Musora Media Inc., the company behind learning platforms Drumeo, Pianote, Guitareo, and Singeo, is a leader in online music education, with nearly 20 years of experience, over 100 million video views, more than 100 in-house staff, and 100 part-time instructors. We are dedicated to making the world a better place through music.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

1,974 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1765
(89%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
141
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(1%)

About this Company

Musora Media Inc., the company behind learning platforms Drumeo, Pianote, Guitareo, and Singeo, is a leader in online music education, with nearly 20 years of experience, over 100 million video views, more than 100 in-house staff, and 100 part-time instructors. We are dedicated to making the world a better place through music.

Filter
Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 1 week ago

Definitely a great program to learn drums.

I picked up drumeo a month ago and holy cow the improvements I’ve made (im a beginner still) but holy cow. I’ve done 2 seasons of dominos 30 day drummer and decided to take a break from her and went on to 30 day chops, which can feel rough at first but I’m getting the hang of it. I’m the kind of person that sticks to something until i can do it with my eyes closed. I thought learning 5 songs in 90 days was going to be way tougher than it was. I’m still working on my foot speed and timing. Definitely a great buy. I’ll continue working on it every day. I give about 60-90 min every day to learn and i fool around on Saturdays learning songs for 4-5 hours. Great job on the program. I just wish the song list was bigger, but i can request songs and wait.


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 2 weeks ago

Amazing platform for learning drums!

The lessons, the tips, the explanations, the teachers, the exercises, the platform... Everything is beautifully done so you can learn drums in the fastest way!


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 3 weeks ago

I was hopeful this would be my path to learn how to play the drums. But the app is buggy and crashing every time I try to use it. Tech support is almost nonexistent as it takes them days to respond and offer no solutions. I canceled after just one month. Too bad, too. I think the lessons are pretty good. But having to fight with it on every practice session is unacceptable

Company Response

We're truly sorry to hear about the challenges you've encountered with our app and the delays in receiving assistance from our tech support team. Your experience does not meet our standards, and we understand how frustrating it must have been for you.

We genuinely appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We want to ensure that all our users have a seamless and enjoyable learning experience with us. 

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would like to make this right for you. Could you please email us at [email protected]? We would love the opportunity to assist you further, provide some complimentary time on the platform, and help resolve any issues you may have encountered with the app, site, or lessons.

Thank you for giving our lessons a try, and we hope to have the chance to improve your experience with us.


Drumeo Team


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 3 weeks ago

one word. perfect


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 4 weeks ago

I signed up for the drumeo online lessons. A great way to learn to play the drums! There is so much on there. I love the short lessons for people who don't have a lot of time.


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/26/2024

Joyful, Welcoming

This is more than a product - it is a Community that is waiting to Welcome you! More than anything, you feel wanted when you join. So don't feel like a 'poser' who is so weird for wanting to play the drums. These good people are waiting for you to join them so they can spread the joy!


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

an U - 01/25/2024

well lets be honest. the videos are great and the forum is helpful but you get a deluge of emails trying to demonstrate the avialabilty and help you can get. My mentor wrote 3 emails.. when i finally wrote back I got nothing back after 10 days. then I write again and then through the support page on the website. i even wrote because I WAS going to move toward paying for the year and asked about changing my subscription... again nothing... so i call the number two days in a row. i end up in a loop and then hung up on.. theres nothing worse than promising and not delivering. its all this positive energy and support that isnt really how it works. its because of this I will cancel my subscription and look for another platform.

Company Response

I apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you've experienced. We sincerely value your feedback, and I want to assure you that your concerns are being taken seriously. 

We have been overwhelmed with emails recently, leading to delays in our response times. Please know that we are actively working to address this issue and get back to everyone as quickly as possible. Your patience is greatly appreciated.

I understand your decision to cancel your subscription, but I want to assure you that your satisfaction is important to us. If there's anything specific we can assist you with or if you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We would like to make things right and address any outstanding concerns you may have.

Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to assist you further.

 

an U

01/25/2024 - CA

my review says it all


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Dude - 01/25/2024

It’s not a very well guided system. There are too many courses and choices. There should be a guided system that starts from the beginning and then branches out once the student has received a level of proficiency.

Company Response

Thank you for your feedback! We understand your perspective and appreciate your input. We're always looking for ways to improve our platform and make it more user-friendly. If you'd like to discuss this further or have any specific suggestions on how we can implement a more guided system, please feel free to email us at [email protected]. We'd love to put you in contact with your mentor and gather more insights from you!

Dude

01/25/2024 - TN

The app should guide beginners more like an actual drum teacher would. Too many choices and options.


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Brian S - 01/24/2024

As a guitarist, I’ve always wanted to try drums for the fun of it. Bought my son an E-kit and got a subscription to Drumeo after watching Chad Smiths 30 Seconds to Mars video… well… the drums still belong to my son, but turns out he’s not getting as much practice time as we thought… but I am… lol. Thanks to Drumeo, I’m jammin along to my favorite songs… having a blast.

Brian S

01/24/2024 - WA

.


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

PezKing - 01/23/2024

Awesome product!

Easy to follow - actually appreciates what it’s like to be a beginner and ensures the lessons are catered accordingly. Good progression - you are actually playing your first song within an hour.

PezKing

01/23/2024 - Qld

Quick and easy.


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/22/2024

Just great!


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

JohnC - 01/21/2024

I am a brand new drummer at the age of 55, I have only had my kit for 2 days and following the drumio method I can already play my first beat and fill pretty good ( working on timing now). I feel drumio is great place to start so far

JohnC

01/21/2024 - AZ

good


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

OldManJenkins - 01/21/2024

Really useful for drumless tracks… (and it also taught me how to use a double kick peddle)

OldManJenkins

01/21/2024 - IN

It's pretty solid


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/21/2024

I would recommend drumeo to anyone serious about learning the drums. I believe sometimes it’s hard to know what to learn by ourselves and therefore we get unmotivated and stop practicing. With drumeo they cover so many topics you never feel lost what to work on because there’s so many topics covered. I walked away from drumeo for a few years and when I came back I was surprised how much quality content had improved. I believe drumeo is always improving their content. Drumeo is very responsive with messages and emails. Feeling motivated to practice more often since joining drumeo.


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Doombeard - 01/20/2024

As a new drummer, it's amazing to have so many lessons to grow as a musician. The 30-day challenge for new drummers is great in feeling like I'm growing at a good pace.

Doombeard

01/20/2024 - CA

The website has been pretty easy to navigate, and the different features are easy to find and access.


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/19/2024

QuietKick is Amazing

I purchases the quietKick double and couldn't be happier. Better then I expected and small enough that I litterally take it w/ me EVERYWHERE. After 40 yrs it's time to elevate my dbl bass technique hoping to reach 260bpm. So far this has helped beyond belief. Thx Drumeo.


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/18/2024

Lots of content


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Maksym V - 01/17/2024

Amazing videomaking and content

The content is infinite and organized very well. The effort it took to film all these videos is immense, and it shows. I'm loving my subscription: studying at my pace and improving fast.

Maksym V

01/17/2024 - Italy

The order took a bit to arrive, but I understand that it had to travel abroad.


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Regina M - 01/16/2024

Always Drumeo

I started Drumeo 3 years ago, loved it but had to stop due to shoulder replacement! Now I am back and absolutely love the improved format, more to do…. more to learn!

Regina M

01/16/2024 - MA

See above comments


Drumeo Membership
Drumeo Membership
See more product reviews

Hunter - 01/16/2024

Before Drumeo I did not know where to go with my drumming, what to practice, and how to practice. This gave me a lesson I could do when I was ready and I knew what was next and what I needed to learn.

Hunter

01/16/2024

I don't really have any complaints.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Musora.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024