but Prickett Properties were immediately on it and did a great job at getting it taken care of, we were very pleased with the entire stay!


Turquoise Place C2001
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

David - 07/19/2022

We rented the unit 2001 In Turquoise Place, it was a wonderful unit!

David

07/19/2022 - IN

It was wonderful


Turquoise Place C2001
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

John M - 07/18/2020

Turquoise Place Second Visit

The view from this condo is beautiful! It is large and spacious to accommodate 10 people. I gave it only 3 STARS because the kitchen is not as accommodating as it could be. Lacked grill tools and other items The refrigerator door was squeaky. Pretty sure the property management new this. The condo didn’t seem as clean as others I have stayed in at Turquoise Place. The parking pass allowances are a definite negative. Had to purchase ALL parking passes. You would think as much as this 4 bedroom luxury rental cost you would at least get 3 parking passes as an option... the parking garage was not even close to being at full capacity. This was our second stay at Turquoise Place but not sure if there will be a third.

John M

07/18/2020

I reached out to Prickett Properties to get their cleaning company's COVID-19 cleaning protocol. Spectrum Management had listed in detail the cleaning methods they were using. Prickett Properties did not take me seriously and I never heard from them. We took our own Lysol and antibacterial cleaner and disinfected. Would really have appreciated a proactive response from them since they manage this condo.


Turquoise Place C2001
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

Robin R - 03/15/2020

We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was a beautiful property.

Robin R

03/15/2020 - MO

We had a wonderful experience with this property.


Turquoise Place C2001
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

Don I - 10/05/2019

Great place. Could be five star if it was not showing significant signs of wear and tear.

Don I

10/05/2019 - TN

Unit 2001c needs about $50000 spent on refreshing. Bedding, loose tiles, hottub cover, new grill, shower controls in the Master .


Turquoise Place C2001
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

Courtney - 04/23/2019

Great property as always

Courtney

04/23/2019

The reservation process was easy. Staff was very professional and answered questions in a timely manner. I would rent from Prickett again.


Turquoise Place C2001
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

Ryan G - 03/30/2019

Turquoise Place. Awesome place. Would definitely stay there again!


Turquoise Place C2001
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

Tyler B - 11/01/2018

Very Luxurious yet extremly comforting, favorite room yet!

Originally my family and I were booked in PCB Florida, but hurricane Michael had other plans. Which resulted in us finding this draw dropping resort in OBA! Turquoise Place has everything you could ask for and more. C2001 condo was breathtaking, was larger than we needed but made vacation even more enjoyable. Very Luxurious yet extremely comfortable, a view and balcony from every room cant be beat! Hot tub and grill on the balcony was a huge surprise and everyone loved it. C2001 and Turquoise Place exceeded expectations beyond our original plans in PCB. OBA is a hidden gem!

Tyler B

11/01/2018

Prickett Properties was extremely easy to deal with and answered any questions I had, highly recommend!


Turquoise Place C2001
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

John P - 07/29/2018

Loved the spacious condo. All grandkids as well as parents and grandparents had a great stay and would like to come back next year!


Turquoise Place C2001
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

Gloria B - 05/12/2018

It was beautiful. Our 4th visit to Turquoise. We absolutely loved it. It was exactly as described. Hope to visit again sometimes.


Turquoise Place C2001
Turquoise Place C2001
See more product reviews

Rayshell M - 04/19/2018

Absolutely gorgeous condo with amazing views! Very spacious, clean, and breathtaking view from every room!!!!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Prickett Properties

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023