Musora Media Inc., the company behind learning platforms Drumeo, Pianote, Guitareo, and Singeo, is a leader in online music education, with nearly 20 years of experience, over 100 million video views, more than 100 in-house staff, and 100 part-time instructors. We are dedicated to making the world a better place through music.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

834 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
707
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
89
(11%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(2%)

About this Company

Musora Media Inc., the company behind learning platforms Drumeo, Pianote, Guitareo, and Singeo, is a leader in online music education, with nearly 20 years of experience, over 100 million video views, more than 100 in-house staff, and 100 part-time instructors. We are dedicated to making the world a better place through music.

Filter
Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/06/2024

Revised review

My earlier issue with the problems contacting support staff have been resolved. Although I still cannot rate phone support favorably, I've been very pleased with the communications via email that I've received once Musora read my unfavorable review. I've now started my lessons and in one weeks time I've learned so much. The instructor Lisa is so good, makes learning fun and I can't believe I'm actually playing with both hands!


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Let D - 03/06/2024

Think twice before buying a membership

The support Pianote promises before membership doesn't exist after membership. Twice, after I joined in December I needed their help. They don't answer the phone. I've sat on hold totaling 14 times and get disconnected each time. They don't respond to emails sent to the support team. I got so desperate I sent them a message on Instagram and they didn't respond to that either. Maybe this will get their attention.

Company Response

Hi there,

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our product. I have just sent you a direct message so I can get in contact with you and help you with your inquiry. We are so sorry for the inconvenience in getting in contact with us and I look forward to hearing from you.

Pianote Team

Merchant Response

Musora.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Let D

03/06/2024 - WA

I would think twice before buying a membership. The support Pianote promises before membership doesn't exist after membership. On two occasions since I joined in December I've needed their help. They don't answer the phone. I've sat on hold totaling 14 times and get disconnected each time. They don't respond to emails sent to the support team. I got so desperate I sent them a message on Instagram and they didn't respond to that either. I feel cheated. Maybe this will get their attention.


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/06/2024

New to Pianote.

Self taught up until now. I can read music, but not quickly enough. Just played pieces I liked (mainly Bach, Beethoven, Mozart, chopin plus Elton John, queen, Beatles). Main issue was I didn’t have any technical understanding of how to play more accurately and faster. Now very disciplined about practising a group of related scales and exercises each day (Say C, G and D major with relative minors, arpeggios and chromatic for each. This making a massive difference to my playing, can be we have a set of exercises to stretch the brain in each key? Going to devote each day to scales exercises classical and contemp music (Lisa’s chord-based stuff) in a key, then move on to another. If this is sensible, then grouping pieces by key and setting a practise structure around this would be great but I’m only just finding my way around your material, so any help appreciated! Jonathan

Company Response

Thanks for sharing your experience and your journey with us! It sounds like you've made some incredible progress in your piano playing, especially with your newfound dedication to practicing scales and exercises daily. Developing a strong technical foundation is crucial for playing accurately and faster, so you're definitely on the right track.

Grouping your practice sessions by key and focusing on scales, exercises, and pieces within each key is a fantastic approach. It helps you deepen your understanding of the musical elements unique to each key and strengthens your overall proficiency. As you continue exploring our material, feel free to reach out if you need any guidance or have any questions. We're here to help!

Keep up the amazing work, and don't hesitate to email us at [email protected] if you ever need assistance or have any concerns along the way. We're rooting for you!

Happy practicing,

Pianote Team


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/05/2024

Great purchase

I am so so glad that I took this membership! It’s a package worth thousands! This guys are really passionate about teaching music.


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/04/2024

I really love the classes and am really learning a lot. But it being online it's sometimes hard to find the discipline to sit down regularly and practice. Also, being from Spain where salaries are not really great, it is a big chunk out of the budget. But, use some promotion! You'll find pianote is a good option to learn! And you sit behind your piano from day 1! No boring "just theory classes" on this site! :-)


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Nicky - 03/04/2024

Outstanding

Exceptional piano teachers: I find it so engaging and informative. The courses gradually increase in complexity so it’s not too overwhelming for a beginner.

Nicky

03/04/2024 - Bristol

Fantastic overall experience, highly recommend


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/04/2024

I am enjoying the process of re-learning the piano after 65 years of not playing. I am now 86! I am working on FLY ME TO THE MOON and enjoy it ,but it does move at a faster pace for me so that I have hit pause to make sure I have everything right. But I am enjoying the process and AM making positive strides


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

So M - 03/04/2024

Musora makes me appreciate music more.

Amazing learning platform. The courses are digestible and so much fun, including the theory ones. Love it.

