Nipit.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 580 Ratings

5
451 (77.8%)
4
93 (16%)
3
28 (4.8%)
2
1 (0.2%)
1
7 (1.2%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

3.9 Average

5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Nipit.com

About Us

NIPIT is a small, family run home business.  As siblings that once fought like Tom and Jerry, we are now a brother and sister team channeling that energy into innovating products with a purpose.  We love looking at products that help manage behaviors, and figuring out what about them doesn’t work and can be improved upon, and why they exist in the first place.

As former thumb suckers ourselves, our own dentist in the mid 80’s told us to wrap an ACE bandage around our elbow, and said it was the most effective approach to stopping thumb sucking.  And with our mom's encouragement, it worked!  And so, the NIPIT Hand Stopper was born to nip this problem in the bud, and rest is history.  See how NIPIT works HERE.

We believe in products with a purpose, and so we donate a percentage of each product sold to the Basal Cell Carcinoma Nevus Syndrome Support Network (BCCNS.org).  This support group plays an important role in skin cancer and genetics research particularly in children.

We would like to thank our family for their patience, and all the kids in the neighborhood for their feedback during product development.

S

Sarah B.
1 day ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and good.
G

Gunja R.
2 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just ordered
C

Christina B.
2 days ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and easy! Love that there is no sales tax and free shipping!
H

Hildie W.
2 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy. Amazon said it was out of stock. So I decided to go to the site- and wa-la. Ordered and should be here soon.
P

Phillip S.
1 week ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Okay
S

Sherri Y.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Loved it
T

Terry B.
1 week ago , KS

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Properly positioning on arm was a little difficult at first. The first few days were not only hard for our daughter but hard for us as she was extremely upset and efforts to comfort weren't effective. The product has been durable and very effective so far.
CustomerService
5/5
Terry B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The NIPIT Hand Stopper - 2-PACK

View this product

First days are hard, but seeing good results after 2 weeks.

Input has, in these first two weeks, been effective. The first 4 days were difficult, especially at bedtime (This is when our daughter’s thumb sucking was the worst.). She would cry for about an hour due to her inability to suck her thumb, but she was not able to suck it. After the Fourth night, there was no more protesting. During the daytime, her thumb sucking has been eliminated at two weeks. During the evening/close to bedtime she still wants to suck her thumb, but it’s not as pronounced as it was, and we put the Nipit on. I see this being a success if the results/improvements keep on coming as they have during the first two weeks..... Getting through the first few days has been the hardest part for all.

J

Jennifer B.
1 week ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
D

DJ H.
1 week ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am really not interested in leaving you a typed out message. I would have given you a 5 for speed and clarity, but the fact that I have to waste my time with this paragraph drops it to a 3. I look forward to this being a featured review.
P

Pati D.
2 weeks ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy
Loading Page Animation

See more Nipit.com Reviews

Visit Nipit.com ►