NIPIT is a small, family run home business.  As siblings that once fought like Tom and Jerry, we are now a brother and sister team channeling that energy into innovating products with a purpose.  We love looking at products that help manage behaviors, and figuring out what about them doesn’t work and can be improved upon, and why they exist in the first place.

As former thumb suckers ourselves, our own dentist in the mid 80’s told us to wrap an ACE bandage around our elbow, and said it was the most effective approach to stopping thumb sucking.  And with our mom's encouragement, it worked!  And so, the NIPIT Hand Stopper was born to nip this problem in the bud, and rest is history.  See how NIPIT works HERE.

We believe in products with a purpose, and so we donate a percentage of each product sold to the Basal Cell Carcinoma Nevus Syndrome Support Network (BCCNS.org).  This support group plays an important role in skin cancer and genetics research particularly in children.

We would like to thank our family for their patience, and all the kids in the neighborhood for their feedback during product development.

Filter

684 Verified Customer Reviews

684 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
541
(79.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
(15.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
(4.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(1%)

Customer Service
3.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

About this Company

NIPIT is a small, family run home business.  As siblings that once fought like Tom and Jerry, we are now a brother and sister team channeling that energy into innovating products with a purpose.  We love looking at products that help manage behaviors, and figuring out what about them doesn’t work and can be improved upon, and why they exist in the first place.

As former thumb suckers ourselves, our own dentist in the mid 80’s told us to wrap an ACE bandage around our elbow, and said it was the most effective approach to stopping thumb sucking.  And with our mom's encouragement, it worked!  And so, the NIPIT Hand Stopper was born to nip this problem in the bud, and rest is history.  See how NIPIT works HERE.

We believe in products with a purpose, and so we donate a percentage of each product sold to the Basal Cell Carcinoma Nevus Syndrome Support Network (BCCNS.org).  This support group plays an important role in skin cancer and genetics research particularly in children.

We would like to thank our family for their patience, and all the kids in the neighborhood for their feedback during product development.

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Megan E.
Today , TX

Great


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Daniele R.
2 days ago , CA

Easy to navigate website and information. Quick ordering.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Swati P.
4 days ago , OH

Easy checkout


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Harvey R.
1 week ago , IA

Good experience


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jacob F.
4 weeks ago , UT

Easy to use


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Crystal S.
4 weeks ago , NM

Super easy to order with Apple Pay on my Mac!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joseph M.
4 weeks ago , SC

Grest


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Justin L.
10/19/2022 , OH

Ordering process was easy


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joseph D.
10/10/2022 , VA

I've been looking for a very long time for something for my son and I hope those work


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Megan K.
09/29/2022 , KS

.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Julin M.
09/22/2022 , TX

It didn't work for my 4 year who sucks her thumb

The NIPIT Hand Stopper - 1-PACK
The NIPIT Hand Stopper - 1-PACK
Read more reviews about this product

10/31/2022

Didn’t work for 4 year old

My 4 year can still reach her thumb and sucks it


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael G.
09/12/2022 , NC

It’s was easy and I loved the no shipping or sales tax added.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eleanor B.
09/01/2022 , MI

As expected.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Perla M.
08/22/2022 , CA

All good


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JARED A.
08/11/2022 , NC

Easy ordering process.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lauren
07/31/2022 , TN

no problems

The NIPIT Hand Stopper - 1-PACK
The NIPIT Hand Stopper - 1-PACK
Read more reviews about this product

07/31/2022

It does prevent finger sucking, but my kid hates wearing it. The positive reinforcement thing hasn't worked with her and wearing it always seems like a punishment. We will probably try again with it a little later and/or try some other methods.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ERIN D.
07/26/2022 , CA

GREAT


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Perla M.
07/22/2022 , CA

It was confusing at first, but once I got it, was easy


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emily A.
07/20/2022 , NH

Website was straight forward, shopping was easy.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alexandra H.
07/19/2022 , UT

Quick and easy shopping.

Customer Service
5/5
The NIPIT Hand Stopper - 1-PACK
The NIPIT Hand Stopper - 1-PACK
Read more reviews about this product

07/20/2022

At first it was great, she was motivated and excited to try Nipit. However by the 3rd day her arm was hurting even though we took breaks from it. She still wanted to keep trying, so she kept a band aid on the finger instead. The reward chart helped.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022