Prickett Properties Reviews

About this Company

Gulf Shores and Orange Beach vacation rentals with 5 star personal service! Find the best selection of Orange Beach condos and Gulf Shores beach houses for rent. Our Alabama beach rentals include gulf front condos and beach homes at the areas top resorts. Simply put, Prickett Properties has the places you'd rather be! 

Filter
Filter
Orange Beach House West
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orange Beach House West
See more product reviews

Stephen A - Today

Unsatisfied renter!

I was excited to rent such a wonderful house on the beach. Until we walked in and started getting situated. First thing we noticed was the walls had grime on them and a small hole in the wall going up the stairs. I pulled out a chair at the table and was disgusted with the cushion. Then pulled out all the chairs and almost as bad as the first one. Then the chairs in the sitting area that have a design pattern, were equally as disgusting. The wall in the back left corner of that sitting area was rotten due to water damage. The cushions along the windows in the back of the house were also stained with spills. The refrigerator on the right sounded like it was getting ready to take off at any time. I sent emails about all of this with pictures and 2 days later we got someone to come try and clean the cushions of all the chairs. The gentleman doing the work was super courteous and said you don't even want to see the water that was used to clean the chairs. Nobody ever came to work on the loud refrigerator. The walls along all of the stairs were very nasty. Needless to say none of us were very confident that our beds were even clean. The absolute worst rental we have ever stayed at. We don't mind paying for a great rental, but this is not one! The only reason I gave 2 stars is because of the location!

Stephen A

Today - TN

Wonderful location and access to the beach. That is the extent of what was good about this rental. Either the owner or the rental agency has no concern over the cleanliness of this unit. We were disgusted with the interior touch points of this rental. Can not believe we paid what we did for what I would call a fraternity house. I have stayed in rentals all over this planet and have yet to be as disgusted as I was with this place. I have never written a negative review for a rental before, but this one takes the cake. This place could be absolutely amazing.


Phoenix X 1517
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Phoenix X 1517
See more product reviews

Great V - 4 days ago

Everything met our needs and expectations!

Great V

4 days ago - AL

Everything met our needs and expectations


Oceania 7
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Oceania 7
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 1 week ago

Great concept of an exclusive single floor condo; really liked the security of elevator access to the unit. Fortunately we were here during the off season so traffic was a non issue.


Phoenix Orange Beach 1404
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Phoenix Orange Beach 1404
See more product reviews

Deirdre - 1 week ago

Amazing Balcony View

This condo was perfect for us. The view from the balcony at sunrise and sunset was absolutely gorgeous and matched perfectly what we had viewed online. The sliding doors to the balcony from the master suite was very nice. The kitchen and dining area worked very well for us. The elevator was very close to the front door and that was perfect for our 86 yr. old using a rolater walker. The walk-in shower also made her visit easy to use. Everyone thought the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Deirdre

1 week ago - IL

On arrival, we did have some difficulty finding the lobby to check in. Maybe we missed those instructions but it could have had better directional signs for new visitors. We did have an issue with the washing machine hose not being properly connected but a repair person, Fernando, came very quickly after our call and fixed the connection. He was very polite & courteous and quickly resolved our issue.


Boonedocks Cottages at Romar
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boonedocks Cottages at Romar
See more product reviews

Amy - 1 week ago

Fantastic home in a great location! Very comfortable beds and well appointed kitchen. Would definitely recommend this property.

Amy

1 week ago - AL

Easy booking process.


Four Seasons 403 West
Four Seasons 403 West
See more product reviews

Nikki - 2 weeks ago

Me and my family loved this unit!!! I will recommend it to all my friends. It is beautifully decorated, very clean & amazing views! Prickett Properties is the best management company I have ever dealt with. Very professional and responsive! I will never use another company!

Nikki

2 weeks ago - MS

They are the best property management company I have ever dealt with and will never use another company again! They are very professional and responsive!


Nice N Breezy (12 bedroom)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Nice N Breezy (12 bedroom)
See more product reviews

Angie - 2 weeks ago

Great house for our large group

Angie

2 weeks ago - GA

Great experience


Four Seasons 403 West
Four Seasons 403 West
See more product reviews

Thomas - 2 weeks ago

Great family vacation

The condo was amazing. Very spacious and clean. We will definitely be back!

Thomas

2 weeks ago - LA

The staff at Prickett Properties was friendly and very helpful.


Orange Beach House West
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orange Beach House West
See more product reviews

JV - 3 weeks ago

Great location

Great beachfront location on a wide stretch of beach. House is spacious with plenty of room for our 16 guests. Nice heated pool overlooking the ocean.

JV

3 weeks ago

Good experience with property management company. WiFi signal was out for the first 2 days of trip but this occurred over New Years which likely slowed response. Another maintenance issue was addressed within hours.


