PartsMarket.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 245 Ratings

5
214 (87.3%)
4
24 (9.8%)
3
2 (0.8%)
2
1 (0.4%)
1
4 (1.6%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(73)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

PartsMarket.com

About Us

PartsMarket is your #1 source for buying quality used auto parts online. Find local used car parts online instantly, with fast shipping and next day delivery. Parts are tested and we guarantee fit and quality for your used parts on PartsMarket and offer a 3-Month warranty. See the parts before you buy with detailed pictures! Enjoy our huge selection of quality OEM used parts for every make and model, including Toyota, Honda, BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Audi, Volkswagen, Acura, Lexus, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, Hyundai, Jaguar, Kia, Mazda, MINI, Saab, Subaru, Volvo, Porsche, Mitsubisihi, and Scion Used Parts on PartsMarket.

A

Alex
03/01/2019 , MA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would not recommend these guys. They're dishonest. They wouldn't fess up to a mistake they made. They also make it nearly impossible for people with poor experiences to leave reviews. I had to go out of my way to email shopperapproved directly, providing them with a copy of my receipt, in order to get approval to leave this review. That's insane! The reason there are so many positive reviews is likely because they only send out review links to certain customers.

I found a part that had 9 in-stock matching parts on PartsMarket. I bought one with 55k miles on it for $90. 5 days later, I went on the website to check the shipping status, only to find out the order had been cancelled. A chat agent told me they cancelled it because they couldn't find any other matching parts in the same price range. They claimed they emailed me but they hadn't. The last email I got from them was the order being accepted. I said I would have gladly paid the $30 difference to get the same part for $120 from another seller. My chat was escalated to a phone call. The agent spent most of the call just speaking over me. She was just giving me canned responses to get me off the phone. She tried to say no other parts matching this one existed on their website. I pointed out that I was looking at 7 exact matches while we were on the phone. She said none of those in fact match. Then, she told me I could place another order. I said that if they really didn't match, why would she direct me to place another order? It's clear these guys cancelled my order 5 days ago, didn't do anything to find a replacement and/or reach out to me to make it right, and now they're just not admitting they screwed up.

Bottom line, I do not trust them whatsoever and wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

PartsMarket.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

G

Gary R.
01/19/2017 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

AWESOME!!
First time user. Won't be the last!
Quite easy to use.
Part described VERY well. (was better than decribed, cleaned, painted (not necessary, but nice!!)) Packed well and arrived quickly.
A+A+A+A+ seller!
I know all the members can't/won't be the same, but it was an awesome first expirience.
I'm telling everyone!
T

Tom O.
01/17/2017 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was looking for a Kelsey-Hayes ABS controller/pump for a 2004 Silverado...I found many for $50 plus shipping on PartMyRide....I ordered the part ($65 delivered) and installed and it works perfectly....A very good cost savings as local salvage yards wanted nearly three times that much. Thanks.
L

Larry M.
01/15/2017 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found the exact part I needed, power steering pump at a fantastic price. I was able to pick the one that I wanted off the available vehicles even a car with low low miles on it. I thought it was to good to be true, but I gave it a shot, put my order in. Everything went great from the confirmation email to the fast shipping. I really don't remember how long it took took to get it because this was a few months back when I made this purchase, but I can say for sure that I remember being surprised at how soon it arrived. Now to the BEST part....the pump was exactly what the description said nice and clean with all the brackets and pulley still attached, this made the job so much easier. This was the first time I purchased from Part My Ride. And there is no doubt, I will again next time I am in need of a part for a vehicle. From being skeptical thinking I just sent my visa info and money to some company I just found on a Google search, to being absolutely thrilled and happy I found them. Great Experience for me, Thanks guys you deserve this review. Larry Miller
M

Michael
01/15/2017 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I received the wrong part, let them know and the problem was resolved quickly.
CustomerService
5/5
C

Charles S.
01/14/2017 , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I needed a new rear tail light for m'y 2015 Hyundai Hybrid. The standard H/yundai tail light is easy and inexpensive to find but the version for the Hybrid is almost impossible to obtain as a used part and the cost for new part at the dealer is almost $500!
After trying another business similar to Part My Ride, who wanted a $10 "Membership Fee" and after receiving about 5 or 6 phone calls from used part "suppliers" who claimed their parts were like new and cost from $200 to $350 to be informed that they could accept my order only after I paid the $10 Membership Fee, something just didn't feel right. It might have been that 100% of the callers barely spoke English, with a heavy middle eastern accent; but it was obviously going through a foreign call center with no affiliation to the physical merchandise; they were totally unable to describle the condition of their product other than "excellent". No way I was going to go down that road!