So M

03/04/2024 - Jilin

Musora makes theory learning and practice so much fun. The fun and a sea of content keep me at my piano practicing away.


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/04/2024

Haven’t hit a key yet but it’s awesome :)


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

ZappaFan - 03/03/2024

New player

Just getting started but it appears the materials are expansive and the support readily is available.

ZappaFan

03/03/2024 - BC

I just bought my subscription literally 5 minutes ago so it's a bit premature to ask me for a review of the products or delivery time. Or maybe unrealistic is a better descriptor. But it does look good so far.


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

IamSwanny - 03/03/2024

Chose the right place to learn.

Still a beginner but after watching Lisa's first intro video and the layout, etc... I think I'll have a blast learning.

IamSwanny

03/03/2024 - IN

Haven't been around here long but at 60 years I think I can recognize the hard work put into this site.


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/02/2024

Pianote delivers what it promises

Pianote is a great option for self paced learning. I am 53 years old and this is the first time I have taken piano lessons in my life. Honestly, if I took lessons from an in-person instructor I’d probably struggle to get an hour in per week. With the self-paced Musora method, I can do as much or as little as I want every day. I reinforce what I learn on Pianote by using a foreign language learning app which has introduced a music module. That way I’m speeding up the learning process for reading music but also learning scales, left hand accompaniment and other skills.


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Al - 03/01/2024

Fun, helpful and a very fair price.

I selected good value because I'm comparing it to piano lessons. My sons are in lessons for $70 a week and I have one lesson with their teacher every second week to brush up on the face to face technique and gain another perspective. He has been impressed by some of the scales and chord progressions I've learned during the Pianote exercises and I find them fun and easy to follow. I love Lisa's style of teaching. The Pianote app is easy to navigate but sometimes I forget to use it. Id like the option for more notifications like how something Duolingo guilts you into practicing. And it would be good if it would remember what exercises you started and say to you "good morning, you're on day two of blah blah, continue your lesson here" or something like that, as sometimes I forget what I was doing. That might already be a feature I just haven't discovered. I haven't explored it to it's full potential but for the price of 6 weeks of piano lessons for the whole year I can't complain. Also has a 90 day money back guarantee. You have to be happy with that.

Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It's awesome to hear that you're finding value in Pianote, especially when comparing it to traditional piano lessons.

We're thrilled to hear that your sons' teacher has been impressed with your progress on scales and chord progressions from Pianote exercises. It's fantastic to see how these lessons are complementing your in-person sessions and providing you with a well-rounded learning experience.

Your feedback about the app navigation and reminders is really valuable to us. We're always looking for ways to improve our platform and make it even more user-friendly, so we'll definitely take your suggestions into consideration for future updates.

It's great to know that you're making the most of our 90-day money-back guarantee and exploring all that Pianote has to offer. Remember, we're here to support you every step of the way on your musical journey!

Thanks again for your support and feedback. Keep up the amazing work, and happy playing!

Pianote Team

Al

03/01/2024 - Vic

I notified musora that my account was denied a day before the "your trial is ending" message was sent and they replied promptly and professionally. She assured me that I could cancel any time within the next 3 months which is a very fair accommodation and just goes to show how confident they are that you'll love the app. I'm not cancelling it after all, as I really enjoy the program but it's nice to have the option, as sometimes finances can change a lot in 3 months.


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/01/2024

Thank you pianote

I have been struggling with hands together for over two years any song I've tried to learn I've never been able to play hands together it's very frustrating.So I'm trying pianote and I did step one and completed it, she's such a great teacher now I want to do more!


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/29/2024

Hallo, in a short time so much to play. And with that enthousiasme of teaching. It make me happy


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/29/2024

It’s a great lesson ever.


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

lexiewa - 02/28/2024

Pianote is great for a lot of people, but not all.

Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. 

 

I am so sorry to hear that you aren't please with Pianote. Would you be able to send us an email to [email protected]? We'd love to put you in contact with your Mentor.

 

Kind regards,

 

Pianote Team

lexiewa

02/28/2024 - ND

50 characters isn't enough to really describe it.


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

rebandera43449 - 02/27/2024

Great place to learn

First day in (or several hours), there is a ton of information. One just has to take the time and effort to learn it all. More important, the willingness to learn and push yourself to get educated is very important.

rebandera43449

02/27/2024 - IL

It's a great place to learn, as long as you are willing and determined to continue. You have to "WANT" to learn in order for anything to succeed.


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/27/2024

love it


Pianote Membership
Pianote Membership
See more product reviews

Carol - 02/27/2024

Best way to learn Piano

Easy to navigate and lessons are very enjoyable.

Carol

02/27/2024 - NC

Enjoying the product


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Musora.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024