Prickett Properties Reviews

About this Company

Gulf Shores and Orange Beach vacation rentals with 5 star personal service! Find the best selection of Orange Beach condos and Gulf Shores beach houses for rent. Our Alabama beach rentals include gulf front condos and beach homes at the areas top resorts. Simply put, Prickett Properties has the places you'd rather be! 

Filter

2,934 Verified Customer Reviews

2,934 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2390
(81.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
416
(14.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
(3.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(0.4%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
376
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
58
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,250+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Gulf Shores and Orange Beach vacation rentals with 5 star personal service! Find the best selection of Orange Beach condos and Gulf Shores beach houses for rent. Our Alabama beach rentals include gulf front condos and beach homes at the areas top resorts. Simply put, Prickett Properties has the places you'd rather be! 

Filter
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen A.
Today , TN

Wonderful location and access to the beach. That is the extent of what was good about this rental. Either the owner or the rental agency has no concern over the cleanliness of this unit. We were disgusted with the interior touch points of this rental. Can not believe we paid what we did for what I would call a fraternity house. I have stayed in rentals all over this planet and have yet to be as disgusted as I was with this place. I have never written a negative review for a rental before, but this one takes the cake. This place could be absolutely amazing.

Customer Service
3/5
Orange Beach House West
Orange Beach House West
Read more reviews about this product

Today

Unsatisfied renter!

I was excited to rent such a wonderful house on the beach. Until we walked in and started getting situated. First thing we noticed was the walls had grime on them and a small hole in the wall going up the stairs. I pulled out a chair at the table and was disgusted with the cushion. Then pulled out all the chairs and almost as bad as the first one. Then the chairs in the sitting area that have a design pattern, were equally as disgusting. The wall in the back left corner of that sitting area was rotten due to water damage. The cushions along the windows in the back of the house were also stained with spills. The refrigerator on the right sounded like it was getting ready to take off at any time. I sent emails about all of this with pictures and 2 days later we got someone to come try and clean the cushions of all the chairs. The gentleman doing the work was super courteous and said you don't even want to see the water that was used to clean the chairs. Nobody ever came to work on the loud refrigerator. The walls along all of the stairs were very nasty. Needless to say none of us were very confident that our beds were even clean. The absolute worst rental we have ever stayed at. We don't mind paying for a great rental, but this is not one! The only reason I gave 2 stars is because of the location!


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Great V.
4 days ago , AL

Everything met our needs and expectations

4 days ago

Everything met our needs and expectations!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Deirdre
1 week ago , IL

On arrival, we did have some difficulty finding the lobby to check in. Maybe we missed those instructions but it could have had better directional signs for new visitors.

We did have an issue with the washing machine hose not being properly connected but a repair person, Fernando, came very quickly after our call and fixed the connection. He was very polite & courteous and quickly resolved our issue.

Customer Service
5/5
Phoenix Orange Beach 1404
Phoenix Orange Beach 1404
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Amazing Balcony View

This condo was perfect for us. The view from the balcony at sunrise and sunset was absolutely gorgeous and matched perfectly what we had viewed online. The sliding doors to the balcony from the master suite was very nice. The kitchen and dining area worked very well for us. The elevator was very close to the front door and that was perfect for our 86 yr. old using a rolater walker. The walk-in shower also made her visit easy to use. Everyone thought the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amy
1 week ago , AL

Easy booking process.

Boonedocks Cottages at Romar
Boonedocks Cottages at Romar
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Fantastic home in a great location! Very comfortable beds and well appointed kitchen. Would definitely recommend this property.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angie
2 weeks ago , GA

Great experience

Nice N Breezy (12 bedroom)
Nice N Breezy (12 bedroom)
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Great house for our large group


N
Nikki
2 weeks ago , MS

They are the best property management company I have ever dealt with and will never use another company again! They are very professional and responsive!

Four Seasons 403 West
Four Seasons 403 West
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Me and my family loved this unit!!! I will recommend it to all my friends. It is beautifully decorated, very clean & amazing views! Prickett Properties is the best management company I have ever dealt with. Very professional and responsive! I will never use another company!


T
Thomas
2 weeks ago , LA

The staff at Prickett Properties was friendly and very helpful.

Customer Service
5/5
Four Seasons 403 West
Four Seasons 403 West
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Great family vacation

The condo was amazing. Very spacious and clean. We will definitely be back!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dean
2 weeks ago

Great


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JV
3 weeks ago

Good experience with property management company. WiFi signal was out for the first 2 days of trip but this occurred over New Years which likely slowed response. Another maintenance issue was addressed within hours.

Customer Service
4/5
Orange Beach House West
Orange Beach House West
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Great location

Great beachfront location on a wide stretch of beach. House is spacious with plenty of room for our 16 guests. Nice heated pool overlooking the ocean.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer K. A.
3 weeks ago , LA

Wonderful staff who were helpful both times I called and resolved my issue immediately.

Customer Service
5/5

3 weeks ago

Bella Luna 702 - Beautiful Bay View & Steps From the Beach

Bella Luna 702 is a wonderful unit, with a spacious floor plan and on suite bathrooms for each of the three bedrooms. The sunset view across the bay is unmatched. Wonderful gym, with sauna and steam room on the first floor of the building, as well as indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. Great location, great value, great quality. We will be back.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joe M.
3 weeks ago , IN

The condo did not allow access to any bathroom when using a wheel chair and the master bed is too high to get in and out of if you are shorter than 6 ft 2 inches


B
Brenda
3 weeks ago , AL

Property management was excellent.

Turquoise Place C1104
Turquoise Place C1104
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Absolutely perfect. Turquoise Place is the best property in Orange Beach area. The unit was very spacious. Large kitchen and well equipped. Beautiful sunsets and walks on the beach. Great restaurants nearby. OWA is also a plus with restaurants, entertainment and indoor water park. Loved it and will book again.


C
Connor
3 weeks ago , AL

Excellent

Turquoise Place C1104
Turquoise Place C1104
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Loved the unit

Beautiful property. Great beaches and sunsets. Very clean. Enjoyed the weight room. Exactly as described. Will book again.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kelly
3 weeks ago , AL

Had frozen pipes which was not unexpected during the cold spell. They took care of it and we were good to go.

Customer Service
5/5

3 weeks ago

The house was wonderful. It had all we needed for 13 people staying together.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emily
4 weeks ago , MS

Quick response when I had an issue with the code to get into the room.
I also left a pair of earrings which were promptly located and mailed back to me! Great costumer service! Will use again!!

Customer Service
5/5

4 weeks ago

Great view! Great location!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer The B.
4 weeks ago , LA

I have used Prickett twice, and they are accommodating, friendly and kind every time you reach out! I will continue to use them!

Customer Service
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tom
4 weeks ago , KY

We had an amazing vacation and will be back!

Customer Service
5/5
Orange Beach House West
Orange Beach House West
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved our vacation!


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lisa
4 weeks ago , GA

The property was clean, very nice and pictures didn't do it justice! This was a beautiful place, great location, great space for a large group.

Customer Service
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer First T.
4 weeks ago , AL

I had a great experience booking through Prickett Properties


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer LB
4 weeks ago , WI

Great experience! Very happy!

Customer Service
5/5

4 weeks ago

Amazing views!

The condo was quite spacious and very nice. Amazing views and awesome deck, full of nice patio furniture. Management was very responsive to all communications and questions.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023