I did a little more digging and found Part My Ride (www.partmyride.com). I filled out the part # and car ViN # (required for this part) and received a couple of phone calls from PartMyRide affiliates, each being able to describle the part perfectly. I bought the part, which was described as being "like new" for about $90 and had it within a few days. It was, in fact, VERY like new; I couldn't even find a fingerprint or dirt smudge on it. It even had the new gaskets, which they said weren't included!

Everyone I talked to was knowledgeable and very competent. Not to mention the lack of an accent and hard sales pitch. It the closest thing to an Amazon experience I've ever encountered; I received the tail light when they promised, the condition was actually better than described and it was perfectly packed!

I have recommended PartMyRide to my friends and at least one of them made the effort to call me with his thanks for recommending them.

It unfortunately isn't very often that I get to write reviews this good, but PartMyRide is just one of those companies that understands and delivers outstanding service with simplicity and speed.

If you need a great used part, even if it's hard to find, I really recommend these folks; they're in business for the customer.
A

Anonymous Customer
01/14/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was shopping for a new used transmission for my truck I found it on part my ride the price was good and it available local to me so I was able to pick it up so no delivery charge and I liked that it has a 6 month warranty through Part My Ride
P

philip L.
01/13/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very good service
D

don'thitstopsigns
01/13/2017 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to find the exact part I needed. The part was packed very safely and arrived quickly. It was exactly as described, and was tested too, prior to sale. good prices.
C

Cresley
01/13/2017 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Grapevine great customer service
CustomerService
5/5
K

kathryn K.
01/13/2017 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the greatest website! I found a difficult part for an older Lexus that none of the stores could locate. PartMyRide found what I needed at half the price of any other supplier and had it shipped to me immediately. Could not be happier. If you need an auto part, USE THESE GUYS!
G

gooseegg
01/13/2017 , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The price I was quoted from my bodyshop repairman was ridiculous. I finally found the part through this site and I contacted my repair guy before purchasing to be sure the part I was needing was this one that I found. It was. The total for my repair went from costing $1200 on the quote to being $550 total - that's for the labor, parts, and all. I would definitely do business again.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
01/13/2017 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent customer service, highly knowledgeable and super fast shipping!
CustomerService
5/5
P

P S.
11/04/2016 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Friendly, fast, knowlegeable. Great service, ***** Customer service, you'll love doing business with these folks.
CustomerService
5/5
B

Bill Z.
11/02/2016 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great seller. There was a delay do to back order and they called me! That was great! I love it when they keep buyer informed. The back order no big deal. Still got it fast with a great price.
O

Old M.
11/02/2016 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was a first time user of PartMyRide and had an excellent experience shopping for a replacement tail light assembly for my Mercedes. The photos were very clear and thorough. I felt comfortable that I knew the condition of the assembly I was purchasing. It arrived quickly and in the exact condition I expected. I fully intend to make future parts purchases through this site. Can't recommend this service more highly.
N

NissanMasterTech
11/02/2016 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great price and item worked perfectly !!
C

Craig
11/02/2016 , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I need a part for my 1979 Plymouth duster and could not find the part anywhere. But I came across my part on their site and asked for a picture of the part which they provided. A few days later the part was sitting on my doorstep ! I had the part installed and it fit perfectly and made my car a lot safer. So I highly recommend this site for finding parts for older cars that are hard to find. They are honest and do good work !
CustomerService
5/5
C

Carey C.
11/01/2016 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The part that I ordered, I thought, was an excellent deal. A couple of days later, I received my part, sooner than expected and in extremely good condition. The condition was actually better than what was ordered. Thank you. Hour service has exceeded my expectations.
R

Randy O.
11/01/2016 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

pleasant and fast service ! Thank you
Loading Page Animation

See more PartsMarket.com Reviews

Visit PartsMarket.com ►