Bella Luna 702
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bella Luna 702
See more product reviews

K. A - 3 weeks ago

Bella Luna 702 - Beautiful Bay View & Steps From the Beach

Bella Luna 702 is a wonderful unit, with a spacious floor plan and on suite bathrooms for each of the three bedrooms. The sunset view across the bay is unmatched. Wonderful gym, with sauna and steam room on the first floor of the building, as well as indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. Great location, great value, great quality. We will be back.

K. A

3 weeks ago - LA

Wonderful staff who were helpful both times I called and resolved my issue immediately.


Turquoise Place C1104
Turquoise Place C1104
See more product reviews

Brenda - 3 weeks ago

Absolutely perfect. Turquoise Place is the best property in Orange Beach area. The unit was very spacious. Large kitchen and well equipped. Beautiful sunsets and walks on the beach. Great restaurants nearby. OWA is also a plus with restaurants, entertainment and indoor water park. Loved it and will book again.

Brenda

3 weeks ago - AL

Property management was excellent.


Turquoise Place C1104
Turquoise Place C1104
See more product reviews

Connor - 3 weeks ago

Loved the unit

Beautiful property. Great beaches and sunsets. Very clean. Enjoyed the weight room. Exactly as described. Will book again.

Connor

3 weeks ago - AL

Excellent


Livinit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Livinit
See more product reviews

Kelly - 3 weeks ago

The house was wonderful. It had all we needed for 13 people staying together.

Kelly

3 weeks ago - AL

Had frozen pipes which was not unexpected during the cold spell. They took care of it and we were good to go.


Phoenix X 1003
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Phoenix X 1003
See more product reviews

Emily - 4 weeks ago

Great view! Great location!

Emily

4 weeks ago - MS

Quick response when I had an issue with the code to get into the room. I also left a pair of earrings which were promptly located and mailed back to me! Great costumer service! Will use again!!


Orange Beach House West
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orange Beach House West
See more product reviews

Tom - 4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved our vacation!

Tom

4 weeks ago - KY

We had an amazing vacation and will be back!


Oceania 7
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Oceania 7
See more product reviews

LB - 4 weeks ago

Amazing views!

The condo was quite spacious and very nice. Amazing views and awesome deck, full of nice patio furniture. Management was very responsive to all communications and questions.

LB

4 weeks ago - WI

Great experience! Very happy!


Phoenix X 713
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Phoenix X 713
See more product reviews

R T - 4 weeks ago

Great Condo for Wheelchair accesibility!

Condo was perfect for wheelchair accessibility. We had a couple of issues that Prickett Properties responded to and resolved quickly. Condo and facility were clean and well-kept. I would have given them 4.5 stars, but couldn't do 5 starts. Our biggest issue is that the 2 double beds in the front bedroom were not put together correctly. Both had a middle (long-ways, top to bottom) support beam that was not connected to the cross beams. So the box springs were only supported around the outer edges. After sending an e-mail, Prickett had someone come in the next morning and it took him maybe 10 minutes to fix both beds. He brought a few screws/nuts and attached the support beam with no problem.

Company Response

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear that you had a nice stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the beds, but we're glad we were able to fix that for you promptly! We hope you come back to stay with us again soon.

R T

4 weeks ago - LA

Prickett Properties was very professional. It was great to deal with a local company with issues on the property. We had a couple of issues and Prickett responded and resolved them first thing the following morning.


Mai Tai West
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Mai Tai West
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/03/2023

Mai Tai was close to the beach and was a great place to stay for our family.


Turquoise Place D1904
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Turquoise Place D1904
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/03/2023

Condo was in need of maintenance. Here's a list of the issues: smaller bedroom with king bed has a toilet that clogs consistently, half bath has a toilet handle that's partly broken and is hard to use, master bedroom closet has musty-smelling comforter, the washer and dryer in the laundry room are reversed and doors bang into each other, the master bath shower door gets stuck closed and is hard to open, the condo has had some water pressure issues, the cold water and hot water don't always work right ... had trouble getting master bath shower to not be too hot, there isn't an ice cream scooper, the master bedroom balcony door gets stuck, the lighter on the grill is flaky and hard to start. This is in addition to the hot tub, foot wash station and ice maker closures. We don't plan to stay here again.


Phoenix X 1003
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Phoenix X 1003
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 4 weeks ago

Description matched the unit exactly. Roomy and spacious.

Company Response

Hello! Thank you for reviewing Phoenix X 1003, we're so glad you enjoyed it. We hope to have you back soon!

Anonymous Customer

4 weeks ago - GA

Great experience. Description and photos matched what we rented - no surprises. Cable TV was unreliable at times.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Prickett Properties

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023