Online Candidate Reviews

About this Company

Online Candidate Reviews and Testimonials

Online Candidate provides political campaign website design and marketing at a great price. Package and monthly options available. Helping candidates WIN elections since 2004.

Filter

56 Verified Customer Reviews

56 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51
(91.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(8.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
53
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
51

5-star reviews

About this Company

Online Candidate Reviews and Testimonials

Online Candidate provides political campaign website design and marketing at a great price. Package and monthly options available. Helping candidates WIN elections since 2004.

Filter
A
Anthony F.
05/02/2017 , PA

The services provided by onlinecandidate.com were terrific. The website looked great, and the team was very responsive to our requests for updates and changes to different parts of the site as the campaign season unfolded. We would definitely recommend onlinecandidate.com to other campaigns!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Joseph
05/02/2017 , IN

This program is essentially a custom website solution in a box. It is fairly easy to learn and allows you to publish or hide each page as you are ready. The best feature is they can facilitate an online donation page which makes it convenient for people to donate, and then the money is deposited in your bank account (you do not need to have your own merchant account). The customer service is excellent; it is apparent that they want you happy and successful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

G
George
04/30/2017

When we first subscribed to Online Candidate, we thought it would be and easy challenge for our low skill level of technology. However, as we proceeded to execute the development of the website, we realized it was more challenging than we thought. No problem, we submitted several support requests and each time they made it easy and they improved our skills at the same time. We eventually completed developing a fully functional political campaign site and have subsequently been able to continue to update and modify the messages and functions to very adequately support our campaign. Thanks to the patience and expert teaching procedures of Carol, our experience with Online Candidate has been very effective and enjoyable. Thanks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
robert C.
04/28/2017 , CA

The help I received from the OC staff was tremendous! Whenever I had a question on how to do something they responded quickly and fully to help me out. I also received several compliments on my websites, and those complementing it were comparing my site to other candidates who had professionally developed and managed sites.
Look forward to working with you on my next campaign.

PS.
I would like to suggest that now that I have cancelled the webpage (which was very easy to do I might add) the webpage tab not say "account suspended". It makes it appear I did not voluntarily take down the site!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hi Robert. Thank you for the great review. The 'account suspended' listed in the client portal account.  That's just the status of that website within your client account. If you go to the site itself, it says 'This website is no longer active...'  That's what outsiders see. Hope that clarifies things!

F
friendsforannescott
04/28/2017 , WI

It was easy to use and I appreciated the ability to use it for a short time without having to be involved in a year-long contract. Thanks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

G
George G.
04/27/2017 , TX

Customer Service is exceptional! Highly recommend their services.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

I
Illinois S.
04/20/2017 , IL

Very pleased with the Online Candidate services offered. I did have questions and Carol was responsive to help me settle the assistance needed. Will definitely use the service in the future if I make a decision to run for another office.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Melinda M.
04/08/2017 , MD

I felt like the owner held my hand as I was working on my husband's campaign website. I felt like some of my questions were silly but she didn't make me feel that way at all. She provided the tools I needed at my fingertips. The process was simpler than I thought. I will certainly recommend onlinecandidate.com to colleagues.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
Ronald S.
04/07/2017

Onlinecandidate.com provides excellent customer service (with patience), for users not savvy in website development. Carol provides a cost effective resource and prompt, if not immediate, chat box service for questions related to site development and adjustment. I highly recommend anyone considering an election website explore this on-line tool. I am very pleased we found this valuable addition for our campaign resources. Thank you for your assistance and your product!

Ron Swart

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Jackson R.
04/05/2017 , FL

Dear Prospective Customer of Online Candidate:

I expect that you will be fully satisfied, and pleased, if you decide to sign up with Online Candidate. I know that I am EXCEPTIONALLY SATISFIED with the excellent professional, and personal, services to me by Online Candidate since 2011.

1. Highest class Professionalism. Online Candidate gives you the website, fully functioning -- with 1-3 personalizing tweaks and education needed, e.g. how to upload YouTube videos onto your website -- so you can concentrate on all the important aspects of your campaign -- raising money, getting votes, campaigning. Great website made Easy.

2. Affordable. The cost of some $225 a year is, to me, 1/2 what I would be lucky to get locally, and with far better quality and dependability.

3. Personal concern and attention to your needs. The Online Candidate company owners, the Daleys, have impressed me over the years to be "friends in need", willing to reach out and help at those moments when you are in a crisis, and wondering if the world is against you. Isn't it great to have A FRIEND IN NEED?!

I am not an expert on the subject, but I expect that Online Candidate is the best company doing this service in our country.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Jerri
03/06/2017 , TX

Carol was extremely helpful from day one, treating me like I was her only client. I asked so many questions and she calmly and patiently guided me through the process. Through repetition I realized how easy the site was to manage. I cannot imagine trying to run a political website without her expertise. I received many compliments from those who viewed my site.
My site is being suspended due to my recent move to an appointed position so I do not currently need it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

T
Tammy R.
03/03/2017 , MS

The site was easy to navigate and it was easy to find and purchase what I needed for my Web site. When I had questions, the Live Chat help was very quick and easy and they answered every question in and easy to understand manner. I highly recommend Onlinecandidate.com.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022