Musora Media Inc., the company behind learning platforms Drumeo, Pianote, Guitareo, and Singeo, is a leader in online music education, with nearly 20 years of experience, over 100 million video views, more than 100 in-house staff, and 100 part-time instructors. We are dedicated to making the world a better place through music.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

63 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
54
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)

About this Company

Musora Media Inc., the company behind learning platforms Drumeo, Pianote, Guitareo, and Singeo, is a leader in online music education, with nearly 20 years of experience, over 100 million video views, more than 100 in-house staff, and 100 part-time instructors. We are dedicated to making the world a better place through music.

Filter
Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/21/2024

Been a bass player for over 30 years, but I'm a noob when it comes to guitar. I find the lessons on Guitareo very easy to follow and fun, which is really important. Ayla has a great personality, which really helps with keeping me engaged.


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/02/2024

comprehensive courses

I found Musora's courses very comprehensive. There's everything a musician to be needs to start his journey. Assistance is guaranteed despite the size of platform and number of requests that I'm sure they get evry day

Company Response

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am so glad that you are enjoying the platform and we look forward to seeing you active in the forums and the community!

 


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/01/2024

Excellent!


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/01/2024

Excellent Value for money

Been a member of Musora for the past 4 years. For Guitar, Piano, Singing and Drum instruction online, it's the absolute best deal with great instructors.


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/24/2023

Just awesome !


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

pony B - 12/14/2023

Stop wishing you could and start playing

Great place to learn

pony B

12/14/2023 - MB

Coaches are very positive, helps adult learners who are very self critical to relax and flow with the process at your own pace and schedule


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Michael S - 12/09/2023

Best way to learn the guitar.

I really enjoy my membership. It was great deal.

Michael S

12/09/2023 - PA

It was a long time ago but customer service was excellent and took care of my issues with courtesy and compassion.


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Bill C - 11/26/2023

You have come to the right place!

I have been searching for an online guitar instructor since 2020. There are some excellent instructors out there, but what sets Musora's Guitareo apart from the rest is their abundance of: structured curriculum, enthusiastic instructors, play-along songs, quality backing tracks, downloadable chord and lyrics sheets. They have a quick response time to questions and there are player forums. I now have no more excuses but to practice the guitar, and I'm seeing progress in my playing :-) Thank you Guitareo - definitely a 5 out of 5-star rating.

Bill C

11/26/2023 - SK

Musora is a professional and friendly source for learning and for reaching out to when questions arise. They are all very encouraging and knowledgeable.


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 11/10/2023

If you follow through with these you will improve significantly


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/19/2023

i like it

Company Response

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to review our product. 

 

If you need any assistance, please email us at [email protected]

 

Kind regards,

 

Guitareo Team


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/11/2023

great begginer course

great product, good tools very interactive


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Steve L - 08/31/2023

I am just starting to explore Guitareo. I purchased a Musora lifetime membership last month, and have putting most of my attention on piano and drums.

Steve L

08/31/2023 - CA

I'm a little older, and have been using video, and online lessons off and on for quite a few years. I think Musora really has gotten it right with the 4 different fields, and variety of styles. I'm very impressed with all the instructors. Thanks, Steve Left Coast


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Denny - 07/28/2023

Really solid courses for beginners and tons of songs and lessons to work through. Would love to see some more intermediate and advanced focused courses, but it sounds like those are in the works. Very friendly and likable coaches/instructors too.

Denny

07/28/2023 - PA

Really appreciate the bundle of all instruments for one affordable price. I started with Drumeo and became very hooked on Guitareo and am also exploring Singeo now, as well.


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Devon5 - 06/12/2023

Two months down the path of learning piano and guitar on the Musora platform and I can't fault it. The lessons are in bite-size chunks, you move along at your own pace, the guidance is clear and it has lots of support materials and an enthusiastic online community.

Devon5

06/12/2023 - Devon

I am two months down the path of learning the piano and have been so impressed by the learning packages that I have also started learning the guitar. The materials are in helpful bite-size chunks, the support materials are excellent, the tutors are cheerful, and the online community is very supportive.


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Baudiy - 04/26/2023

Its Good

Its Good

Baudiy

04/26/2023 - FL

All GOod


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Wraith S - 03/29/2023

"I got blisters on me fingers!"

A straight forward, enjoyable way to learn acoustic guitar.

Wraith S

03/29/2023 - VA

Straight forward and easy to navigate.


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Rob A - 03/27/2023

Love the Transcriptions!

Guitareo is a fantastic tool for anyone wanting to improve their guitar skills. For the cost of membership, you get guidance in a lot of areas from great teachers. The explanations and the format is clear and easy to understand. Kent and Ayla are great in their videos. Probably the best thing about Guitareo is the sheer volume of songs to learn. Every day there is a transcription of a half dozen new songs and usually at least 1 of which I manage to learn in a day. That said, more blues songs would be great. Maybe some Gary Clark Jr., Kenny Wayne Sheppard, SRV, Muddy Waters, and how about a song or 2 from Robert Johnson!

Rob A

03/27/2023 - NV

Great value for money. Great place to find videos to learn different techniques and songs. Plus they post a lot of new songs every week that is synced to the video so you can play the songs along with the video.


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/12/2023

Would highly recommend it

Guitareo is helping me, a self taught guitar player that missed some of the basics, and developed bad techniques, fall back in love with playing. I am enjoying the lessons and my friends said they can already see improvement after a week. Thank you much would highly recommend it for anyone who wants to learn, or those like myself that need help to overcome some obstacles in their playing.


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Jed - 03/12/2023

Have been playing guitar for some time but find that guitareo has lots of very useful and diverse content

Jed

03/12/2023 - Staffordshire

Very satisfied with Musaro but particularly with Pianote as this site seems to be just that bit more developed.


Guitareo Membership
Guitareo Membership
See more product reviews

Martin C - 02/24/2023

High quality courses, a lot of content, and engaging teachers


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Musora.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024