Nipit.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 249 Ratings

5
187 (75.1%)
4
42 (16.9%)
3
16 (6.4%)
2
0 (0%)
1
4 (1.6%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Nipit.com

About Us

NIPIT is a small, family run home business.  As siblings that once fought like Tom and Jerry, we are now a brother and sister team channeling that energy into innovating products with a purpose.  We love looking at products that help manage behaviors, and figuring out what about them doesn’t work and can be improved upon, and why they exist in the first place.

As former thumb suckers ourselves, our own dentist in the mid 80’s told us to wrap an ACE bandage around our elbow, and said it was the most effective approach to stopping thumb sucking.  And with our mom's encouragement, it worked!  And so, the NIPIT Hand Stopper was born to nip this problem in the bud, and rest is history.  See how NIPIT works HERE.

We believe in products with a purpose, and so we donate a percentage of each product sold to the Basal Cell Carcinoma Nevus Syndrome Support Network (BCCNS.org).  This support group plays an important role in skin cancer and genetics research particularly in children.

We would like to thank our family for their patience, and all the kids in the neighborhood for their feedback during product development.

C

Carey C.
Today , MS

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
M

Michele C.
2 days ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy
F

Fedia C.
4 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love it! Only thing that has helped my daughter stop sucking her thumb. I have two more weeks to go. I'm so happy I found these!
Fedia C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The NIPIT Hand Stopper - 2-PACK

View this product

Worth it!!! Thank you!!

I bought the two pack for my 6 year old daughter just because I didn’t want her to switch up fingers. She’s had them on for almost a week now and I can tell you they are working!!! I see the improvement!! The first three days were the hardest because my daughter would cry and cry because she hated them but now it doesn’t bother her anymore. She can still wash her hands, play, eat and do everything else. I know this will completely get rid of the thumb sucking habit. I tried everything else and this is the only thing that has worked for me. I haven’t seen her suck her thumb in days. Trust me it’s worth the buy!!!! Thank you!!

M

Michelle B.
5 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy for me to shop
C

Cheryl A.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great so far
E

Elvira S.
1 week ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome
L

Leah N.
1 week ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good
B

Boendi L.
1 week ago , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
H

Halie S.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good
Halie S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The NIPIT Hand Stopper - 2-PACK

View this product

My 5 yr old has shown massive improvement. By day 4 was able to go half the day and all night sleeping without it on. Now she is only needing 1 lock strap, not 2. Thank you Nipit.

S

Sonja K.
2 weeks ago , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far, the process has been easy. I'm hoping for a quick and easy transition for my child, as this will be hard to watch someone's comfort being taken away.
B

Brenden M.
2 weeks ago , AK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shopping on the Nipit site was extremely easy and I greatly appreciate the free shipping and no sales tax! Thanks and look forward to trying this out for my 5 year old and twin 3 year olds boys.
W

William H.
2 weeks ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very quick and easy
J

Jessica F.
2 weeks ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Looking forward to trying this out. My daughters finger is cracking and bleeding.
J

Jonathan V.
2 weeks ago , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Smooth and Quick!
A

Aundrea W.
2 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy site
D

Diandra S.
2 weeks ago , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

*
M

Meredith L.
2 weeks ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
A

Amanda L.
2 weeks ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good resources and pictures to show my son WHY we are choosing to do this

Public Comment

Thank you Amanda!  The more your child engages in the process the faster the habit will be stopped!
K

Kristen H.
2 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order
F

Francesca K.
2 weeks ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

not for children with sensory issues. My daughter screamed while wearing and left indentations. Was very frustrating to have her not scream while wearing it
Francesca K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The NIPIT Hand Stopper - 1-PACK

View this product

Product did what it said doesn’t let the arm bend but isn’t soft is rough. My daughter has sensory issues and screams when wearing it. It also left indentations in her arm

Loading Page Animation

See more Nipit.com Reviews

Visit Nipit.com ►